We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Little Italy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Little Italy
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly this hotel is on the Fort Aguada and Calangute road hard to find as google map gives a wrong location. If you are ok with not staying in a hotel just to dump your luggage you can go for this place but the room prices are way too high. I was paying 3000 for the room which was overpriced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Soumyadeep B
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Great location if you prefer Calangute beach. The beach near this hotel is still better as it is on the other side of main beach and nit thronged by desi's. Good sized rooms. Decent ambiance. Place is vegetarian so be careful while booking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwaets
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our two nights stay. No hassle, friendly staff. Ready to help at any time. Nice and clean rooms. Spacious rooms. They have a large swimming pool, which is an added advantage! Food is vegetarian at the moment. Will return for sure! Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishal S
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Just walking distance from Calangute beach, We were very happy with the place. With sufficient parking and good service, nice ambiance. It was good holiday. We were not very sure of the washrooms as loo were too westernised for my taste.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwaets
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great experience here, booked this hotel through oyo rooms. From amenities to atmosphere, food to services everything is fantastic. The staff, specially - The owner and the receptionist both are quite friendly in nature. Tv with a cable (tata sky), a double bed that looks enough for triple occupancy, which is great. Near to the beach and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumit R
Gandhinagar, India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I stayed at Little Italy for 2 nights and was told that the room included breakfast, the options were very limited for breakfast. We were told that poha, butter, toast, tea and coffee were the only options. omlette with the the toast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh_Patel86
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

My first time in goa and had a wonderful experience....the staff is very active and on their toes....the room was clean and awesome right from the experience perspective to cleanliness and pocket fittin....most recommended!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanani28
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Terrible word falls short to describe! We had booked this hotel over phone before reaching to Goa. After reaching, only found two rooms not in so good conditions allotted to us. It has even no water bottles kept inside when we reached late night! The website mentions that the breakfast is complementary but;we got a bill of 1500 Rs after...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Pushparaj H
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry for the inconvenience you had but about the breakfast we had informed you in advance that since you will be 6 people in 2 rooms we will provide you a discounted rate without breakfast. if you wish we still have saved the sms that we had send to confirm the booking where it mentions the...

delhi
Reviewed 4 March 2015

I stayed at Little Italy for 3 nights with a bunch of friends and was told that the room included breakfast, the options were very limited for breakfast. We were told that poha, butter, toast, tea and coffee were the only options. We literally had to fight with them to give an omlette with the the toast. When we entered...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank rakchit
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 26 February 2015

I was expecting sumthng good as they have charged very high rates but at the end it was not value for money.Rooms were not clean.I was very dissapointed with breakfast as every day having only one dish for breakfast i.e. poha or upma. No variety nothing.Swimming tank were dirty.Only one water bottle every day though other hotels gives 2/day. Security...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank PRATIK_BELLAD
swapnilgoa, Owner at Little Italy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to her that you had a bad experience with us. but we do have security 24 hrs at our resort, also the grills are locked we only open on the request of the guest. the swimming pool as you know is in outdoor pool surrounded with trees which is bound to get leaves in it...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
0.1 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
19 Belo Cabana
19 Belo Cabana
#20 of 213 in Calangute
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea Gull
Hotel Sea Gull
#18 of 198 in Calangute
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dona Julia
Dona Julia
#10 of 198 in Calangute
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pirache Art Hotel
Pirache Art Hotel
#85 of 198 in Calangute
60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shruti Hotel
Shruti Hotel
#146 of 198 in Calangute
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Little Italy

Address: 136/1 Holiday Street | Calangute Beach, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: £29 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Italy 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Little Italy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Italy Goa/Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Italy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st room upper side”
 of 5 bubbles Mahesh_Patel86, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you must stay here then go for the first floor room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles rakchit, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We took the cottages facing the small lane.”
 of 5 bubbles 761nitinb, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Please select room no.-105”
 of 5 bubbles 8794533389, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room 101, where we stayed is not too good. Try and get a room on the first floor, as it seemed better.”
 of 5 bubbles Nisha-And-Tushar, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay