We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Santa Monica Resorte

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Santa Monica Resorte
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good size room,aircon great,plenty of hot water,room cleaned and new towels daily.A good location 5 mins to beach and main drag.been to india many times this is a good value middle of the road hotel,staff all very friendly did not use the pool but it was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank neil703
leyland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a basic hotel, it was exactly as we expected it to be. Arrived in the middle of the night to very friendly staff, we were shown to our room on the first floor, I had emailed to have a ground floor but only 3 available, I managed the steps as not so many. The bed was an absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank casonline
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings From Santa Monica Resort, Goa!!! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and there is nothing better than achieving that! We are happy that our hotel and staff met all your expectations during your stay! We the team of Santa Monica Resort, will continue to maintain our standards to...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited here again in November 2016. I have lost count how many times we have been here, but wouldn't stay anywhere else. Excellent service from all the staff, too many to mention. Nothing is to much trouble, just ask if you want something. I have read other reviews saying the good reviews are false! Well mine most certainly is not....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaret s
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings of the day from Santa Monica Resort!!! We are delighted to receive your feedback and suggestions which is highly valued and accepted. We are pleased with your detailed expressions and promise to give a better experience with hospitality every time you visit our resort. Thanking you to spare your valuable time for the review and appreciate for...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a night and was wishing I chose to stay here longer, The rooms are super comfortable and are spacious enough to accomodate 3 easily. The AC works well, comes with a mini bar and a kicthenette, overall the room was cozy and welcoming. The hotel has rooms either facing the pool or the one behind without a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SundeepClive
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings From Santa Monica Resort, Goa!! Thank you for the review and feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed this stay and found the hotel and the service very much to your liking. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and thank...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average hotel it is. Location wise quite inside from main road. Calangute beach may be 2km far. Rooms are very much average though have a living room, small kitchen & bedroom. Good for big family travel. Bed is very simple. Bothroom is very simple. Has TV in room but was not working properly. An old fridge is there in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gopalgn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel due to value plus tag in make my trip. But the hotel does not deserve that tag. Chek in was quite easy. When asked for WIFi, they simply said, it's not working. Rooms are very old but OK. Bath rooms are not that good, very old one, when we tried to open shower tap got broken....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deepu V
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Hi Deepu, Guest satisfaction is a core part of our foundation & we regret that weren't able to provide a stay up to your satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback on where we can improve our services further. As we work to always provide the best hospitality and service to our guests, your valuable comments help us to focus on the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel last year and verily enjoy it the staff were lovley the rooms were very big good location and very quite jewlery shop wos brill I bought a gold ring love it going back in Jan hope to ger the same room I had which wos 004

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christinemould
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Greetings From Santa Monica Resort!!! Thank you very much for the encouraging review following your stay at Santa Monica Resort. It was indeed our pleasure that you choose to stay with us again on your special occasion and we are glad you had a memorable experience. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed our food and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The most lousy place with terrible services. I visited during the 15 Aug 2016 vacation. I suppose other good reviews are fake ones because the rooms are terrible ! Wifi... what is that? and Room Service.. welcome to the worse place. The pool looked clean but once you jump into it Chlorine will burn your eyes ! Also, the tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akash_Chaurasia
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear ......., Warm Greetings from Resort Santa Monica!!! Further to the review that you have posted about our Resort, I would like to thank you for highlighting the service deficiencies that you faced during your stay at our Resort. We regret for all the things that upsetted your stay at our Resort. However, It would have been nice if you...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location good room service. People are friendly, Easy transportation facility near by to beach everything was good. Next time also i m gonna book this hotel only. Happy with the service of hotel. I hope next time also i'll get the best service. I am attaching some pictures of nearby places next time surely i will attach pictures of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheikh S
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings From Santa Monica Resort, Goa!! Thank you for the review and feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed this stay and found the hotel and the service very much to your liking. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and thank...

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Nice location closer to the beach and some good restaurants... Rooms are clean and are meant for family... this place is most popular between family and couples... Need to improve breakfast menu and make WiFi available in room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hemish p
santamonicaresort, Manager at Santa Monica Resorte, responded to this review

Dear guest, Greetings From Santa Monica Resort, Goa!!! Thank you for the review and feedback following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed this stay and found the hotel and the service very much to your liking. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future and thank...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calangute hotels
1.1 mi away
Santiago Beach Resort
Santiago Beach Resort
#23 of 107 in Calangute
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Rivasa Resort
The Rivasa Resort
#76 of 107 in Calangute
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Renzo's Inn
Renzo's Inn
#13 of 107 in Calangute
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
Ondas do Mar Beach Resort
#37 of 107 in Calangute
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Horizon
Horizon
#27 of 107 in Calangute
205 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lua Nova Hotel
Lua Nova Hotel
#60 of 107 in Calangute
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"If Goa is a near perfect winter holiday destination, Resorte Santa Monica should be your next choice. Comfortable and friendly, it is excellently located in a cul-de-sac, off the main Calangute-Candolim road. Not too far from the well-known St. Anthony Chapel in Calangute, yet close enough to the dozens of pubs, eateries and shops that dot the landscape. Here Goa's special local character can best be appreciated .The world famous Calangute beach is a mere 500 meters away from the resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Santa Monica Resorte

Address: Poriat | Tivai vaddo, near new football ground, Calangute 403516, India
Region: India > Goa > Calangute
Price Range: £21 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Monica Resorte 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Santa Monica Resorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Monica Resorte Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Hotel Calangute
Santa Monica Resorte Goa/Calangute
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calangute
#10 Spa Hotel in Calangute
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Santa Monica Resorte staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
leyland
1 month ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Santa Monica Resorte staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on backside away from pool no view but was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles neil703, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool view best”
 of 5 bubbles margarets611, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Wifi is only in common areas, no car parking spot, choose a pool facing room”
 of 5 bubbles SundeepClive, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't even think of booking this hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Akash_Chaurasia, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better take pool facing balcony rooms as other side is a shady backyard.”
 of 5 bubbles vikass56, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay