We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cuba Agonda

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cuba Agonda
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights end of November in an AC beach facing delux hut. Amazing locations on one of the best beaches in Goa. Room is very spacious, well maintained and with a good sized bathroom attached. Terrace attached gives you unobstructed views of the sunset. Staff is very helpful, friendly and attentive. Food is OK - breakfast included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonteBLR
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have stayed at numerous beach huts around Agonda and Palolem through the years but I have never paid 14K for 2 nights at any of the beach huts. I paid this time around hoping to stay in a slightly luxurious beach hut - but was disappointed as I did not get the bang for my buck. Don't get me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DineshJainHyderabad
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went with two kids age 3 and 5. We had a beach view Hut and an extra bed. The location was stunning and the beach side huts with a/c provided the basics for a comfortable stay. The hut was clean and mosquito and other bugs nuiances where at a absolute miminum. The restaurant served good food and we enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kresten B
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. It gives us a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked the service, food & property. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. It was a...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: Nice location, very nice and helpful staff Cons: Not great rooms (poor bathroom, holes on the ceiling, bad wifi (we had none)), expensive The staff was very nice and helpful, however the amenities leave things to be desired. The bathroom for example is sub-par, giving the feeling of a bungalow. Furthermore, there are holes on the ceiling at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theofsp
Dharmesh_Saglani, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest Warm greetings from Cuba Goa. Thank you for sparing your time and sharing valuable feedback. We are glad to note that you had a great experience with us and liked the hospitality. We have shared your feedback with our team to motivate and inspire more to deliver good service. However we have also taken a note of your...

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Best Stay in Agonda Beach Pros: Best of the beach View rooms. Breath taking View of sea. Great food and clean rooms. Great service Perfect place a laze around and relax Cons: Non AC Rooms can get very hot during the day time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabishankar D
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Perfect location, right on Agonda beach. The seaside bungalows have terrace with nice sea view. The rooms were ok, staff friendly, good service and good restaurant. The wifi could have been better. The accomadation price was high compared to other options nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TerjeHoegberg
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

This is our 2nd week in Goa with our first staying at Cuba palolem! The location here is stunning and the staff at every friendly however it has a very clinical atmosphere please please get rid of the plastic table cloths in this heat and humidity they are awful ! We didn't eat here once at night as there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank juliepeteworcester
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

Manchester
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We spent our New Year here. Fantastic location on one of the best beaches in Goa. We loved the food the service and the vibes. The staff are great and can't do enough for you. It is in one of the best places in Goa. Not over crowded. Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tekn0w0mble
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

Wells
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We loved staying at Cuba Agonda. The staff are wonderful. Location is perfect. Beds are comfortable.Great sun beds with towels and wifi, Lovely chill out area, great yoga, close to boats to go view dolphins, quite quiet in the evenings with great view of the moon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammaprema
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Great place - Agonda; secluded and not polluted. The hotel is directly on the beach and cottages with glass panels are facing the sea. The bath is open air, all wooden decor, a bit rustic and casual. Bed is good, food and drinks also. Staffs are friendly and so the guests. It has it's food joint facing the sea with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayantan_Ghati
CubaGoa, Owner at Cuba Agonda, responded to this review

Dear Guest It has been an honour and a great pleasure hosting you during your visit to Goa. Thank you for taking the time out and sharing your feedback. Your helpful suggestions encourage the team to keep striving for excellence. We look forward to being your holiday choice again at Cuba Agonda, Goa! Warm Regards, Dharmesh Saglani Proprietor, Cuba Hospitality

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canacona
0.0 mi away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#27 of 76 in Canacona
233 reviews
0.0 mi away
Om Sai Beach Huts
Om Sai Beach Huts
#1 of 50 in Agonda
406 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#8 of 47 in Palolem
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dunhill Beach Resort
Dunhill Beach Resort
#2 of 6 in Agonda
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
H2O Agonda
H2O Agonda
#5 of 31 in Agonda
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Palm Trees Resort
Palm Trees Resort
#1 of 47 in Palolem
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A midst beautiful coves of pure white sands dotted with casuarina and palms, Cuba Agonda offers top-of-the-line super-luxury A/C & NON A/C premium beach huts striking with their comfort along with Bar & Restaurant and sun beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cuba Agonda

Address: Tambdi Val | Agonda Beach, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > Canacona
Price Range: £55 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cuba Agonda 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cuba Agonda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cuba Agonda Goa, India
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cuba Agonda staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Cuba Agonda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the next door restaurant at Dunhill and also check out Simrose beach huts.”
 of 5 bubbles DineshJainHyderabad, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Note if there are holes on the ceiling in case of rain”
 of 5 bubbles theofsp, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea View rooms”
 of 5 bubbles rabishankard, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms facing sea don't seem to have single beds for friends, so we were in a road facing room which was actually OK”
 of 5 bubbles Ammaprema, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The best in Aagonda, without doubt”
  • Great sunsets
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles George69186262, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay