We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Orritel Village Square

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Orritel Village Square
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A quick review....we went there during nov 2016..over all the hotel experience was good. Starting with spacious and clean rooms..the rooms were really spacious(we took the ground floor rooms)...big pool ..needs some maintenance though(the floor was chipped) but still pool was good :) Restaurant had descent menu..loved their kingfish fry.(both tawa fry and rava fry)....yummm..tatz was 1 of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank layzrockz
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent property.. You will love to have a greenery sight, on every view. Pool is well maintained. Room is clean and spacious. Can't say about food as we are vegetarian and didnt have lots of options but breakfast was a descent one. Staff is courteous. Hotel Manager Mr. Sandeep is so descent. He helped me throughout the stay. Normally Hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mradul A
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

It's a great place to stay .....little off the road though .....staff goes out of the way to help u and makes sure ur comfortable.....they offer a nice breakfast....very peaceful n quaint.Only problem is the taxi guys outside the hotel they charge u a bomb n harass u even then.....so if staying at this place it would be a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V29A
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear V29A, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It would have been nice to address you with your real name anyways its all ones choice. Thank you for calling our resort "Amazing place" It really brings a smile on our face reading this at the same time motivates us to be a better place every other time. Like...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Before travelling to Goa with my parents I spent a lot of time researching hotels that fit our criteria, budget and had an overall excellent user rating. I had a couple of hotels in mind but Orritel Village Square was at the top of my list. Upon arriving at the hotel, my first impression was good and was happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiren d
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Hiren D, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feed back you have provided us. It is disappointing for you as well for us to read the information you have provided to us. We are working on all the points you have mentioned to us and we sincerely believe these issues will be sorted out...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In simple words I would like to say if you are looking for a stay near vagator beach, this place is one of the best places to stay without a second thought. I don't know that a charge of Rs.4000-5000 per day would be considered economical or not for the viewers of this review but I was totally satisfied and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjay s
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Sanjay S, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all points you have noted here which help the guests reading the review make an informed choice of the hotel / resort they are booking with. It is very helpful for us as well since you have summed up everything you need to say regarding our resort....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was quite remote. Breakfast - below average. Room and room service - very good. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. You need to arrange for a car/bike to travel around. Good hotel if you are looking for a (very) quiet stay at a remote location. Otherwise, not so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samata C
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Samata C, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feed back you have provided us. The resort is located in the interiors of a Village in Vagator but is very close to all the places to see. We have a limited simple spread for breakfast we are unable to cater to everyone's taste buds. We...

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I visited this hotel for my stay in goa based on the reviews and I was not much wrong. Below are good things I noticed is ascending order... -Good and helpful staff, ready to give you all help regarding traveling and visiting spots as required. -The Room are clean and overall hotel is neatly organized. - Good Restaurant although variety...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prasad N
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Prasad N, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the feed back you have provided us. It is nice to read all the points you have mentioned. We shall take the corrective measures and get our issues sorted. Please visit again and you will notice the changes made. Thanks, Arish Gupta

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious and large, pool was ok! Food and service of kitchen was good . However big issues with warm water with kids it was extremely difficult. Hygiene can be improved, unpleasant experience at the time of booking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruhaan V
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Ruhaan V, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear from you and we have noted the points made on the hot water issue. At the same time we are surprised to read that you have written about the hygiene that should be improved and we take lots of effort to keep it up...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We stayed at Orritel Village square from 5th to 8th March. We wanted to stay at a quiet place but something which was not far from the beach and this place fit the bill perfectly. We didn't want to go anywhere near the crowded beaches, so we chose this hotel near Vagator beach. Rooms were nice...would suggest people to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PratibhaBisht
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear PratibhaBisht, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to hear the appreciation given to the resort which you have mentioned as "Relaxing Holiday". We agree the fact that it is quite hot in the summer and therefore it does take some time for the rooms to get cooler once the air conditioners are switched...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed in this property from 19th Oct to 22th Oct, this hotel is nearest to Vagator beach and chapora fort, rooms are clean and spacious, rooms services are quick and cooperative, food quality of restaurant is beyond the expectation, also other point of attraction (calangute & baga) are 15-20 drive away from the hotel. Overall good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaushikd2
ArishGupta, Guest Relations Manager at Orritel Village Square, responded to this review

Dear Kaushikd2, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to hear the appreciation given to the resort which you have mentioned as "Best hotel in Vagator" . We are very happy to hear that from you. We strive to do our best and try to keep all guests happy. Look forward to your next stay...

453 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (165)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Luxury Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Premium Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Room (35)
Viewed
Terrace Garden Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anjuna
4.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 106 in Calangute
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Spazio Leisure Resort
Spazio Leisure Resort
#2 of 16 in Anjuna
371 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tamarind Hotel
The Tamarind Hotel
#1 of 16 in Anjuna
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lotus Sutra
Lotus Sutra
#1 of 3 in Arambol
149 reviews
14.8 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
255 reviews
7.0 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#26 of 62 in Candolim
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Orritel Village Square Resort is nestled in the middle of a pretty Goan village called Zorin, in Vagator Anjuna North Goa,typical of the quiet and truly rich Goan culture. Designed by renowned architect Dean D'Cruz, the hotel has an inviting blend of gardens, swimming pools and terraces. The resort and the rooms are carefully designed to radiate warmth, friendliness, security and luxury. The resort has 30 rooms in total. The resort is just a brisk 10 minutes walk away from the river Chapora with its pretty fishing boats and bustling afternoon fish market. Vagator Beach is a little over 2 Kilometers away and you can choose to walk, ride or drive your own rented or owned vehicle or choose to rent a taxi right outside our resort. This small but elegant resort offers a relaxing vacation with quiet luxury and a charming ambiance created with Eco friendly practices. It is great to walk around the Resort and explore the hills, greens and bay around. Orritel Village Square is located at a short distance from north Goa's famous beaches such as Vagator and Ozran with Morjim, Ashwem, Manderim and Arambol further north and Anjuna, Baga and Calangute towards its south. The staff at Orritel Village Square ensures that guests have a pleasant stay and an overall memorable holiday experience. So on your next trip to Goa, be sure to check into the comfortably appointed rooms and suites for a truly wonderful experience Wishing you a warm welcome and peaceful stay at Orritel Village Square! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Orritel Village Square

Address: 399 Plot No | Near Vagator Petrol Pump, Anjuna, Bardez 403509, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Anjuna
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Orritel Village Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Orritel Village Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orritel Village Square Anjuna, Goa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Orritel Village Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Orritel Village Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Kaushikd2, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Roof top is awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for standard delux, its the best”
 of 5 bubbles hardikgbna, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium suite rooms are very good.”
 of 5 bubbles omkarsawant_23, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nice swimming gool,near to vagator and anjuna beach.”
 of 5 bubbles praveend774, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay