We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sarovar Portico Jaipur

TripAdvisorUS$56*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$56*
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sarovar Portico Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sarovar Portico Jaipur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 601: English reviews
Delhi
Reviewed 4 April 2016

This is a nice property, nothing extraordinary, but ticks off all the boxes and then some. Very courteous staff, nice facilities, very decent breakfast. Service is non-intrusive but in time. The location is a little off, but in all honesty, I would find staying in the middle of the chaos of the pink city a bit tiring. Book a cab...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bijoy1004
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing on trip advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us. We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations. It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

A little bit isolated from the main town, one would have expected their stay to be near Hawa mahal , as they can talk an evening walk exploring the local market. None the less, hotel is great. Rooms are great. Wifi is good and staffs are friendly. Beware of using the taxis arranged by the hotel as they could cheat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tajrul Shaheer T
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. We thank you for your recent stay with us. We deeply regret that you were inconvenienced during the course of your stay...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Saravor portico is little outside the city but amenities are really good. There are small shops for essential buys in walkable distance. Nice breakfast and good bar too. The only compliant I had was that the doors are not hush doors and they bang like a hell. The rooms are not noise proof and we cud hear people speaking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolshiva123
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sarovar Portico Jaipur and taking your precious time to rate us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to read your feedback and have taken a note of your remarks. Guest feedback is very crucial for our team as we ensure to offer you with a flawless hospitality at all...

Patiala
Reviewed 29 March 2016

.I stay with my family for two days and it was nice stay. pool not clean but all other is good. breakfast very nice . only one cons: they take long time for check in and check out . The housekeeping staff & the banquet staff were well mannered & at their toes all the time.we visit during holi festival...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jatwinder
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel during your stay with us. The swimming pool was indeed a concern for us too during the Holi. We kept on advising guest not to use the swimming pool after playing holi, but all went in vain. Hotels...

Delhi
Reviewed 28 March 2016

I stayed in this hotel between 25 - 27 March 2016. At the very onset, let me be clear that my feedback is heavily influenced by the bad service I got from the Front Desk staff / Hotel Manager - Mr. Ghanshyam. I booked a Superior room (with breakfast plan) three days in advance along with a mention that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed these issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that...

Noida, India
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Pros: Hotel is located in an area which is really good and plenty of convenvience stores around. Rooms are average size ovelooking nice view of city. Cleanliness is really good. Reception area is small but swimming pool, escalator, cafe are good. Nevertheless food prepration is good, delivery prompt and prices are econimical. Air conditioning quality is also good. Cons: Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaspal_Aulakh
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel during your stay with us. We have noted your comments on staff & process and are working towards to ensure that your experience at the hotel is better than what you had already encountered. We look forward to...

Noida, India
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I went here on a family trip in the first week of March. The rooms were clean, beautiful and offered a good view of the city. Service was prompt and complimentary breakfast was excellent. Also do try out their rooftop restaurant which offers a unique fine dining experience. Thanks to Sarovar Portico our trip turned out to be perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pushkin G
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. We look forward to your continued patronage of Sarovar Portico Jaipur ! Warm Regards, Rahul Sinha General Manager

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This property is located in the middle of the city. It was easy to find as it's on the main road. Though the rooms were a bit small, it had all the modern amenities in it. I didn't had the chance to taste their dinner/lunch. Breakfast was decent. The hotel had a rooftop pool, rooftop restaurant and a coffeshop. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amrit S
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely appreciate your time for doing so. It is our constant endeavor to create a wonderful experience of warm hospitality and impeccable service for all our valued guests. We look forward to your continued patronage of Sarovar Portico Jaipur ! Warm Regards, Rahul Sinha General Manager

Pune, India
Reviewed 17 March 2016

Had been to Sarovar Portico Jaipur twice. Overall good rooms and good quality, However receptionist and manager was bit rude. We booked room for 3 through make my trip. Without checking voucher they asked us to pay extra for third person. Even Manager was not cooperative. Thank God we had a hard copy of the voucher which when produced they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pradnyak21
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel during your stay with us. We have noted your comments and are working towards to ensure that your experience at the hotel is better than what you had already encountered. We look forward to your return and we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed for just 1 day on 6th March and had an awesome experience. Needless to stay about the hospitality of these luxury hotels and it feels this is your own kingdom :) The food was extraordinary and the service was more than what I expected for...Though it is located 7-8 kms from the Jaipur Junction, still it has more value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somyabuzz
GMJPO, General Manager at Sarovar Portico Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, it was a pleasure to have had you stay with us at Sarovar Portico, Jaipur. I wish to express my sincere gratitude for the feedback you have offered for the services. At Sarovar Hotels, we are committed to exceeding our guests' expectations, through unremitting dedication to perfection in every aspect of service. I look forward...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
2.9 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
2.9 mi away
Nirwana Hometel Jaipur - A Sarovar Hotel
1.7 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#71 of 377 in Jaipur
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Jaipur
Radisson Blu Jaipur
#35 of 377 in Jaipur
1,296 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lemon Tree Premier
Lemon Tree Premier
#27 of 377 in Jaipur
1,530 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Jaipur
Ramada Jaipur
#37 of 377 in Jaipur
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With pleasant interiors and elegant decor, Sarovar Portico, one of the best hotels in Jaipur promises utmost luxury and comfort. Prominently located in the Vaishali Nagar area of Jaipur, the hotel can be easily accessed by all means of transport. Offering the best in hospitality, our leisure hotel in Jaipur offers all the modern comforts that guests could look out for. With 82 rooms, the hotel features modern amenities like LCD television, tea/coffee maker, mini-bar and a hair dryer to make for a relaxed stay. The wi-fi facility offers guests to stay well connected while the 24 hrs room service ensures that guests are taken care of at anytime in a day. Sarovar Portico, our business hotel in Jaipur is fully equipped with state-of-the-art business facilities and conference rooms to suit the needs of every corporate traveler. One of the best hotel packages in Jaipur also offers a gastronomical experience to the guests. With 'Pavilion' offering a multi cuisine of great food, 'Sunset Bar' is the best place to relax and revitalize with a glass of drink. 'Jaipur Grill' on the rooftop is the best option to savor Indian delicacies. Guests can also take a dip in the swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. We also provide other facilities like the spacious parking area, currency exchange, concierge desk and 24 hrs front desks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sarovar Portico Jaipur

Address: Plot no. 90, Prince Road, Bhan Nagar -B | Off Queens Road, Vaishali Nagar,, Jaipur 302021, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: £28 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarovar Portico Jaipur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarovar Portico Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Jaipur
#35 Business Hotel in Jaipur
#43 Romantic Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sarovar Portico Jaipur staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sarovar Portico Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is not much difference in the quality under different categories that they have. Not sure about the suite though.”
, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want best view choose upper floors”
madtraveler324, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the whole hotel and spare yourself of terrible experience!!”
PranitaRD, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Double bed rooms small, order 2 singles much bigger.”
JamesC337, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Speak to the sales Manager Mr. Sharafat Ali for good deals...”
706lucifer, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$56* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Priceline
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates