We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International

Show Prices
#2 of 55 Hotels in Recife
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Lorton, Virginia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel does have one of the best, most amazing views of a beach front I have ever seen. Particularly impressive from the 30th floor, mine view was two-sided, due to the unique shape of the hotel. That said, the card keys I was issued quickly became demagnetized, necessitating many trips to the front desk to re-magnetize them and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank throckmortonSanaa
Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in first line of beach in Boa Viagem. The view from the front rooms is just stunning. Quite big and well stuffed rooms with enormous bed. The hotel has all the expected services and friendly staff. The only negative I found were the buttons on the elevators. difficult to press. Otherways impressive place,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadridUK
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., Your comment gladdens us with so many compliments. We were very pleased to see that he felt comfortable with us during his stay and prestiga the quality of our services, especially concerning the hospitality of our staff. It's great to provide practical, pleasant stay and know that well we match your expectations. We will always be at disposal...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great Hotel stayed for 15 days it was very convenient nice view from room enjoyed the sun rise and sun set... Good staff very helpful.. Breakfast is okay the menu never changed during my stay... Other food suggest to have outside... Little expense on Laundry services... But great staff willing to help and remembers the questions asked and gets you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somen R
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location. We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience. Be always welcome! Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable hotel, clean rooms, excellent service. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of options. Dinner food and room service both good. Never had a bad meal. Location close to beach was excellent, as was beach view from balcony of room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr_texas
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location. We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience. Be always welcome! Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Big new and clean hotel. Nice rooms with powerful AC that you can control yourself (always a plus). Had a higher floor sea facing room with a balcony, which is a rarity and was very pleasant. Room furnishings are classic and OK. Fine breakfast and free wifi. Outdoor pool on the mezzanine level, with a terrace, but no bar or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicMTL
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location. We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience. Be always welcome! Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Sao Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Pricing fair. Location very good. Beautiful view. Breakfast is good. It seems that could be renewed. Comparing to my other stay (at the Grand Mercure) it loses. Next trip I'll be back at the Grand Mercure for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christianrf F
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mr., We appreciate your commentaries about our infrastructure and location. We would appreciate a lot that you come back to our hotel in order for you to have a more pleasant experience. Be always welcome! Relationship – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Rooms are not this good and service is quite average, but it´s well located and can be used very well especially as a business hotel, as it´s close to the city center (15 mins), but the beach is not well located and sometimes have people from the close favela in the area, so be carefu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreRezende
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir. André, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations. We receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We have submitted your remarks. We appreciate the compliments and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again, also to improve your impression. You are always welcome, and count with your services! Customer Service - Transamérica...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I simply don't understand how it is possible that someone review that hotel as good. The room was dark and the lifts never worked properly unless you ask someone for the hotel to help you. The restaurant was dark and uninvited and when I say dark was more like a cave. The view was always obstructed by big vans parked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendlrr
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We clarify that the places such as hall of the restaurant and lobby bar really presents an illumination more “clean”, however we have no complains in this...

Surrey England
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This hotel is a very modern 30 storey building located on the Avenida Boa Viagem - right opposite the famous beach. It has large spacious bedrooms and all have views of the beach and the ocean .The air con in our room was effective [ a must in Recife ]. There is a small on site pool, although I never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chrisinthesouth
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We deeply wish we had fulfilled all the needs and expectations, as we see some items as personal taste. In its great majority, we receive compliments regarding our infrastructure and services. We have submitted to the restaurant your remarks concerning the meals had in the hotel and we will verify the hot water issue in the apartment where...

Rovigo, Italy
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed here at Transamerica one month this year (from 24 march to 23 april)and last year some weeks. So was unusual we had the selecao brasileira at Transamerica for some days.I took advantage for make some pictures with a very famous football players. I got a luxury room.With this room you can enjoy a beautiful ocean view at south...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rikj_ita
Transamérica G, Gerente at Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International, responded to this review

Dear Mrs., Your comment gladdens us with so many compliments. We were very pleased to see that he felt comfortable with us during his long stay and prestiga the quality of our services, especially concerning the hospitality of our staff. It's great to provide practical, pleasant stay and know that well we match your expectations. We will always be at...

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Luxury Room (35)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Premier Room (52)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Recife hotels
Boa Viagem
Grand Mercure Recife Atlante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Recife
#5 of 55 in Recife
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
O Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International possui sofisticacao, conforto e uma arquitetura moderna, permitindo que todos os apartamentos sejam frente ao mar da Praia da Boa Viagem. Sao 195 apartamentos, de 39,44 m2 a 102,46 m2 de area privativa, distribuidos nos 35 andares do moderno edificio a beira da praia. Todas as suites possuem, sala de estar, frigobar, ar- condicionado, TV a cabo, estacao de trabalho, cofre individual, Wi-Fi, linha telefonica e radio-relogio. Nos banheiros: Box, secador de cabelos, enxoval completo e amenities diferenciadas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International

Address: Avenida Boa Viagem 420, Recife, State of Pernambuco 51011-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Pernambuco > Recife
Price Range: £43 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International 3.5*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International Recife, Brazil
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Recife
#2 Romantic Hotel in Recife
#3 Family Hotel in Recife
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Transamerica Prestige Beach Class International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“beach view”
 of 5 bubbles kr_texas, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the balcony rooms . They are darker and the views are partly obstructed .Higher rooms are likely to be less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Chrisinthesouth, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are the best choose from 25th to 33th sea view of course!”
  • Sunrise @5am simply amazing...
 of 5 bubbles Charlito73, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Executive rooms are spacious with fabulous view”
 of 5 bubbles Robicsek, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try and get as high a floor as you can and a corner room as these come with balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Cmutter, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay