We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Jasper

PricelineUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Jasper
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Palmyra, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Traveling from Florida to Missouri, stopped in very late at night. The young man who was there when we checked in was pleasant and friendly.He informed us of the breakfast available the next day. To our surprise, it was a more than we expected... tasty and a wide variety of foods to choose from. a cup of coffee for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Miguel J, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Your kind words are very much appreciated. To hear such things about our staff and our facility are welcome words. I'm so happy you had a great experience during your stay. Please come again!

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped here while moving from Florida to Missouri. We were exhausted and just needed a room for the night. The motel was a little further from the highway than we wanted. They gave us a room with two full size beds. There were four of us. So we did not sleep comfortably because of how small the beds were....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly W
Miguel J, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Jasper. Yes we are off the beaten path so to speak. I apologize for your rest not being a comfortable one however we only have full size beds in our doubles. We are a pet friendly hotel and I'm very happy to hear your satisfaction on our accommodating your dog. We will...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is very nice. If you just need a bed for a night this place might be ok, and the free breakfast is great. However, it's very dirty. Fans for AC/Heat squeal all night. We found a moldy sandwich behind our fridge and someone else's spit up in the sink. Non-smoking rooms smell very smoky. Filthy carpeting. Dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snh0871
Miguel J, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience during your stay with us. The conditions of the room that you described aren't the norm for us. I do apologize, and I have addressed this issue with my staff so this shouldn't occur again. Have a great day

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We had an emergency and traveled late at night from Memphis to Atlanta on Christmas Day. We had pets with us and were exhausted. We chose this hotel because it allowed pets and it was the closest. Georgia checked us in, and was very polite and cheerful. The room was very clean. The hotel in general appears to be well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlmerrie
Miguel J, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words regarding your stay at the Quality Inn Jasper. I appreciate your assessment and am very happy to read your comments. We will strive to keep it going and improve in the process. Thanks again and please do come again!

Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

It is quite a bit off the highway but the hotels are few and far between in that area of the road. They were the only hotel in the area that accepted dogs an the staff was very helpful. The room was kinda smaller than I expected but was fine for the night. It was quite and clean. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlena C
Jeremy R, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Quality Inn Jasper, Alabama during your recent visit to our city. Yes we are pet friendly, we love having our four legged friends around. We hope that when your travel plans bring you back to the area that you will give us a call. Happy travels to you and your family.

port richey,fl
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The rooms were older but clean. The front desk clerk upon arrival was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was great with a large variety to choose from. On the negative side, this hotel is hard to find from the road or via GPS. It sits up on hill behind another building. Don't let this stop you though. For the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cojasak
Jeremy R, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting the Quality Inn Jasper, Alabama during your recent visit to our city. You are right, we do sit up on a hill behind another building and we love our location. From up here you hear very little to no traffic noise and it also gives us a nice view on clear days. We hope that when...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

This was a very clean place to sleep. Had a very good breakfast. And the front desk lady was very helpful and friendly. Stayed on a Sunday and she even called to see if several family styled restaurant were open. A little hard to find driveway but worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ann W
Jeremy R, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for selecting Quality Inn during your recent visit to Jasper, Alabama...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We had to wait almost 15 minutes for someone to check us in. I Finally called the hotel on the my phone and the manager answered and said she was walking the property and would be right there. Our room was nothing like it was pictured. it was very old and dated. It also had a strong smell. The shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri I
Jeremy R, General Manager at Quality Inn Jasper, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit at the Quality Inn during your visit to Jasper, Alabama. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. I do apologize for...

Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot and to be perfectly honest I tend to stay away from Quality Inn's but I didn't have much choice while in Jasper. So of the two that I could stay at this one was ranked higher so I thought I'd give it a try. The good: It's an old Jamison inn, and seeing as those were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2015

There aren't very many hotel options in Jasper, AL and the Quality Inn is on the cheaper end but I'll say that my stay was very pleasant! I had some issues with booking through a 3rd party but the front desk woman, Georgia, was so helpful and was able to help me work everything out! She, as well as other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lec3734

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 9 in Jasper
53 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 9 in Jasper
22 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Jasper
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Jasper
Hampton Inn Jasper
#1 of 9 in Jasper
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 9 in Jasper
43 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Jasper
Super 8 Jasper
#7 of 9 in Jasper
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jasper

Address: 1100 Highway 78 E, Jasper, AL 35501-3913 (Formerly Jameson Inn Jasper)
Region: United States > Alabama > Jasper
Price Range: £51 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Inn Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Jasper Hotel Jasper
Jasper Jameson Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Jasper staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner room in the back of the hotel was quiet and spacious.”
aealex, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we always stay on bottom floor, knee and stairs do not agree with me”
katlady999, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“They have an outdoor pool on the back side of the building”
639marlenac, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay unless you want your credit card charged months later.”
196darryle, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“We requested a room on the bottom floor. That way we had easy access to our room.”
B6083OJbarbarag, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$76* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$108
Booking.comUS$77
QualityInnUS$77
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates