We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ashok Country Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ashok Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Box Hill, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was booked by our travel agent when plans were changed. Ok rooms, good block out curtains, beds ok. Shower was lukewarm. Dinner was quite good but breakfast was disappointing. No juice, needed to order omelette twice and cups were dirty. They really need to lift their game in my opinion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcia B
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. We will look into the breakfast and juices and omelette are always in the Breakfast. we will take extra care and make Breakfast also Good and nice. sorry for inconvenience. Looking forward to welcome you back

Oakland, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ashok Country Resort was the first place we stayed when we arrived in Delhi for a two week visit to India. Our impression was quite mixed. On the one hand, this is like a refuge in the chaos of Delhi - peaceful, beautiful grounds, and a stately and elegant, if aging, building. On the other hand, cleanliness was not quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rlclark3
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ashok Country Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. We will address and rectify the issues highlighted. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely,

Princeton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

spent 2 nights here; gardens are pleasant and offer flowers, trees and grass to enjoy; rooms are fairly basic, mattresses worn [need replacement in my opinion]; staff is helpful and restaurant has standard Indian fare. convenient to the airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeropsOrnatus
Reviewed 13 December 2016

If you are looking for an accommodation near the airport that is a full step above a simple guesthouse, this would be a good option. The price point is very good, especially if you split the cost of a room between 2 people. Don't expect a complete "resort": the gym is simple with a few pieces of equipment and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Yes its dated and not everything works but this is India ! Very popular for big parties , 80 rooms , manager Mr Razda very helpful guy does his best under tremendous pressure ! Nephews wedding and he had a large group from England ! One group 20/30s and the other 50 plus ! Holiday wedding to remember, however traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rehmanf2
La Ciotat, France
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

An excellent hotel in a beautiful garden with a swimming pool not so far from new delhi airport and the turistical center of the town.Good and nice staff beautiful room very well equipated and very quiet to relax after the visit of the town or a long flight.A place to stay really!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephbart1973
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Heerlen
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We booked the hotel only for one night because of our late arrival into India. The lobby was like in a old movie, very dated and old furniture. I didn't give us hope for a nice room. The room was spacious but dirty, maybe not for Indian standards but the room wasn't cleaned good enough. The bathroom was terrible, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larera
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

As our valued patron I am very sorry to read of your displeasure. May I take the liberty to contact you in a separate email and in the hope of getting a chance to speak with you personally?

Utah
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Because I stayed here three years ago and liked the service, I stayed here again. I had superb service from the manager untangling a problem that did not involve this hotel. I also still like the food because the menu has some Western options and I had been eating Indian dishes for a month and was desperate for something besides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ashok Country Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. we are changing all the furniture's in next season. regarding the hot water we have solar plant and the boiler plant both and we have 24 hours hot...

London
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Hmmm.. well, I don't know what experience those who have given this hotel higher scores had, but it certainly wasn't the same as mine.... this was like going back in time, but not in a nice 'heritage' style way.. just in a not looked after for a long time kind of way. We had wires sticking out all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Namaskar! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We regret the inconvenience you faced during your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments on service concerns...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The place is such a horrible one. The rooms are so bad. It was such a hell of an experience to be here. No warm water, no proper facilities. Such a bad decision to stay here. The condition of the rooms were more then devastating. Not at all recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ari1710

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Umrao
#28 of 696 in New Delhi
380 reviews
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#139 of 696 in New Delhi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#380 of 696 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#136 of 696 in New Delhi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ashok Country Resort

Address: 30 Rajokri Road, | Kapashera, New Delhi 110037, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: £52 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashok Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ashok Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashok Country Hotel New Delhi
Ashok Country Resort New Delhi
Hotel Ashok Country Resort Delhi
Ashok Country Resort Delhi
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#46 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#55 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashok Country Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ashok Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the street [beyond a high wall] have noise; best are interior rooms but they lack a garden view yet provide quiet”
 of 5 bubbles MeropsOrnatus, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Uber is a much cheaper ground transportation option than resort taxis.”
 of 5 bubbles adamrC8356SN, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We guess that all the rooms are dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Larera, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a choice for twin beds or double bed as they offer both”
 of 5 bubbles Varitant, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bitterntraveller, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay