We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix X

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orange Beach
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Phoenix X
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix X
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My wife and I enjoy coming to Gulf Shores every year about this time. We have had our family vacations also spent here. We really enjoy the facility, amenities and the great access to the beach. We will be spending our 2017 family vacation in Gulf Shores. Looking found to the great service, wonderful atmosphere and great facility. Can't wait!😀

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arthurboyd
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

We can't wait to welcome you all back for your 2017 family vacation! Thank you so much for choosing Phoenix X! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Lafayette Parish, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed in room 202 at Phoenix X.Decently furnished, but lacking in the kitchen.The garbage disposal was not working and there was food left from the previous guest.Also not a decent pot to even cook eggs in.Also ,each time the air came on, the noise woke us up.We have stayed at this condo many times, but this particular room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1623VBsheilaf
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

D1623VBsheilaf: It is disappointing to read the review of your recent stay. I apologize for the unit not being up to the standards that you have experienced before and that we work hard to provide. I do not see any comments on your reservation so I am not sure if you contacted the lobby desk. The desk is open 24...

Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Enjoyed our stay for a girls trip on fall break. Would definitely stay in this unit again. Was able to try all 3 FloraBama restaurants for lunch without having to get the car! Very convenient! Will be back!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBHale
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Girls trips are the best! We are so glad you ladies enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Kenner, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 November 2016

After staying at the Phoenix X in May I decided to take my elderly parents along with my Husband and I for a stay at the Phoenix X. Upon arrival we quickly discovered the toilet seat in the master bedroom was not secure and fell off. We intended for my parents to use the Master Bedroom but at this point...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bperelli
JanetBrettRobinson, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

bperelli: Thank you for, once again, choosing Brett Robinson as your vacation partner for your stay here on the Alabama Gulf Coast. I am disappointed to read that your condo was not as you expected. I have forwarded your comments to the Property Manager and Maintenance Supervisor to investigate and address the issues stated. I apologize for any error in...

Jasper, Indiana
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Location is great! Room was for the most part clean. Master bedroom TV didn't work. Made main desk/staff aware, no one did anything to fix. I would go back. I would communicate with staff better. Pool and beach was perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkwitte888
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for the four star review. We apologize for the TV not working and we are so sorry that your issue didn't get addressed. We are happy to hear that you all will be back and we look forward to welcoming you! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Gulf Shores, Alabama
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Phoenix 10 unit 1003 This is a nice three bedroom, two bathroom condo with a full kitchen and full dining room. It has a spacious living room and a good-sized balcony with a seating area and table for outside meals with breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imafoodlover67
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the breathtaking views! Thank you for the five star review! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

North Little Rock
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was our first time to Orange Beach. We had an amazing time. The room was very nice. Clean and quiet, definitely will stay there again. This place was recommended came highly by a co-worker. Staff was nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blondie598
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review! We are thankful for the recommendation of your co-worker and we are glad you all stayed with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Madisonville, Louisiana
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had a wonderful short weekend stay! Such a cute condo! Not crazy about the loooong walk from the elevators and parking garage but everything else was perfect! We can't wait to come back during the summer!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarabD6660IR
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Everything was perfect. Service was excellent. Room was great. The weather was great. Easy ascess to restaurants just what a married couple needed. View was outstanding too. Would tell everyone who hasn't been to orange. To go!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timdowns
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic five star review! We hope to welcome you back again soon! Brett/Robinson Social Team

Vandalia, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The accommodations were great. The condo was very comfortable and well maintained. The staff was very polite and helpful. The weather was great and we enjoyed all of the restaurants in the area. We particularly enjoyed the half bath our condo had.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidriegel
brett_robinson_al, Manager at Phoenix X, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. We hope to welcome you back again soon! - Brett/Robinson Social Team

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange Beach hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orange Beach
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Orange Beach
3.3 mi away
Turquoise Place
Turquoise Place
#1 of 20 in Orange Beach
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Orange Beach
2.5 mi away
Perdido Beach Resort
Perdido Beach Resort
#3 of 20 in Orange Beach
1,112 reviews
3.6 mi away
Phoenix Condominiums
Phoenix Condominiums
#18 of 41 in Orange Beach
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With gorgeous views of the Gulf of Mexico and the Bay, Phoenix X (Phoenix 10) is situated close to Perdido Key in Orange Beach. Enjoy the upscale condos and the many amenities as well as incredible beaches stretching for miles. The property offers 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom, fully furnished units that can sleep anywhere from 4 to 10 people, depending on the unit. Units also have fully equipped kitchens, a washer and dryer, and private balconies that overlook the Gulf as well as Orange Beach's back-bay treasures. A full-time, on-site staff is ready to assist Brett/Robinson renters. Amenities include an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, a kiddie pool, lighted tennis courts, hot tub and sauna, fitness room, Pickle Ball and Walley Ball, and barbecue grills, in addition to free Wi-Fi and on-site security. The building is located next to the Flora-Bama Lounge, approx. 10 miles east of Hwy. 59. (Courtesy note: Parking is limited. A one-bedroom condo will be issued one car pass. A two- or three-bedroom unit will be issued a maximum of two car passes.) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix X

Address: 29576 Perdido Beach Blvd, Orange Beach, AL 36561-3386
Region: United States > Alabama > Orange Beach
Number of rooms: 227
Also Known As:
Phoenix x Hotel Orange Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix X staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Maurice, Louisiana
8 days ago
5 months ago
Isola, MS
over a year ago
Beaumont, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix X staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great set up. Very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Livehappy63, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The parking garage is on the east side ,so the closer you are to it ,the shorter the walking distance for groceries etc.”
 of 5 bubbles bobcox2610, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own cleaning items. One extra blanket provided. Hopefully it will be warmer when you are there.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyj916, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go to the beach!”
 of 5 bubbles johncC6000BA, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“315 was not our best condo. Very hard king bed, kitchen lacked good pots and pans. We have stayed many times in other condos here and they were great!”
 of 5 bubbles Livehappy63, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5