We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good36%
  • Average10%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“cinnamon rolls”(9 reviews)
“stayed here”(13 reviews)
“front desk”(17 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish Fort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
58
45
13
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
45
13
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscinnamon rollsstayed herefront deskroom was spaciouschecking inspanish fortthe breakfast arearecommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingcleaning staffhotel staffoff the highwaygulf shoresstaff was very friendlyinnsfairhopeaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly receptionist at check-in. Lobby was nice looking and clean. Room was nice and clean. Salt water pool was good. A little chilly in the morning due to it being shaded until after lunch. Both of the ends were shallow and the center was the...More

Thank MelPea613
Response from Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish FortResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you for your glowing comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 13 July 2016

We had issues with parking. No handicap spaces when we returned to room. The coffee pot was broken. The springs are protruding from the mattress. Mildew and molds are growing on the bathroom walls, see the pics I took. Housekeeping is very nice and helpful...More

Thank PearlieMay
Response from Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish FortResponded 29 July 2016

The issues you had with your stay were most unfortunate. I am glad we were able to address your concerns during your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future.

Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night last week. Check in was smooth, overall hotel staff was excellent, but the hotel really could use some maintenance, updating and a deep cleaning to put it up to the standards of other HE's we have stayed at.

Thank Bos2AusCyssan
Response from Steven P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish FortResponded 21 June 2016

Thank you for your glowing comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 17 May 2016

because we have stayed here before and knew how clean the hotel and the rooms were, we decided to stay again. the price is right and they have a sr. discount. cereal, bagels, coffee, etc for free at breakfast. I can't say enough about how...More

1  Thank Judy S
Response from Steven P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish FortResponded 29 July 2016

We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thanks again for your wonderful comments.

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn is a discredit to the Holiday Inn Company. The bathroom light wasn't working properly, the curtains were not hanging on all hooks, and the toilet paper holder was broken. It was clear that the cleaning staff had not taken the time to...More

Thank Willow456
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Daphne-Spanish FortResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Willow456, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Daphne, AL
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$93 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Daphne
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jnita63
23 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Steven P | Property representative |
No we do not.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Mold and mildew can be dangerous. be careful."
Read review
"I just left it to staff to decide where we would stay, just wanted a king bed."
Read review
"Reserve early with your specific room request; i.e. 3rd floor away from elevator."
Read review
"All rooms are great regardless of where you stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing