We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sunder

Traveller (20)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (3)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel The Sunder , located most centrally in the heart of the city and is less then 1 Km from world famous Connaught place. Hotel The Sunder, provide the perfect accommodations for the budget travelers. Only 10 minutes walk from New Delhi Station, 20 minutes walk from Connaught Place & Janpath. The city’s busiest shopping districts, Karol Bagh, Chandni Chowk, and Palika Bazaar are all nearby, and easy access to other main tourist attractions !! In this regard, we wish to submit that we will offer free Airport/Railway Pickup to all the guests received through your network to ensure a hassle free transfer from the airport/Train Station.We feel proud to add here that our rooms are a perfect combination of elegance and comfort to suit your lifestyle. Along with the elegantly furnished rooms, we have many other extra facilities for our valued customers. These include Wi-Fi, Money Changer, Travel Assistance Desk, Laundry Service, 24 Hour Room services, 24 hour power supply, Cable T V with International Channels, Doctor on Call,In-house catering, all major credit cards accepted, Elevator, Fax, Photo state and STD. Our hotel has luggage storage facilities.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
9776/8 Sadar Thana Road Paharganj, New Delhi 110055 India
Getting there
Indira Gandhi Intl Airport9 mi
Ramakrishna Ashram Marg12 min
Jhandewalan14 min
See all nearby hotels
100Reviews
54Photos
1Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 24
  • 22
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Sunder is an affordable and quality hotel. The staff are friendly, polite and hardworking. You can find yourself in modern hotel while still enjoying the traditional look and taste of India. It is close to shops and transportation facilities. The reception will provide you
Read more
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We really enjoyed looking after you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times ahead always.
Read more
+3
It's a very good experience. Rooms are cleans and the staff are very gentl and generous. It's makes me feel very comfortable. It's very good value of money and more. Thank you very much Hotel the Sunder.
Read more
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder
Responded 17 Jul 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We really enjoyed looking after you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times ahead always.
Read more
I stayed at hotel The Sunder in Pahar Ganj area of central Delhi, with my friends in the second week of February. I must say that the hotel was not only located at the most convenient place, it was also very reasonably priced. Not to forget I must thank their staff for the great
Read more
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder
Responded 15 Mar 2018
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! We really enjoyed looking after you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times ahead always.
Read more
Bathroom stank, dirty floors, stains on the bed, you name it. Dont know what I was expecting really but the last drip was when the man in the reception promised to arrange an Ola for me, in exchange for a good review on here. Here goes instead an honest review.
Read more
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder
Responded 3 Mar 2018
It is very strange to read your review.You stayed at our hotel for one day and not once you had contacted reception or manager if there was anything not in order.Arranging for an Ola cab for our guest,we very much do anyway and it was not conditional any manner.The man at reception might have used the opportunity to request you for a review as you were checking out that time.That s the only time we can request to any guest for a review.
Read more
It is a very reasonable hotel giving full value for every penny spent. The staff is cordial and helpful. I was always provided with the most friendly and useful information to all my queries. I can very safely recommend this hotel among all my friends. Another big advantage of
Read more
Response from NewDelhiBeautiful, General Manager at The Sunder
Responded 25 Dec 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Sunder !! We really enjoyed looking after you. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you so much for your positive and kind review .This will surely help us to do better and it will also encourage all the staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments. Wish you happy times ahead always
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
ok budget hotel, room
Ok budget hotel
Room View
Room View
Room View
PreviousNext
12
"all room are comfortable"
"I would definitely recommend others to stay here"
"Better not to order food like Fried rice or Biriyani. You cant return or complain because they are buying these foods from somewhere outside.. Ordering Coffee or Tea Only is better but costs Rs 14 for single small Cup. Ask for extra pillow and Blanket if you need. Ask for Room heater if you wont like to use AC in winter. "
"back side room are nice"
"Overall we will recommend it to anybody , specially Recommended for budget Travelers ."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sunder hotel new delhi
LOCATION
IndiaNational Capital Territory of DelhiNew Delhi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing