We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sunset Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calangute
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunset Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were 4 couples and even thought enjoyed our time here, since we dint spend a lot of time here so there aren't too many great things i can mention here. the staff was decent, they even allowed us to stay till 12 noon while the check out time was 9 AM. Pocket friendly prices, overall while there's nothing to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jatin G
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Great location, service and beach.. We loved it there and the staff was very nice to us and so helpfull ! We could not book bus tickets with czech credit card and the boss booket it for us... We were so happy there.. Highly recommended !! Martin and Radka from Czech republic

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
sunsetcottagesbaga01, General Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Martin & Radka, Thank you so much for writing about us. We had pleasure serving you! We hope you had a lovely stay with us, looking forward to serve you again in the near future. Thank you. Warm Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Stayed here with friends on our first trip to Goa. And we were not disappointed.. Special Thanks to MR Praveen(PK), Rajesh, John.. Very helpful persons and well behaved guys. Other staffs were also good . Mr Praveen helped a lot in planning our trip and gave many valuable inputs . Thanks and Overall an awesome stay.

Helpful?
Thank Nitesh2389
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Nitesh, We Thank you immensely for writing about us. It was our pleasure to serve you. Looking forward to see you soon in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Very rude and insulting behaviour by one Mr.Joseph, who claimed to be the owner (though he looked to be an underpaid employee: he actually peed right next to the pathway leading up to the cottages), when we went there looking for accommodation, tired after a long drive. Tariff is not fixed and one has to haggle.It was as if they... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DocBlr
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you had a bad travel experience but as you stated in your review above about the said person, he is not a member of our hotel, as he is the owner of the hotel next door Sea View cottages. I'm afraid that your entire review might be about the hotel 'Sea view cottages' and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Calangute hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

It was such a nice place to spend our family vacation here in sunset cottage. The experience was really good. Loved the cozy effect of the cottages. Only 2 min walk from the beach, near titos and mambo's..really felt like home...In my words....its such a cute little place...

Helpful?
7 Thank Monalisa M
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you immensely for your lovely review about us. We are glad you had an amazing time at Sunset with your family. Looking forward to more chances to serve you in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

Noida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2015

We stayed there for 4 days, the hotel staff was very friendly, specially the manager Praveen, very helpful guy. He took care of every other need we had like Rented Bike, Taxi, Tito's Night Club Passes. Rooms were clean, hygienic. The best part is the location of the hotel, just about 100 meters away from the beach, no property in... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank rajsingh_udr
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. It gives us immense pleasure when read your lovely praises. Our entire team at Sunset promises to serve you even better in the near future. Looking forward to see you again. Regards, Sunset cottages. More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We have stayed here twice in past few trips to Goa. Location of this hotel is a big plus point as it is very near to the beach and Titos, Mambos etc are just 5mins walk away. Hotel is clean with quite good bathrooms. Staffs are good too. They provide bikes on rent too. All in all it is very... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank VijayaKP
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review out of your busy schedule. We are glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience. Looking forward to serve you even better in the near future. Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We a bunch of 7 girls stayed here for two days. I have to say from the time we had not even entered the owner Praveen took care of us and every other need we had. He is surely an awesome host and wonderful human being . The other staffs were also very friendly. The location is awesome right infront... More 

Helpful?
17 Thank Sanjana2015
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Sanjana, We thank you for writing us such a review that keeps us motivated to perfom even better in serving our guests. We apologize for writing a late reply. Hoping to see you soon in the near future and looking forward to serving you our warm hospitality. Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2014

Have been Visiting Sunset Cottages almost 9 years now and have always been treated with Special Honor....Well Maintained and Clean Environment with lovely blooming flowers in the Garden...Owner and the Staff are helpful throughout the time and always there for the support of the customers in need and always smiling. Have Good Parking Space. Location: Walking Distance to the Beach...Close... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank SteveAntao
sunsetcottagesbaga01, Manager at Sunset Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Steve Antao, Thank you for taking time and writing us a review out of your busy schedule. We appreciate your kind words and will ensure that you have a comfortable stay the next time you visit us as well. Regards, Sunset Cottages. More 

Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The management gets into fight with the customers and ask them to leave, to rent it out for a higher price during weekend. We received a dirty blanket and when we asked them to change, they said we dirtied it and started talking rudely using un-parliamentary language. They have NO clue what customer service means. Pathetic treatment. These guys are... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank adithyashreyas

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calangute
0.1 mi away
The Baga Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bonanza
Hotel Bonanza
#7 of 22 in Baga
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sai Baga
Hotel Sai Baga
#7 of 34 in Baga
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Shining Sand Beach Hotel
0.2 mi away
Little India Beach Cottages
Little India Beach Cottages
#3 of 213 in Calangute
105 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arudra Hospitality
Arudra Hospitality
#1 of 3 in Saunta Vaddo
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunset Cottages

Address: Saunta Vaddo, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: £62 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Also Known As:
Sunset Cottages Hotel Calangute
Sunset Cottages Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Cottages staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for the rooms on ground floow”
 of 5 bubbles 937jating, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Second floor have a good view of Sea”
 of 5 bubbles rajsingh_udr, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Cottages are good for couples”
 of 5 bubbles Sanjana2015, 26 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Take room no:124! you will love it!”
 of 5 bubbles NandzBangalore, 27 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Front cottages nearest to reception is where we have enjoyed staying. Quieter rooms in garden setting are located behind. All sizes avail.”
 of 5 bubbles 434SallyW434, 16 Feb 2013 | Read review
5 of 5