We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Gleneagles Heritage Resort

Save
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“club room”(15 reviews)
“nice resort”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
49
39
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
39
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomattached terracenice resortmahakal templeawesome weatherheritage feelingroom was beautifully decoratedgreat comfortvalley viewhot waterbed warmerroom heaterreception lobbyawesome tripclose to naturegreat place to staytea coffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this heritage property with our 19 months old daughter in June.We had booked a suite and it was large as well as tastefully decorated with period furniture. The view from the room was good whenever the mist cleared in this monsoon season.The property...More

Thank Satyaki G
Response from Centralhotels123, Front Office Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage ResortResponded 3 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the lovely and very comprehensive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and do hope you will return again. Thank you also for acknowledging our wonderful team up there who work hard to ensure...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food - Taste was ok Service - It was good. Location - It is superb. Located just behind the main market area. Built of property - It needs revamping in certain areas. Staff - Overall good , however reception guys can be little soft.

Thank NikhilE5
Response from Centralhotels123, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thanks for the feedback and your review.

Reviewed 13 June 2018

Excellent location just adjacent to Darjeeling Mall . Hence pollution & noise free as no vehicles are allowed in the mall. On this ground I rate this hotel the best as Darjeeling nowadays is crowded and hence dirty. Amid the clouds . You can see...More

Thank prasun5566
Response from Centralhotels123, Owner at Central Gleneagles Heritage ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing here. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel interiors and exterior are painted regularly, in fact the exterior work just finished in early May. Darjeeling is a cold place, hence the walls get damp...More

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Very spacious rooms.excellent location.2 min walking from mal just below mahakal mandir.great views.no balcony in deluxe room.staffs are very well behaved.price is reasonable.overall a good stay.food is okk.we tried breakfast only

Thank Sumit P
Response from Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage ResortResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on this forum and we look forward to the delight of welcoming you back soon.

Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, helpful smiling staff, great view specially from top floor. Food is great and location is awesome!! Stayed there for two nights on 26th and 27 April !!Good place for family and couples . Strongly advised

Thank rizkhan5
Response from Kanika_mhs, Public Relations Manager at Central Gleneagles Heritage ResortResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor . It is a delight to read your compliments on our ambience, product and your hospitality. The view is the same from all floors( uninterrupted).

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Stuti C
19 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Lopamudra R |
Did you book through goibibo?
0
Votes
shrey20152015
21 February 2018|
Answer
Response from BhavaaniPruthveesh | Reviewed this property |
No cars cannot reach the hotel, you have to walk quite a bit.You have European water closet in the bathrooms ,Just that the decor is old.
0
Votes
rsoni8615
26 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Centralhotels123 | Property representative |
We have 3 resorts in Darjeeling. If you are looking for something bigger, do check out our Central Nirvana. The hospitality and views here are unmatched. Details of all 3 are given on our website.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Club rooms are spacious and have better view."
Read review
"There are only 12 rooms, so its all upto your budget. We found the suite a perfect place to spend our 2 days..."
Read review
"Just avoid this place"
Read review
"Rooms have very small window, and best room is next to reception, so no privacy."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing