We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good25%
  • Average1%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“hot tub”(11 reviews)
“paper towels”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
33
13
1
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
33
13
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwasher and dryerpaper towelsmy husband and ifull kitchenshort getawayfire pitfront porchcupidcabinvalleybrowanniversaryprivacyhurricaneretreatwoods
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My husband and I stayed a couple of days in "Little Cupid on the Brow" cabin. We booked through Mentone Mountain Getaways. Everything was just as the owners described. The cabin was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The view from the deck was amazing. Although it...More

Thank Darla K
Response from Carolyn T, Other at Mentone CabinsResponded 24 March 2018

Glad you had a good stay. Carolyn Todd Mentone Cabins Realty

Reviewed 6 October 2017

So much better than the online pictures, We were pleasantly surprised, the place is so clean, we had to leave early because of the hurricane hitting florida but we will be back. hot tub was great, view was just amazingMore

1  Thank michael m
Response from Carolyn T, Mentone Cabins Business owner and Property Manager at Mentone CabinsResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you so much for your online review of Lu Lu’s Lookout. We are always so glad to hear that any of our cabins “were better than the pictures” and that expectations were met. Cleanliness is of utmost importance to us and we’re glad you...More

Reviewed 2 September 2017

Little Cupid on the brown was horrible. There were bugs everywhere and the bed linens we're stained and faded but newer ones were in a drawer. When I drew a bath in the Jacuzzi it was wonderful. I slipped into the tub and turned the...More

1  Thank Sheila T
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Cupids Past. It was a great little spot for a quick, short getaway. This cabin had a spectacular view and wasn't very close to other cabins. We love the little town of Mentone.

Thank lkb5045
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Arrived to find that the main bathroom was locked and "marked out of order" and the second floor bathroom did not have a tub(shower only) The air conditioner did not work on the second floor. Other than those things, the rest of the place was...More

Thank asmcdennis
Response from Carolyn T, Manager at Mentone CabinsResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for your online review. As the email sent to you prior to your check in indicated so you would not be caught off guard due to a locked off room, one of the downstairs bathrooms had been under construction due to major plumbing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mentone
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alicia P
24 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Carolyn T | Property representative |
More than likely we may. Our online availability feature wil show what's potentially available, pricing, pictures and amenities. Always a pleasure. Carolyn Carolyn C. Todd Mentone Cabins Realty, LLC. Office phone... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"both rooms have very soft king size beds"
Read review
"Mentone Mountain Getaways offers a range of rentals from cottages that sleep 12 to cozy cabins for 2. Highly..."
Read review
"Obviously, this is not a hotel. King bedroom on main level, full and queen in loft."
Read review
"Chose the first floor master bedroom. All are wonderful but that one is exceptional."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing