We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Corporate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Corporate
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of The Corporate
 Click to rate
Pune
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like this hotel was its simplicity. No great lobby or swanky restaurants but good and efficient service is provided.The location is a bit confusing and also not on a posh street but the Taxi fellows found it with ease. The food may not appeal to all but is passable. The room that I was given was a bid one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjayicon
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was good enough.. however for the price point it was nowhere near what you could expect... on top of that they started a really nasty fight with my girlfriend's uncle (who is a local) because he questioned the price. all in all the experience was quite average... good roomservice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gustav T
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three days, was upgraded to the suite with a balcony. The room equipped with comfortable bed, and decent shower but not state of the art. A bit fiddly Internet connection. The location is good - close to clubs and major high street. The breakfast is ok but nothing special, the coffee on offer was not good. The side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GreenGrade U
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Good location and value for money if work demands that you be in the vicinity of Park Street. Good option for business travellers if no other hotel in the area is available However rooms are uncomfortably small and breakfast buffet is sadly lacking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kartika_mittal
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Reviewed 31 December 2016

Property is located in very good location, convenient to reach all places. Staff is totally irresponsible. We had also booked a conference room. No one came to attend us even after giving buzzers. They charged us 4284INR and gave a very small room. Other hotels across the street have bigger and better rooms at much cheaper price. Food at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paresh2012
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards R. Dey Manager-Operation,

Mumbai
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

The rooms and washrooms are a match box you can barely manage to take a shower. Service is just okay, nothing terrific. The breakfast is pathetic and super depressing. For the price they charge I would definitely give it a total miss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gautam M
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I just checked in today and got this room where I asked employee to explain how toilet and bathroom can be used In fact there is no such space to take a proper bath. The employee was rude and he said this is a problem they are aware of and since there is no room available now , we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neel K
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation,

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Room was pretty decent and breakfast was average. Service was good. Worth your money in other words. I went out venturing on my own one night and had a fall. I got mugged but managed to make my way back to the hotel. Staff quickly responded and brought me to the nursing home opposite where I was treated and given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gan S
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation, 9038024947/9874740570

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed in this hotel from 28th to 30th September 2016. Location: The hotel is located in central Kolkata, near Park Street. Check-in: Was easy and smooth. Two helpers carried my baggage to my room on the 2nd floor. Room: One of the dingiest room I have ever encountered. The room was about 12 feet by 12 feet. The bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghdoot1107
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

It's the worst hotel I have ever been. The entire hotel was stinking. Illiterate staff who does not even know how to talk to guest. My suggestion never book this hotel. Staff is sleeping at the front desk. There is no manager available when required. They don't even know how to check booking from booking.com.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitin K
The-CORPORATE_Kol, Guest Relations Manager at The Corporate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing us. Hope you feel comfortable with our each & every service. If you have any opinion or experience please share with us without any think. We always accept your remarks gladly. With warm regards D. Roy Chowdhury Asst. Manager-Operation,

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolkata (Calcutta) hotels
0.2 mi away
Dee Empresa Hotel
Dee Empresa Hotel
#65 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Walson Spa "O" Tel
Walson Spa "O" Tel
#97 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kempton Hotel
Kempton Hotel
#31 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rushabh Home
Hotel Rushabh Home
#94 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Middleton Inn
Middleton Inn
#82 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sapphire Suites
Sapphire Suites
#42 of 217 in Kolkata (Calcutta)
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Corporate

Address: 4 Royd Street, Kolkata (Calcutta) 700016, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Kolkata (Calcutta)
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Corporate 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Corporate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corporate Kolkata Hotel Kolkata (Calcutta)
The Corporate Kolkata (Calcutta), India - West Bengal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Corporate staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Corporate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See rooms before booking, rooms 1 and 6 on each floor are small, so avoid them.”
 of 5 bubbles paresh2012, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best hotel Near Park Street however Visit at your own risk.”
 of 5 bubbles DinkarKhandelwal, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in suit room. It was just okay.”
 of 5 bubbles drsanjeevm, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“ask for king size bed room other wise they will give you twin bedded small room”
 of 5 bubbles Atul5551, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room on the road side are having best view and are quite sunny if u want to be.”
 of 5 bubbles ycluvu878, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5