We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Windtree Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Windtree Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

12 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Windtree Inn
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

In area headed home and tired of driving after 10 hours. Stopped here for a room. The desk lady was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is rather old but rooms are clean and hotel is quiet. A/C and TV worked fine and bed was comfortable. Room had Direct TV so good choices.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David_2013834
Jay B, Public Relations Manager at Windtree Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay! We will do our best to update the hotel. Hope to see you again. - Jay B

Reviewed 12 June 2016

The owners are awesome being a woman and alone and stranded they did anything they could to help me and accommodate me Iam Single woman driving a semi and stranded do to a breakdown things are stressed and in room with no ride to any where they helped me find places to help me get food delivered. They were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte C
Jay B, Public Relations Manager at Windtree Inn, responded to this review

We were happy to help you out in your time of need! We'll be glad to have you back! -Jay B

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Was in the Grove hill / Whatley area visiting family......12 May 2016 - 16 May 2016......room was clean, had microwave and fridge......Was a smoking room........so I burned a candle for smell......staff was helpful and accommodating..........there were not a lot of guests during my stay......so it was very quiet.........not many choices in that area unless you drive to Jackson or Thomasville..........I've...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Jay B, Front Office Manager at Windtree Inn, responded to this review

Sir, Thanks for your review and we will make sure if you ask for non-smoking room and we will gladly give you non-smoking room and some discount to appreciate your business.

Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for work had no problems room was clean not too far from anything but far enough to not be bothered by heavy traffic. Second time through decided to stay again. All around good experience. If I have to come back this way will def be staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
Brookwood Al
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Friendly Environment good customer service I needed a room because I had truck problems I was referred by a local resident I stayed one night My stay was okay the rooms were clean the beds were comfortable very quiet no disturbance from anyone I needed a good night's rest from my day dealing with my truck and this hotel gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank billyI3132QG
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2015

On the second night of our trip, after a long drive, we were pleased to find such clean and comfortable accommodation. The service was great and we had a very enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend the Wind Tree Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

This is a pretty good place to stay (especially after having seen the town's other accommodations). The front desk is polite and prompt and you can tell they want you to be pleased. The room itself is more than sufficient for the thrifty traveller. It had clearly been cleaned well and I found no blatant grime or soiled spots. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor M
Grenada, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed there 12 days, working a split shiff 12 hours a day and sharing a double room. We told them between 5 and 7 am/pm no one would be in the room. We were told that hey would not clean our room durning those hours and they didn't. We had to go get fresh sheets and change out the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank R B
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Ok since I had to redo my review here goes, this place is horrific;to begin with u have like 2 r 3 lil mangy cats hanging around this place,once u enter the rooms the smells are awful I visited this joint for a family reunion would hv prefered to sleep in a tent outside .u turn the water on in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevion J
Nevil B, Front Office Manager at Windtree Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I appreciate you coming on Trip Advisor to try and hurt our reputation as a good property. I realize that you checked into Room 151 as per our records and at first attempt to check in, you were told to look for another place because you cussed him out and said that you will never bring your money...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Wow, I stayed here last month and it was such a pleasant experience. Yes it's a quiet little town but it's really reasonable and the rooms are really clean. The management was very helpful- they even lent me a corkscrew to open my bottle of champagne! I'm a government employee and I'll definitely be making many more visits to the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stephen L
Nevil B, Front Office Manager at Windtree Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive for the highest quality and cleanliness and we appreciate your review on TripAdvisor! Please visit us again! Thanks, Nevil

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove Hill
14.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Thomasville
Comfort Inn Thomasville
#3 of 6 in Thomasville
33 reviews
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#2 of 3 in Jackson
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Windtree Inn

Address: 238 N Jackson St, Known as hwy-43, Grove Hill, AL 36451-3030
Region: United States > Alabama > Grove Hill
Price Range: £43 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windtree Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Windtree Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Drive an extra 15 miles either north to Thomasville or south to Jackson.”
 of 5 bubbles 295rb, 29 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1