We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 157: English reviews
New York
Level Contributor
123 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, very modern and comfortable facilities, yet has the traditional décor from a bygone era. This places oozes charm. The breakfast was amazing, so many choices, crepes, eggs, tons of fresh fruit, etc. The dinner was good, though we felt the drinks were priced a bit too high. The reception staff was generally good, though in the evenings we... More 

Helpful?
Thank us3345632
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had great stay at Traditional Haveli Hotel last Nov 2016. The hotel room is clean has modern style. The bed sheet are clean and the furnitures are in good condition. They have a traditional restaurant where they serve the breakfast and dinner. The dinner was delicious and have variety of choices if you want to try some traditional Indian... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomszki
THH141, Hotel Operations Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from WelcomeHeritage Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! Thankyou for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay with us. We have taken up your feedback with regards to the breakfast choices and we should perform every possibility to overcome the same. Although the roof top Bar opening and... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a belated review of one of the hotels I stayed at during a five-week trip that ended two months ago. I stayed for just two nights beginning August 23. My report on this hotel is not based on mere recollections, but on notes I made during the trip. The hotel is located in a fairly awful area of... More 

Helpful?
Thank nyccheapskate
THH141, Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur!! At the outset, we thank you for choosing to stay at WelcomHeritage Traditonal Haveli, Jaipur. While it is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests invaluable service, we regret this unforeseen circumstance. The area we are located is Bani park which is the city centre with walking distance to local markets and... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was such a home away from home. Staff is very approachable, friendly and kind right when you come into the hotel. The place is cozy as well and they serve good Indian dinner and a lot of choices for breakfast. I love that the waiters really make time to greet you when youre in the restaurant and ask us... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank annkarenchin
THH141, Hotel Operations Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at WH Traditional Haveli. Your heartwarming review of our property just made my day. Thank you so much for being our kind patron and for your valuable feedback about the various facts of our products and services especially that of your dining experience. I am pleased to note you enjoyed a Magnifique... More 

San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel looks like a palace. It is beautifully decorated and even has a small garden in front. The street is quiet, but narrow and dusty. A flock of peafowls lives nearby. There is an open pool and a bar on the roof of the hotel. Rooms small, but clean and looks new. There is a hot water at any... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna S
THH141, Hotel Operations Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Anna, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. I am delighted to receive your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services and facilities as it is what... More 

Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Anyone who has been haveli-hopping in rajasthan, would know there are more than enough options for a haveli-stay, and at the same time that a 'haveli-stay' is the right way to enjoy rajasthan and the royal feel. This hotel does not disappoint. As a designer myself, i can understand the difficult choice it must have been for the designer to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chottabhai
THH141, Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! Thank you for your kind compliments and for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to read your gracious compliments on the hotel, food and the warm and friendly service of our staff. Your feedback with regards to the Suite and... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The decoration is like is a castel. It's clean, the employees are smilling, the breakfast is delicious!!! We had a small room but it doesn't matter. You can also swim in the pool and have a beer to relax after a long day of visit in the city. I was sad to leave :(

Helpful?
Thank 869_milieg
THH141, Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur!! Thank you for posting an awesome review about your experience at Traditional Haveli, Jaipur. I am truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about our hotel, our people and services. Your compliments and appreciation of our services indicate that we have succeeded in delivering a good balance of comfort, luxury... More 

Leamington Spa, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel with a decent location (5-10 mins to central Jaipur by Tuk Tuk, which costs 100 rupees). Brilliant rooms and really well kept hotel. Few small issues with a slightly broken air con vibrating like mad, which we mentioned and they had a minimal go at fixing. Few delays on items being delivered to our room (or for example... More 

Helpful?
Thank David H
NikhilMohindroo, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! Thank you for sparing time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I note with great satisfaction that you found the rooms to be well appointed and clean and the food via In-room dining and the breakfast to be nice. However it is a matter of great distress for all of... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

nice cooperative staff, spacious room, cleanliness, food in restaurant was very good. Only pool wasn't available due to cleaning chemicals in morning, so missed that, even fitness center is not ready yet.

Helpful?
Thank BestAdvisor7
NikhilMohindroo, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! Thank you for your generous feedback about Traditional Haveli on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have had such a wonderful experience. I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback you have offered for the team, services... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in October 2016, as part of a tourist trip to India. It's really beautiful: there is a fountain as you walk in, the lobbies and hallways are ornately decorated, and even the rooms look impressive with curtains around the bed. The "heritage" part of the name is definitely accurate. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce A
NikhilMohindroo, General Manager at WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from WH Traditional Haveli, Jaipur! First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Traditional Haveli for your stay and sharing feedback at Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had such a wonderful experience at the hotel and found it to be charming. Your compliments for the style of the hotel, the... More 

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.9 mi away
Nahargarh Haveli
Nahargarh Haveli
#11 of 363 in Jaipur
1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Umaid Mahal
Umaid Mahal
#20 of 363 in Jaipur
1,659 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Heritage Palace
The Heritage Palace
#91 of 363 in Jaipur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Om Niwas
Om Niwas
#61 of 363 in Jaipur
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Khandela Haveli
Khandela Haveli
#36 of 363 in Jaipur
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zone By The Park Jaipur
Zone By The Park Jaipur
#23 of 363 in Jaipur
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli, Jaipur was constructed in late 1940's by Rai Sahib Laxmi Pati Singhania and was used as his private residence until 1956. Later in 1958, this property was sold to Badiyal Thakur, who partially used the Haveli to entertain his personal guests and later converted it into a Hotel. During 2012, the present owners, Mr. Dinesh Goyal of Lisadiya Village in Sikar district, purchased this spectacular Haveli and made some laudable up-gradations, to delight the travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel

Address: AC/4, Gayatri Marg, Sawai JaiSingh Highway | Near Collectorate Circle, Bani Park, Jaipur 302016, India (Formerly Badiyal Haveli Hotel)
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: £23 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from WelcomHeritage Traditional Haveli Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maharajah Room is supposed to be the best, though it is no great shakes”
 of 5 bubbles nyccheapskate, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor is the best! Bar is reasonable. Tips keep people happy.”
 of 5 bubbles chottabhai, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“accessibility, in the city, quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are 24 rooms but only 3 suites are available. Worry not, no big difference between the two, both are elegant.”
  • My Bed for 2 nights
  • Cozy isn't it?
  • Bathroom and Mini Living Room
  • Sleep your comfort perfectly
 of 5 bubbles 543denverl, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms may be quieter. Rm 303 (which we stayed) was noisy”
 of 5 bubbles Sunshine101Dubai, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay