We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aloft Birmingham Soho Square

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good40%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from aloft Birmingham Soho Square
Special Offer: $10 Breakfast Credit
Hotel deals
Offers from aloft Birmingham Soho Square
Special Offer: $10 Breakfast Credit
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
95
120
53
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
95
120
53
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tablewithin walking distanceshops and restaurantsgreat areafun placeparking garagebed was comfortableflat screen tvindoor poolbirminghamlobbyweddingelainelaptopdineralabama
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Aloft Birmingham Soho Square in Homewood, Alabama for the first time, during our brief 2 night visit. This was our first time at this property, though we have stayed at an Aloft elsewhere previously. Because of this, we pretty much knoew what...More

1  Thank N_and_R
Response from Elaine P, General Manager at aloft Birmingham Soho SquareResponded 6 days ago

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the honest and detailed feedback. Because of guests like you, we are able to make continuous improvements in service and accommodations to meet and hopefully exceed expectations. I agree our location is outstanding for easy access around...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Stayed here for a quick, last-minute trip to Birmingham. The location was ideal for all of the sites I needed to visit and there are several great places to eat nearby. My room was nice and quiet and I liked the natural light that came...More

Thank WorkPersonalTraveler
Response from Elaine P, General Manager at aloft Birmingham Soho SquareResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us! I will definitely share your compliments with the team! We hope to see you again soon. Elaine

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel with all the amenities. Locations was convenient to many restaurants and shops. Like the style of the rooms and how they are laid out. Not the traditional rectangular shape. Would stay here again!

Thank Robert C B
Response from Elaine P, General Manager at aloft Birmingham Soho SquareResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback!

Reviewed 25 April 2018

Value is good, people are friendly, location is GREAT. Wasn't wild about the beds or linens, but slept fine. Seems like a reliable option. Clean but not overly fancy. Very serviceable. I would stay with Aloft again.

Thank stokesnet
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was great! The room was comfortable, and the layout was perfect for 3 people trying to all shower, get dressed and do makeup/hair at the same time. Great location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. My only complaint is that we requested...More

Thank Lauren W
Response from Elaine P, General Manager at aloft Birmingham Soho SquareResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm so glad you had a chance to enjoy the local area. While we were not able to accommodate the early check in request, I'm glad the team worked to take care of you. We pride ourselves...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Homewood
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$155 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amberjusm
19 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elaine P | Property representative |
Saturn is a quick UBER ride away. There are no hotels within walking distance of the Avondale area. Be sure to check out all the hot spots near Saturn including the Avondale Brewery, Fancy's on Fifth, Marble Ring and... More
1
Vote
HRHWT
18 February 2016|
Answer
Response from Jim's sweetheart | Reviewed this property |
I am not sure but call the hotel direct to find out.
0
Votes
SallyE0307
5 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from reiddg | Reviewed this property |
I left the hotel about 6:00am when I stayed there and there were a couple of cabs Sitting out front. You can also have the front desk call one for you if necessary.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"None of the rooms have a "good" view. The hotel is just 5 stories tall surrounded by other..."
Read review
"Rooms appear to be the same but if you don't like pet friendly then aLoft is not your place!"
Read review
"Per usual - higher floors and end units are quieter"
Read review
"We asked for an upper room thinking of noise and most of the time it was good. Unattended kids in the hall..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing