We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very unhappy with my 1 night stay here. This hotel does not represent the Marriot name well at all. Check in time 3pm. We arrived at 4:35... Room not ready. The fellow at the desk, I wish I could recall his name, he could care less! The words that came out of his mouth were appropriate... But the robotic, rehearsed,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your concerns. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor check in experience. The service and lack of hospitality that you described is not typical, and steps have been taken to address the issue with the entire front desk staff. I hope you will reconsider and choose us... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

OK, so I b traffic booked this stay on trip advisor for an overnight stay prior to closing on our new home. We traveled from Kentucky to Oxford, AL and unfortunately ended up in weekend football traffic through Knoxville, TN and Chattanooga, TN and what should have been about 5 1/2 hour drive ended up over 9 hours, pulling a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ron W
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the mattress in your room and that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. This is not the level of service we generally provide, and it certainly does not meet our standards. Your comments will be shared with the... More 

Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Generally some chains are okay some of time and less than the best otherwise. However this hotel continued our nearly always positive experience with the Courtyard by Marriott hotels. Again as in the past the staff were always attentive to our requests and the facilities well prepared for our visit. Location is ideal for westbound travelers wanting to be out... More 

Helpful?
Thank On2CDWrld
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to read that you had a great stay. We are also thrilled to know that you were impressed with our welcoming associates and excellent location. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your... More 

Anniston, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My family and I needed a place to just get away for a few days and we chose the Courtyard in Oxford to just go and sit by the pool ad relax. My grandkids enjoyed the pool and my wife and I went out to the local restaurants and enjoyed some good food. A good time was had by all.

Helpful?
Thank 949wandaa
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to host you and your family here at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing experience, and that you enjoyed our location and your grandchildren had a great time in the pool. Thanks again for the great review. Please come and see us again! Best wishes, Jedd McConnell More 

New Albany, Mississippi
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

My husband & I were traveling to Atlanta and got a late start. We stopped here very late at night and were very pleased with the service here. The night clerk was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean and up to date. We were checked in quickly which was very welcomed because we're were tired from traveling &... More 

Helpful?
Thank Btrout51
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are thrilled to read that you loved our welcoming service, convenient location, and your spotless room. We are also happy you liked our facilities and amenities, and that you had a great experience. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Best wishes, Jedd... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. Most of their hotels are alike so you know what to expect. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. One nice touch was the cookies at the check-in desk. The place is surrounded by every food franchise you can imagine. If you like that sort of thing you will... More 

Helpful?
Thank BethM1313
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and thank you for choosing the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are delighted to know we have met your expectations in regard to clean rooms and friendly service. It is also nice to know read you especially enjoyed our location with numerous dining choices close by. Thank you for your business. We look forward... More 

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stay at Marriott hotels when travelling for work. Therefore, I was expecting a similar experience at this Courtyard. However, this was not the case on this stay with my family. Upon arrive I stood for 3-5 minutes at the front desk where I could see the associate on his cell phone in the back office. After several attempts to... More 

Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with family. I want to genuinely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel, so I am sorry for the difficulty you had with our service and staff's reception to your needs. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and... More 

Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
426 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Not the hotels fault (i hope) that the internet was down. The room was comfortable. I did stay on the side away from the highway. I think that likely helped. I did not eat at the hotel so can not offer on that point.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis08053
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you liked your peaceful accommodations. However, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We are working with our Engineering team... More 

Maylene, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I would like to thank the staff at the Anniston/ Oxford Courtyard. It was an extremely hectic weekend and there were several events at one time in the area. There was an influx of traffic checking in and out of the hotel due to a baseball, basketball, golf tournaments and I’m sure summer travelers. However, Erica Brown, the onsite manager,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FLClay15
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford recently, and for the detailed and wonderful feedback! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you, especially for mentioning Erica, Kari, Liz, Anthony and Adrianna in your review... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. I've been traveling weekly for work since 97 so I know what's normal. I look at how much is broken in my room and overall, this was pretty bad. Outlet next to the bed was inoperable, so was the next furthest away and the one after that. Things aren't getting fixed so people are wearing out items... More 

Helpful?
Thank Field T
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay and for your comments regarding same. We appreciate your positive feedback about the "spotlessly clean" room and the lack of road noise from the nearby interstate highway. With that said, I was distressed to read of the maintenance issues you encountered during your short stay with us. I have shared... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: £72 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Anniston Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet elevator so not a problem if rooms available are near the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles On2CDWrld, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from highway 20”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis08053, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a room on the side away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Badshot101, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from I-20”
 of 5 bubbles Jekyll, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“pick odd numbered rooms so you are away from the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles andrewj975, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay