We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Expedia.comUS$99*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Anniston Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 September 2016

This is a typical Courtyard by Marriott. Most of their hotels are alike so you know what to expect. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful. One nice touch was the cookies at the check-in desk. The place is surrounded by every food franchise you can imagine. If you like that sort of thing you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BethM1313
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty towards our brand and thank you for choosing the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. We are delighted to know we have met your expectations in regard to clean rooms and friendly service. It is also nice to know read you especially enjoyed our location with numerous dining choices close by. Thank you for your business. We look forward...

Jonesborough, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stay at Marriott hotels when travelling for work. Therefore, I was expecting a similar experience at this Courtyard. However, this was not the case on this stay with my family. Upon arrive I stood for 3-5 minutes at the front desk where I could see the associate on his cell phone in the back office. After several attempts to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cafebeatty
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with family. I want to genuinely apologize for your experience at our hotel. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel, so I am sorry for the difficulty you had with our service and staff's reception to your needs. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and...

Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Not the hotels fault (i hope) that the internet was down. The room was comfortable. I did stay on the side away from the highway. I think that likely helped. I did not eat at the hotel so can not offer on that point.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis08053
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that you liked your peaceful accommodations. However, we are sorry to hear that you had issues with our Wi-Fi service. We are working with our Engineering team...

Maylene, Alabama
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I would like to thank the staff at the Anniston/ Oxford Courtyard. It was an extremely hectic weekend and there were several events at one time in the area. There was an influx of traffic checking in and out of the hotel due to a baseball, basketball, golf tournaments and I’m sure summer travelers. However, Erica Brown, the onsite manager,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLClay15
DukeHotels, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

We are so glad you stayed at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford recently, and for the detailed and wonderful feedback! With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Thank you, especially for mentioning Erica, Kari, Liz, Anthony and Adrianna in your review...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. I've been traveling weekly for work since 97 so I know what's normal. I look at how much is broken in my room and overall, this was pretty bad. Outlet next to the bed was inoperable, so was the next furthest away and the one after that. Things aren't getting fixed so people are wearing out items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Field T
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight stay and for your comments regarding same. We appreciate your positive feedback about the "spotlessly clean" room and the lack of road noise from the nearby interstate highway. With that said, I was distressed to read of the maintenance issues you encountered during your short stay with us. I have shared...

Paris, France
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Pros Nice refurbished room. Front desk people were pleasant, and housekeeping did their job. Cons There are 5 hotels pretty much on top of each other. This is the only one right on the highway. Rte 20 is a very, very busy truck route. Was not enjoying listening to truck traffic all night. The Bistro is good if you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshot101
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. I want to genuinely apologize for the noise you experienced, as well as the long wait time for breakfast. We truly care about each guest who visits our hotel, so I am sorry for the difficulty you had with our service. I have discussed your concerns with my management staff, and...

Kingsport TN
Reviewed 25 May 2016

When you stay at a courtyard, you have certain expectations and this courtyard did not meet them. The room was very nice, but housekeeping was lacking. The fitted sheet on my bed would not stay fitted, therefore I was on the mattress in the morning. The shampoo etc was not replaced after all was used. The ice machine on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jekyll
DukeHotels, Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am so sorry we did not provide you the perfect stay. Your comments regarding the level of service you received from housekeeping will be shared and we will use your review to improve upon moving forward. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We're are also sorry...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This was a very nice Courtyard Marriott as we have come to expect. The only complaint we have about Courtyards is the absence of a free breakfast offered in many other Marriott properties. The location was good and we found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CalifKidRetired
DukeHotels, Hotel Management at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice experience you had at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them...

Reviewed 26 April 2016

While I'm aware of the standard of Marriott worldwide, I still wasn't sure what to expect when coming to this hotel. When I entered, I was greeted by the staff at the front desk and just handed my keys since I had checked in on my phone. They directed me to the elevators and I was up and in my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlgrl7
ManagerX1, Hotel Management at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations you have from our brand. We appreciate you sharing your satisfaction with our comfortable rooms, on-site facilities and the convenience of our location. Thank you for letting us know that we will be your preferred choice on all your future visits to...

Burlington, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Terrible. First room, no hot water. After my room change, I had to go to the front desk daily to complain about: housekeeping not coming to my room, a broken desk leg, inadequate drain in the tub and a comp-ed breakfast no one knew anything about....the end was listless, as they say. Then, I cancelled my reservation and realized after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DocMacNab
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Anniston Oxford, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the unpleasant experience had on your recent stay at the Courtyard Anniston Oxford. Thank you for your detailed review as this will help us pinpoint what areas of service need improvement moving forward. Cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your room and housekeeping fell short of your expectations....

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Courtyard Anniston Oxford

Address: 289 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3421
Region: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Price Range: £78 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Anniston Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Anniston Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anniston Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Marriott
Oxford Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Anniston Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not facing interstate; higher floor”
814suzannee, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side are much quieter”
denreno, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Skip this hotel”
AroundWorldTravelers, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet elevator so not a problem if rooms available are near the elevator”
On2CDWrld, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“away from highway 20”
Dennis08053, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$99* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$99
CourtyardUS$99
Orbitz.comUS$99
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates