We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fiji
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (721)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (57)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Yasawa Island Resort & Spa is an exclusive retreat on one of the most remote and unspoiled islands of Fiji. Just 18 luxury bungalows are hidden among luscious tropical greenery, each only a few steps from a pristine, silky white-sand beach. Celebrated for its pristine location, Yasawa Island Resort & Spa has offered guests from around the globe unique, authentic and enriching travel experiences.
Read more
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Spa
Gift shop
Public wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Windsurfing
Fishing
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
Contact
Fiji
Getting there
Nadi Intl Airport69 miSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
389Reviews60Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 290
  • 46
  • 20
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
2Travelers wrote a review Yesterday
San Diego, California2 contributions
+1
Better than paradise! I know you might ask how it can be better than paradise, the only way for you to understand is to visit this resort for yourself. I will say that this was one of the best trips I have ever been on. My wife and I honeymooned and celebrated her 40th birthday. We were given a few nice perks for our honeymoon, which were not expected. For my wife’s birthday, I asked the staff to set us up for a private dinner on the beach, the chef created a special menu and the pastry chef made a personalized birthday cake. To make the night extra special, the staff came out with their guitars and sang the Fijian happy birthday song to her. Absolutely amazing! The food is incredible and the desserts are to die for! Big shout out to the lovely pastry chefs! The staff goes above and beyond expectations. You are treated like family the moment you set foot on the island. By the last day, we were on a first name basis with just about everyone. There’s never more than about 35 guests at the resort so it’s very private and this allows you to get to know other guests. We had the pleasure of meeting the resort owner, James. To James: you have a spectacular resort with the most amazing staff I’ve ever encountered at a resort. Kerry and Mark (resort managers) were super nice, Manasas and Wati (my favorites) Jerry and Albert at the bar, Sita at the restaurant, Joe and Moji in reception were all wonderful, just to name a few. Oh, and I can’t forget Aku and Marley the dive instructor and dive master-I had a blast diving with you guys! This place is very special and we highly recommend visiting. I have to admit, I definitely teared up as the staff sang their goodbye song to us as we checked out. As I stated, my review doesn’t do this place justice…go see for yourself and you will understand what I’m talking about.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Diving and snorkeling is fantastic! Definitely take advantage of the private beach picnics (you...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Carolyn V wrote a review 19 May
Sydney, Australia2 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We were a group of 10 friends/5 couples staying at Yasawa in early May. We were warmly welcomed from Maggie's help at the airport getting us all together ready for our flight over on the caravan, to pick up from the runway, and welcome song at the reception area. The bures were huge and stunning, all located on the beachfront. The food at the restaurant was delicious and there was a good variety every day, with plenty of fresh seafood and options for the vegetarian and gluten free among us. There were activities to suit everyone every day, including snorkeling, diving, cave and village trips, volleyball, cava ceremony, private beach picnics, beach dinners, chilling by the pool, massages and spa treatments and every staff member we interacted with was friendly, warm and helpful, going above and beyond. The island itself is absolute paradise - clear turquoise waters, sandy beaches, cliffs, greenery... you'll never want to leave. Most importantly, the Yasawa team made it such a special experience. A huge thanks to Kerry, Mark, Aku, Marley, Onny and the Spa team, all the kitchen and bar staff, reception, and everyone else - too many to name! Vinaka vaka levu for an unforgettable holiday. You truly accommodated us a group whilst also looking after all of your other guests as couples, making it work for everyone. We had a brilliant time and would come back again every year if we could! Peace, smiles and dilo trees… sota tale
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from James McCann, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Responded 5 days ago
Bula Thank you for your review and great to hear from you. We enjoyed having your group with us - you all were wonderful fun and made the week a fantastic time for all of us on island. We know we will see you again next year. Vinaka, James McCann Owner Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Read more
KLTSunshineCoast wrote a review Apr 2022
Sunshine Coast47 contributions26 helpful votes
We loved being with the family there, & electing to pay for everything inclusive, but the hotel lacks any refinement. She is a tired old girl. Our rooms were so shabby, & as for the villas tucked away beside the hotel, they were awful. Curtains hanging off, dirty cushions, we were surprised they were even being used. Family members were bitten alive by mosquitoes 🦟 too. Orders for food and drinks poolside were often forgotten or muddled up. Such lovely waiters, but totally struggled. The restaurants were lovely, & the food fantastic. Did Covid testing really well. Lovely ladies.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from James McCann, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula, Thank you for your posting, but in reading your comments I wonder if you are talking about the correct resort or have your comments been posted incorrectly? All of our rates are all inclusive so you do not elect to pay for this. We do not have a traditional reception area - our guests checkin in a small lounge area so we don't really have a reception. We do not have any villas tucked away beside the hotel. the resort is only traditionally thatched Fijian bures. You refer to restaurants (plural) being lovely - we only have one restaurant. Vinaka, James McCann Owner Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Read more
Bryan wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Upon arrival, the Staff was very warm and welcoming. This feeling continued throughout our stay. Whether while dining, swimming chatting, etc., the staff were the nicest people we have ever met! They are very willing and pleased to help whenever they can. We began to feel a part of the Yasawa family and not just guests. The room (Bure) was outstanding with all the amenities. In all of our travels, we have never seen and experienced such a beautiful place. Cannot think of anything we didn't like. We found that the sincere and contagious joy and happiness of the staff was incredible. We are definitely going back!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Get the Deluxe Bure in between the outdoor dining-bar area/pool and the Spa. Pack light. No need...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James McCann, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Bula Thank you for you wonderful thought - we appreciate you taking to the time to give us your feedback. Most of our wonderful local staff come from the local villages surrounding our resort and so they are really welcoming you to their home when you stay with us on Yasawa. This feeling comes through in their genuine warmth and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back. Vinaka, James McCan Owner Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Read more
KAnthony wrote a review Apr 2022
Tulsa, Oklahoma120 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
We booked the Honeymoon Burre, the only one with a private pool on its own private beach. This was AMAZING! It had a huge patio, infinity pool, outdoor shower, outdoor dining area, hammock, separate indoor living room, and a private beach surrounded by lava rock formations and mountains. It was a little slice of heaven. The resort provides pick up and drop off from this Burre to the rest of the resort by request due to its remote location. But the spa is a 15 minute beachfront walk if you prefer. Make sure to take advantage of the blue lagoon cave tour, the snorkeling trip as well as snorkeling off the beach which is amazing. You can also schedule a private beach picnic (they drop you off by boat on your own private beach and provide your food & drinks) as well as a private ocean front dinner. Finally, don’t miss the trip to the village! Sala, Lela, Joe and Adi at reception went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful! We saw Kerry, the new general manager, every day. She was always two steps ahead ensuring we were taken care of. Sita and Jerry in the restaurant greeted us with smiles every single day! They were genuinely warm and friendly. Smiga was a hoot! We loved having him as our tour guide for the village and blue lagoon cave. Last but definitely not least Neomi and Liz, our masseuses, were phenomenal!! They were key in our relaxation! We had an amazing time from the beauty of the land & sea surrounding us, to the food, and most importantly the staff who are native to Fiji and made us feel like family. They shared their stories, culture, and their village with us. It was a very sad goodbye when we left and we will not hesitate to return!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Be prepared to travel by helicopter or boat instead of the charter plane for your safety if the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from James McCann, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
Responded 10 Apr 2022
Bula Thanks for your thoughts and feedback The honeymoon bure is really amazing being on its own private beachfront with no neighbours for 300 metres, you are assured of privacy. Due to its private location and private pool - it is actually booked more by return guests than honeymooners. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the Complimentary activities including the famous Blue Lagoon Caves, private beach picnic and of course the visit to the village. This is without doubt the highlight for many of our guests along with the genuine personal interaction with all of our staff who come from the neighbouring villages on Yasawa. Although it is a long way from Oklahoma - we hope to see you back in Fiji one day. Vinaka, James McCann Owner
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$831 - US$1,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yasawa island hotel yasawa island, yasawa island resort
LOCATION
FijiYasawa IslandsYasawa Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yasawa Island Resort & Spa
What are some of the property amenities at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Yasawa Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Yasawa Island Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Yasawa Island Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Yasawa Island Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.