We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Treasure Island Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Treasure Island Resort
Treasure Island Resort
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

803 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 771: English reviews
Start your review of Treasure Island Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed at Treasure Island Resort. Treasure Island is beautiful with the absolute best snorkelling!! The staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend a Snorkelling & Diving trip and Kayaking to the sand bar ! I have included the dinner menu for those who want to see what's on offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 338emilias
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

bula! We have a good experienced staying on the treasure island for a week last january 24.til 31 feb .,the staff are great they are hospitable and treating us like a family.,.The food is fantastic ,good host specially the live band..the events are really good ideal for family .no mosquitoes.events from morning till night was fantastic. every day was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloebudd
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are all pleased that we made your holiday a memorable event. The staff work very hard to ensure that there is always a range of activities available for the guests to participate in OR you can just laze in your hammock out the front of your bure. We...

auckland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just come home from a wonderful 5 night stay on treasure. There was 4 couples with children all under 2 The people there are absolutely adorable! Staff very friendly, helpful, cheerful and loved the kids. Food- Kids under 3 eat free this worked well. We had breakfast included and it had everything u could possibly imagine yum! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique d
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, I have to agree the staff on Treasure are just amazing. They want to ensure that every guest has the holiday of a lifetime when they stay on our bit of paradise. We look forward to seeing you return.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great room, very helpful and fantastic staff. Very disappointed that the General Manager never approached guests. He was always on the mainland. If you are getting paid as a General Manager, you would spend some time asking guests if everything was OK. Only the Fijians were genuinely concerned if we needed anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laudie1
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for your review and great that you had a wonderful time on our beautiful island. Unfortunately I was not in Fiji for much of your stay as I had to travel,overseas to assist my parents. However great that the staff attended to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Treasure.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have been to the Fijian islands many times over the years. Nothing has compared to Treasure Island. The staff are absolutely amazing, friendly and provide terrific service. Staff are all happy to be there and assist you (can be hard to find in other resorts) and provide excellent service. Being a smaller island resort you get to know the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Ashley, thank you very much for your feedback and comments. it is great to see. I will pass on your comments to those concerned and I am sure they will also see your post as they also read the reviews. We look forward to seeing you back at your Fiji "home" in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Each year we keep coming back to Treasure Island and each year we find it a little different. Always lovely to see familiar faces in the staff. Wonderful service and the food is always very nice. Negi is the Chef there now and he has made some wonderful changes. I celebrated my birthday with Tepanyaki which was excellent, Lovely location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney F
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula Rodney, thank you very much for your comments. I will let the staff that you mentioned know of your comments and how well they looked after you, especially on your birthday. We are always trying to improve our facilities and service for our guests. I note your comment re prices and we do try to offer a range of...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I travelled with our 4 adult children for a family get together. Two of our children have never been to Fiji before. It was the first time to Treasure for all of us. When we arrived we were given a drink and a cold towel. We were greeted by Sam. His talk was interesting. He kept saying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for taking the time to give a review of our Island home. I apologise that not everything was up to your expectation as we do try to ensure that we meet the desire of our guests. We have had the missing seat in the pool addressed and again thank you for bringing this to our attention. We...

PORTUGAL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really loved our 3 nights stay at Treasure Island, an all island exclusive to guests resort. The people and staff were so friendly like a big family, nightly entertainment was also great. Our warm reception was saluted with a welcoming song and a cold juice. The rooms were spacious and comfy and with no tv or wifi (wifi is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFONSINHO
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, thank you for your comments which we have passed onto our staff. It is pleasing to see that you had a great time in our little piece of paradise.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family of three (6 yr old boy) in January. We really loved it, the people were so friendly, nightly entertainment was great. The rooms were a little tired, our shower not at all great, but it didn't seem to matter a lot as we spent all our time snorkeling or in the pool or eating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank climoges
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, we appreciate your comments. Recently taxes in Fiji have increased to 25% so that has had an impact on prices. Glad that you took advantage of the many activities and watersports that are available here on Treasure Island.

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Coming to Treasure Island is total relaxation on a small beautiful tropical island surrounded by sandy beaches (except the north-eastern side where it's rock instead of sand), coral reefs and palm trees. The staff is wonderful from the second you board their boat to when they drop you off wherever your next destination is. There’s nothing for you to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janne H
TreasureIslandAdmin, Manager at Treasure Island Resort, responded to this review

Bula, we would love to see you back on Treasure in the not too distant future. great to hear that you enjoyed all that is on offer here at Treasure. The staff are simply amazing and they really go out of their way to ensure that guests have a great time here on our bit of Paradise.

1,431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (837)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (204)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (384)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (568)
Viewed
Amenities (136)
Viewed
Beach (39)
Viewed
Beachfront Bure (40)
Viewed
Family Bure (39)
Viewed
Infinity Pool Area (44)
Viewed
Oceanview Bure (51)
Viewed
PADI Dive Centre Pool (6)
Viewed
Premium Beachfront Bure (50)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Island
3.0 mi away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
409 reviews
10.6 mi away
Castaway Island Fiji
Castaway Island Fiji
#1 of 1 in Castaway Island (Qalito)
855 reviews
9.9 mi away
Plantation Island Resort
Plantation Island Resort
#3 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Musket Cove Island Resort
Musket Cove Island Resort
#1 of 3 in Malolo Lailai Island
704 reviews
8.2 mi away
Malolo Island Resort
Malolo Island Resort
#2 of 3 in Malolo Island
670 reviews
10.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on a coral and sand fringed atoll within a stunning marine sanctuary, Treasure Island is one of Fiji's most iconic resorts, with over 40 years' experience in providing hospitality and friendship to travellers from across the globe. The island caters especially to families, honeymooners and true romantics seeking a unique and unforgettable island holiday experience. Treasure Island is one of the only resorts in the Mamanuca Islands to offer same day transfers, which means that you arrive on our island paradise the same day you arrive in Fiji. Treasure Island is unique as our traditional land owners, the Nakelo Clan, own 50 per cent of the resort and members of the clan hold many key positions, so our team (or as they prefer to be called, hosts) have a vested interest in delivering a truly authentic Fijian experience. This genuine hospitality is contagious and the main reason we have so many return guests. In fact one couple has visited us 85 times! Why don't you come experience for yourself what is unique and special about our island paradise. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treasure Island Resort

Address: | Mamanuca Island, 2210, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Mamanuca Islands > Treasure Island
Price Range: £132 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Treasure Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Treasure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treasure Island Hotel Treasure Island
Fiji Treasure Island
Treasure Island Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Treasure Island Resort staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Treasure Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 40 to60”
 of 5 bubbles chloebudd, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beach Bure rooms”
 of 5 bubbles laudie1, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Beachfront bure on the west side (25) or a recently renovated bure. The older bures can be a little rustic.”
 of 5 bubbles RodneyF60, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a new bure or a real beachfront. If you don't want to walk too much ask for close to the pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 301penniel, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a small island and all rooms good, ask for one away from restaurant if you want more privacy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles morayv, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5