We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Big Rapids MI
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing great, nothing bad. Decent lodgings at a decent price. Room average size with sink in room. My room only had a shower, no tub. Decent water temp and pressure. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast the usual fare but they do have the waffles. Walls and doors a bit thin but bed was comfy. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EZF140
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear EZF140, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. As you know we use them to help improve the hotel to the guest. Guest use them to know more about the hotel and area. We are so glad you had a good stay and would consider coming back again. I will be happy to...

Nunica, Michigan
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance. Our only complaint is that sounds in the bathroom/shower echo since it has cement walls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Sue: I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We use these reviews to see what the guest see and help improve the guest view and maintenance of the hotel. I will share this with the team so they can see. Thank you again and we do hope to see you...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We were recently unable to check in to the Sleep Inn and Suites Cullman due to unforeseen circumstances. We called the Inn to cancel our reservation but after several dozen attempts and a constant busy signal, we were forced to give up. Two weeks later, after we lodged a complaint at being charged for the room night, the hotel contacted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basslake88
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Basslake88, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry for the issue that you had with the hotel. I will share this with the team and use it for a tool in the future. Once again, I apologize for this incident and glad we was able to resolve it for you....

MOBILE
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed at this property on Nov 22 2016, Room 324, Unfortunately an "option to smoke" room, but it was ok. Micro/fridge...I rested well. check in was smooth. Standard breakfast fare, plenty of restaurants close. Good parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideTee
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear WorldwideTee, First, thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I will share this with the team and let them know. We do hope if you are back in the area you come back and see us. Thank you, Kevin Hudson Manager

TX
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed in Cullman for one night on our way to South Carolina. Nice clean room and wonderful breakfast as well as friendly staff. We will be back again next year. The only complaint I have is that they were re-striping the parking lot and it was hard to get in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clintswife
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Clintswife, We are so happy that you took time to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate the kind things you said. And trust me when I say we all complained about the parking lot maintenance but improvements does come with a few issues and problems but once done is back to business. I will share this with...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We were there for a wedding. The rooms were clean. However the air conditioning was lacking in the "cool/cold" dept. Very hot outside for the month of Oct. In order for people to sleep well at night, we like cool,cold,refreshing. Got none of that. The "complementary" breakfast was horrible! Dont mean to sound ungrateful but powered eggs and powered gravy?!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobo456
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Cobo456, First, let me tell you how grateful I am you took the time to write a review for us. It's important to the manager to see from a guest eyes when we can not be there. We will use this as a training tool to ensure that this does not happen to anyone in the future. I do...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This was a good place to stay if passing through Cullman. Look for discounts. Well worth $60-70. Chair dirty. Breakfast ok-typical. All people working there were extremely friendly. Pool was being worked on but it's October so no big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hollie F
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Hollie, I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I do apologize on behalf of our team for not meeting your standards. We will use this as a training tool to help in the areas you notice so this doesn't happen again. Again, the team apologizes and hopes you will come...

Livingston, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great stay! My room was very clean and the check in process was easy. It is located near a lot of restaurants and gas stations so you won't go hungry. Breakfast was yummy and clean! I arrived at my hotel late on check-in night was felt extremely safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyfast12
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review for our hotel. I know sometimes people feel they don't have time to share and let others know how their experience was. But your was great share stay and things around the hotel that away others will know. I will share this with our team and let...

FL
Reviewed 13 July 2016

What we expect to find at this price range. Although this is what we expect; it is not always the case. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the TV worked well, The shower was hot with a good flow, the breakfast bar was well tended. This not a 5 star resort, It had everything we needed AND we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigP34
Kevin H, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear BigP34, We want to thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review for our hotel. We appreciate people like you that help us see that we are meeting your needs and satisfaction in your hotel visit. I will share this with the team members of the hotel. As you know my guest are my eyes when...

Reviewed 14 May 2016

I stayed at this particular hotel for a total of six days. I was only going to stay two, but my first night there was so wonderful that my fiance and I decided to extend our stay. The staff was extremely friendly and helped us with whatever we needed. The room was very clean, the stand up shower was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla D
Kevin H, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman, responded to this review

Dear Kayla, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on our hotel. It is so wonderful what all you said about us. I will share this with the rest of the team to let them know what a great stay you had. We hope to see you back next time you are in the area...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cullman hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cullman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Cullman
Comfort Suites Cullman
#2 of 10 in Cullman
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cullman
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Cullman
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cullman
Hampton Inn Cullman
#1 of 10 in Cullman
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman

Address: 2050 Old Highway 157, Cullman, AL 35057
Region: United States > Alabama > Cullman
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Cullman
Cullman Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman Alabama
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Cullman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since there is an elevator, any floor will work”
 of 5 bubbles sueb342, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't get car headlights on second floor, if that matters.”
 of 5 bubbles danandkathyl, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Probably third floor. Won't hear any noise above them.”
 of 5 bubbles CindyLouWho1953, 31 Jan 2016 | Read review
“great location that's right in the middle of several restaurants which is perfect for late night, weary, hungry travelers”
 of 5 bubbles kevinbP3188NZ, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We later learned that this side street is OLD ALABAMA HIGHWAY 157. So why not use that in their advertised address?”
 of 5 bubbles 292maryr, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5