We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Belo Horizonte, MG
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I can not understand why these place is just 3 starts on tripadvisor. I stayed for 5 nights and had a really good time. - Perfect location - Free delicious buffet breakfast - They have a restaurant inside with very fair prices and amazing food - The staff are fantastic - Rooms are clean, shower is brilliant, hot and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiagoMenezes13
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for the very positive feedback. We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay at Seri Costa. Yes indeed our location is ideal for leisure guests as it is very near to a lot of interesting places. I am very sure the price can attract more guests to the hotel. We are looking forward...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Need a lots of improvement on cleanliness. Upon check-in to the room there was a smell like wet carpet. There is an unpleasant odor on bath towels. Seem like has not washed using any detergant. No shower gel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haizienisrizsya
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, Thank you for the review. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our Housekeeping Department is seriously looking into your complaints and will take some actions.Thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was there on the new year eve. The location was good as near by many attraction places. The room was ok with 3 star hotel standard. Needs some improvement on the tailet eminities, my room got no face towel, no showel gel, no shower cap and only provides us shampoo and soap. Breakfast needs a lot of improvement where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank umie j
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Hi. Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Being a 3 star property we only provide bath towel and limited amenities to our guests. We sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your needs and also for the response given by our staff with regards to the direction to Hard Rock Cafe . We...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel over Christmas. I loved the location.. it was nice to have walked all over Jonker street and then check-in early and rest ahead for dinner. The reception looks very inviting. The room could have been better. I like the fact that my specific room was facing the back so it was quiet. The room at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Njoki W
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for the review. it is great to know you appreciate the strategic location of the hotel and the service of the hotel as a whole. However we will definitely rectify the hot water issue. thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes i agree the hotel has advantage on its perfect location...BUT...poor maintenance...smelly room,broken lights,dirty mug,dusty,old torn towels...and...VERY dirty toilet....i have to change room coz i found out my 1st room was bad,toilet broken with watery floor,shocked to see >20 black worms in that toilet.yucckkkss....the 2nd room also quite the same except i dont see worms..i booked 2 rooms for 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liyana M
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Liyana, Hi. Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have encountered during the stay at Seri Costa Hotel. We will bring up these issues in our next meeting to ensure it will not happen again. Thanks

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Average hotel. stayed here because most of other hotels are fully booked. this hotel is, however, near to night bazaar and other attractions. the room was just ok. no cupboard/wardrobe. just a place where there might be a cupboard once. no air cond remote control. got water heater. only the water from the toilet sink kept on running. poor maintenance....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fahaninja
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at Seri Costa Hotel. Thank you and have a good day.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Stay in deluxe room, specious but lousy. The bedside lamp not working so do the floor lamp. The walkway have one kind of smell. Hotel need to refurnish the furniture coz some of it broken. Breakfast really need to be improve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hishamudin M
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay at our hotel particularly the bedside lamp was not working. Thank you for your feedback. Have a good day.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Took a cab from Malacca bus terminal to Seri Costa hotel Rm 20.00. The staff helpful and friendly. I request non smoking room but room still with heavy cigarette smell. Old Furniture , toiletries need improve, Old TV and wifi signal weak. Breakfast good. Walked about 10 to 15 mins to Jonker street and 10 mins to shopping mail. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David0545
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your time in giving us some feedbacks. Thank you for the compliments on our staff. They are committed to do their best in providing good services to our guests. However we apologize for the ciggies smell. Have a good day!

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I have event here.. after get the key n go to the room... overall it's clean but if u see downstairs bedroom dusty... coffee tea complementary only have one tea beg n coffe.... wifi very poor not work propely .... old television.. toiletries very sad ... I just try call "0" n ask want extra pillow n blanket ...the answer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noraslian
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for spending time in giving the feedbacks. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at Hotel Seri Costa. We shall look into all the issues raised and improvise our services . Have a nice day!

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

First off all, ill say this place is overated.. da price is expensive compare to da place.. perhaps it is because of the location.. if it is not of da strategic location, this place is doomed.. first impression is very important.. thus with the bad impression over the door with crack over the door and loose door knob, i hv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohd Izzwan Z
PRSB, Manager at Seri Costa Hotel-Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for giving us some feedbacks on our services and facilities. Your feedbacks are valuable and we shall improvise our services from time to time so as meet our guests needs. We sincerely apologize any inconveniences you experienced during the stay. All the best!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.0 mi away
Sun Sui Hotel
Sun Sui Hotel
#76 of 165 in Melaka
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#55 of 165 in Melaka
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#54 of 165 in Melaka
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#50 of 165 in Melaka
124 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#69 of 165 in Melaka
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#52 of 165 in Melaka
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Seri Costa Hotel-Resort

Address: Hotel Seri Costa Jalan Pm 8, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seri Costa Hotel-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Seri Costa Hotel-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seri Costa Hotel Melaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seri Costa Hotel-Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Seri Costa Hotel-Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible choose room facing town view”
 of 5 bubbles Haizienisrizsya, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room on second floor room is quiet and doesn't heat up, so you won't need the aircon much. The deluxe room has a decent sized bed.”
 of 5 bubbles nj0kiw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Non smoking room and with window”
 of 5 bubbles David0545, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor for good view”
 of 5 bubbles PakNgoh, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
“I can only suggest going somewhere else for a good room”
 of 5 bubbles schalcs, 21 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay