We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smyle Inn

PricelineUS$14*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$18*
US$14*
Great Deal
US$16*
US$16*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Smyle Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

941 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smyle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

While this hotel is adequate and a bargain for the price, it's most notable quality is it's 'quirkiness'. I've read lots of the reviews and I can relate to many of the comments. Seems next time I book in (I can't believe I'm writing this... ), I will deal with the guy everyone mentions in the reviews not some of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine V
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed at Smyle Inn in Delhi last week and I recommend the place, I will for sure come back there before taking my flight to leave India. It is just by the main train station, really easy to get there. After 2 months in India, it was one of the best value for money places I stayed. Clean place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caio R
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words. These comments are a motivation for us and our staff to continue doing what they do the best...take care of our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your return to Delhi before you head back to your home. Regards Harish

Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed at Smyle Inn when I first got to Delhi. I only stayed three nights but this place that came highly recommended by fellow travellers did not disappoint me. The staff especially were very attentive even before I arrived, sending a van to pick me up at the airport. I got in at five in the morning and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren191
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review and words. I do hope that your cycling experience in India is a good one. Tell me stories when you return to Delhi on your way out of our country. I also hope that you found all the cycle parts that you were looking for in the Jhandewalan Cycle Market as referred by...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my partner stayed twice here in July, once when we landed for out trip and once when we flew back. Both the times room was very clean and staff very helpful and responsive. breakfast was good and an opportunity to meet other travellers. Area is busy and near to main train station and subway which we used for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew72G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well managed, cheap pick up and drop off from the airport, good wifi, decent breakfast included, and clean reasonably-sized rooms. Nothing wrong with this place, and after seeing other similar priced hotels, I would happily return here next time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackVDP
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 10 August 2014

In the capital of a country the expectancy of budgetary accommodation with most of the luxury features is really a surprising factor. When my friends speak about my rigid attitude in trying to look for expensive places to stay because of the comfort and hospitality, I decided to try out the budgetary accommodation few months ago and chose Smyle INN...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krishna J
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean and alright but not great for the price, there is one just round the corner for the same price but the rooms are much better, unfortunately we didn't know this until we had checked in already! The breakfast is good though, and the staff do try although they start off trying to charge more then you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra P
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Great value for money. They picked us from the airport which worked well. I stayed in a double room with AC which was great. Showers good. Location very central in the Bazar and keeping it real. Would stay here again. Free wi-fi. Hotel manager Rishi was great in organising excursions, travel and accommodation for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nigelelvidge
New York
Reviewed 6 August 2014

cosy and clean and the bathroom was also clean and of a good size, with a decent sized shower with good water pressure. The breakfast buffet was fantastic and definitely the best we had on our two month trip of India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alluwalia
Aarhus
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay here. The rooms could have been cleaner, yes. But however I slept very well here, the staff was beyond friendly, and i could not have expected all this for the price i paid! Only honest people in delhi, they will help you out a lot. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonsvenstrup

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
1,673 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#80 of 713 in New Delhi
317 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#45 of 713 in New Delhi
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
Treebo Natraj Yes Please
#76 of 713 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
667 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Centra Inn
Centra Inn
#28 of 1,069 in New Delhi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: £9 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smyle Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Gisborne, New Zealand

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Smyle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in Level 2 are big compared to Level 1”
RHY468, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“I travel single and preferred deluxe room ... it is par excellence”
693krishnaj, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is along the narrow lane so it is not noisy.”
Japanisadhu, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Anything apart from the ground floor”
SrinivasaHK, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the basement at all costs. Try another hostel if you can swing a few more rupees.”
548merryk, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$14* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$16
Expedia.comUS$16
TripAdvisorUS$14
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates