We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Show Prices
#82 of 368 Hotels in Jaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

931 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited his hotel in the month of November. Trims are ok and the food is average. Here's the worst part: 1. First day in the restaurant we decided to go for a-la-carte instead of buffet as we were not very hungry, we placed the order and after about 20 mins wait for the starter we were told that starter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh K
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed during 2017 new year eve in this hotel. Place is decent but considering the prices I do not feel it is great. New year party organised by the hotel was good, but the hall in this they organised it was very small and it became very crowded at one point of time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harish R
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your trip to Jaipur and also for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. It is our constant endeavor to ensure that all our guests get a good value for money and therefore it is very painful to learn that we could not satisfy you completely on...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well, the hotel in spite of its central location doesn't have much to be delighted about. We stayed for two days, and was pretty average. Be it their lackadaisical customer service (or lack of it), starting from front desk to the restaurant staff. Front desk/ room service folks are delayed to respond to take action of any requests. While ordering...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren0578
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your trip to Jaipur and sharing you experience on Tripadvisor. At the outset let me apologize for not being able to ensure a pleasant experience for you during your stay with us. I however have taken up your feedback with my team and will work on the shortcomings for an immediate improvement....

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start!!!??? This is a Four stars Hotel but treats like a Two Star Hotel! And that's a lot! The staff is horrible, unkind and not polite. They make us wait at the reception for some 1 hour even after the confirm online booking. Food awful, too! They don't serve Non Veg after 10.00 PM. Room AC don't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ankit7588
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. At the outset let me apologize for not being able to ensure a pleasant experience for you. It is clear that we could not live up to your expectation and our standards. I however have taken up your feedback very seriously with my team and...

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed recently here in dec 2016. The people at front desk are not helpful to say the least. Moreover they donot pick phone once you call from room. The breakfast spread was very poor and unlike a 5 star. In fact this should not be called 5 star. You may get this kind of spread in an average 3 star...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashurastogi
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. I have taken up the points raised by you with my team and we will work on the areas where we could not live up to your expectations.Though we had about 150 above guests dining with us on Xmas eve and majority...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked through agoda post reviewing the hotel room pictures. What a mistake I did! On reaching the place, I cancelled the booking on the spot The overall hotel has a dull and shabby look. The people at the reception desperately need to attend hospitality and grooming classes. The rooms were small, cracks and water seepage were clearly visible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sen0728
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was unfortunate that we couldn't live up to your expectation but all the issues have been taken up for the improvement. We look forward to welcome you at Royal Orchid Central,Jaipur. Best Regards, Chandan Chaudhary General Manager.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel may once have been 4-stars, but something has gone horribly wrong at some point. Rooms that might once have been grand were now dirty and worn. In our first room we had windows with broken latches, meaning they wouldn't close. Since we were above the busy main road, we asked to be moved to a different room. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucyelizc
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation and our standard. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with family...Very neat and clean rooms from inside ...including bathroom... Staff is also very helpful... Breakfast was very nice ... I would suggest very good stay in jaipur for family coming for site seeing the Jaipur....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank igrajput
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you like the services and product in general on offer and we could live up to your expectation. At Royal Orchid Hotels we always strive to delight our guests with memorable experiences and feedback like yours...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I landed in Jaipur late evening with my wife and kid due to Air India flight reschedule. It took 30 mins to reach hotel from airport. Also I have next leg of travel planned to Jodhpur from Jaipur railway station. So I choose this hotel which is pretty close to Jaipur railway station to avoid last minute hush and rush....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dk_dus
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure to learn that you like the services and product in general on offer and we could live up to your expectation. At Royal Orchid Hotels we always strive to delight our guests with memorable experiences and feedback like yours...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is not as it appears on the internet....it is a worn out version in reality. The room size is very small...the furniture and toilts are in a shabby state. The flooring is damaged and even the toilet mirror and fittings are in a mess.The television too did not function normally.It appears like a property in total neglect. Travelers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abhishek070976
ChandanChaudhry, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Jaipur, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience in detail on TripAdvisor.Please accept my most sincere and heartfelt apologies for not being able to live up to your expectation. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused due to you due shortcoming in our services. I however have taken up all the issues with our executive team...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaipur hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Orchid, Jaipur
0.3 mi away
Park Inn Jaipur, A Sarovar Hotel
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Jaipur
Golden Tulip Jaipur
#58 of 368 in Jaipur
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Regenta Central, Jaipur
Regenta Central, Jaipur
#67 of 368 in Jaipur
358 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ibis Jaipur
Ibis Jaipur
#77 of 368 in Jaipur
517 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fortune Select Metropolitan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Orchid combines world-class comforts with proximity to the city's business centres. The hotel is equipped with 70 state-of-the-art deluxe and club rooms that feature a host of amenities to make your stay pleasant and convenient- swimming pool, gym, travel desk, 24/7 Wi-fi connectivity, DVD/LCD TVs, tea/coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic safes and mini bars. What's more, when you want to pep yourself up, just walk into Pinxx, the 24-hour coffee shop to relax and indulge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Jaipur

Address: A - 2 Sawai Madhosingh Marg | City Centre, Jaipur 302016, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jaipur District > Jaipur
Price Range: £36 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Jaipur 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Jaipur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Jaipur Hotel Jaipur
Royal Orchid Central Hotel Jaipur
Jaipur Royal Orchid Central
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Jaipur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Royal Orchid Central Jaipur staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Royal Orchid Central Jaipur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms towards entry side”
 of 5 bubbles igrajput, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with higher floors get nice view of the city which one can enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles dk_dus, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get room taht have main road view. Even on 7th floor room you will have noise of vehicles.”
 of 5 bubbles Fageria, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You need to bargain to get the best rate. Try to avoid taking taxi from the hotel if you are in a personal trip.”
 of 5 bubbles NirakarB, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rood facing rooms are good, gives city view.”
 of 5 bubbles kjchakra, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay