We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (22)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good20%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible2%
Turiya Villa and Spa, is spread out on 12,000 sq. ft. of landscaped area dotted with many trees including Sapodilla, Coconut, Mango, Avacodo, Frangipani and Bouganvilla. The built-up area of the 100-year-old mud-house is approximately 7,500 sq. ft. after the resurrection of the heritage property by famous architect Mr. Sandesh Prabhu. It has distinctive Portuguese style architecture. Our, 4 rooms in Heritage villa and 4 rooms in New wing , in all 8 themed and boutique-style rooms are all named after a different constellations from Vedic Astrology. Turiya villa is not a hotel , its aHome away from home. We make sure all our guests get personnel attention to spend their holiday , in new country , new Area. We been rated as Best Property in Down south Goa by Conde nast Traveller. This Explains it all...! Come and experience Goa In Turiya style...
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
Hidden Gems
Full view
Getting there
Dabolim Airport30 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home the property manager original character natural ventilation rickshaw stand sense of peace peaceful sleep off season would love to come back the entire property tuk tuk modern amenities goan food mind blowing booked rooms laid back awesome stay
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very Beautiful resort lovely rooms and sandy the person who owns the place suggested us some fantastic places around Goa...I would recommend Turiya anytime if my friends go to Goa I had been there with my husband for my birthday... BEAUTIFUL!!

Thank Azrabegum
Reviewed 3 days ago

Definitely a pretty place, thoughtfully designed and well kept. Location - Off the main road in Canacona town, Its about 3 kms from Palolem Beach, in South Goa. You get a village setting and not a beach setting. Rooms - there are 8 rooms in...More

Thank mahistabloid
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a few nights as a couple and upon entering the villa, we knew this was a special place. On the unbeaten track of Goa (it is recommended to have a scooter/bike to get to the beach and around for dinner), we...More

Thank Valérie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I usually never write reviews but I registered myself in TripAdvisor just to give one, cause this place clearly deserves it. I remember searching for places to stay in South Goa, when I came across Turiya and the photos had me mesmerized. From the time...More

Thank Spoo99
Response from Turiya2014, Manager at Turiya VillaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Spoorthi Thank you for the lovely review. I remember your first choice was the room PURVA, in the New Wing. As it was already sold out, i suggested you take BHARANI. You were a little apprehensive in the beginning, but after I assured you,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this place based on the reviews and it was AWFUL. No A/C and it was red hot, charging us 1000 more for the night and staff that don't speak English. I can't for the life of me understand what I paid for and...More

Thank JosephOSull
Response from Turiya2014, Manager at Turiya VillaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joseph and Jennifer At the outset, I apologize ( again) for your uncomfortable stay at our Villa. However, I wish to clarify the following - 1. It is clearly mentioned on our website, www.turiyavilla.com that we do NOT have Aircons in the Property. 2.You...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
25 December 2016|
Response from Christine L | Reviewed this property |
If I remember correctly, it was about $100 for two of us with tip. However, this was a while ago so I would urge to call ahead and find out. Also, make sure the masseuse/Ayurvedic practitioner will be available during our... More
4 July 2015|
Response from AmritaDas |
There is just one villa with four bedrooms. It is a Goan Portuguese villa with four bedrooms. Each bedroom accommodates two adults comfortably. Additionally, two adults can be accommodated in two rooms. So, the entire villa... More
Room Tips
"Opt for a room in the new wing"
3 days ago
Read review
"Rooms inside the house are quieter and more private"
2 weeks ago
Read review
"Stayed in Pushya"
30 Jul 2018
Read review
"Rohini is possibly the Best Room"
6 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
US$86 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaGoaSouth Goa DistrictCanacona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing