We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yasawa Island Resort and Spa

Save
Traveller (606)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (125)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good12%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“private beach”(28 reviews)
“other guests”(29 reviews)
“deluxe bure”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
218
37
14
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
218
37
14
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachother guestsdeluxe burelobsteroutdoor showerblue lagoonsmall planelocal villageour honeymoonreef fishlunch and dinnersound of the wavesanother guestfamily burepiece of heavenwhite sand beachesnadi airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We so enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the wonderful staff. The food was amazing and we both have put weight on. The major let down this trip is how so tired the accommodation and linen is. It does need a large amount of time and...More

3  Thank Lynda J
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded yesterday

Bula Kelvin & Lynda, Thank you for your comments and for being a return guest. I have checked with House keeping to ensure that they rotate all of our new linen into the bures. We do have substantial stocks always in store, so it is...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently made the mistake of staying here for a week. The food was actually very good everything else was poor. Many of the staff were disorganised unenthusiastic and forgetful.The rooms are in need of a refit and the same applies to...More

6  Thank nicholasgK1224QD
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded yesterday

Bula, Thank you for your posting. We are always ready and willing to hear guests constructive feedback on the things we need to focus on improving. Your stay with us coincided with 2 cyclones back to back so I can appreciate that your holiday was...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in early May, the staff are fantastic and then beaches are beautiful , but having not been there since 20 years ago the Bures need to be updated and maintained , lights not working etc. Unfortunately my wife stood on...More

Thank malcolm5562
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Thanks for your feedback. The resort beaches and private picnics are certainly a highlight. The resort has been updating and refurbishing all of its bures this year with just a few of our Beachfront Bure Suites left for completion. Our apologies that due to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first visit to Fiji, we spent 8 nights at this beautiful location staying in the Honeymoon Bure. The only accommodation with a private pool which overlooks what feels like your own private beach. There is no internet here, a 10min slow beach walk takes...More

Thank Kim C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We hadn’t been to Yasawa in over 20 years and weren’t sure what to expect. To our surprise all of the great memories were still valid plus more. The island is almost a timewarp of a time where things are slower, people want to greet...More

Thank BoomerangBeach
Response from YasawaResort, Owner at Yasawa Island Resort and SpaResponded 3 weeks ago

Bula Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review for us. Our staff truly are one big family with almost of of our team from the village of Bukama. So it is not a cliché to say you are being welcomed into their...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Yasawa Island
See allSee all
About
Description
Yasawa Island Resort & Spa is an exclusive retreat on one of the most remote and unspoiled islands of Fiji. Just 18 luxury bungalows are hidden among luscious tropical greenery, each only a few steps from a ...More pristine, silky white-sand beach. Celebrated for its pristine location, Yasawa Island Resort & Spa has offered guests from around the globe unique, authentic and enriching travel experiences. Less
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Room Service
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (606)
Room & Suite (131)
Pool & Beach (125)
Dining (44)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sngdoc
1 May 2018|
Answer
Response from morrhoppan | Reviewed this property |
This is bot q question to me. Pls adress it correctly and don’t harass other people with your complaints.
0
Votes
Google Translation
Hayleyyosh
24 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YasawaResort | Property representative |
Bula, Thanks for your your comments. I have spoken to reservations and you emails were getting caught up in Junk mail. They have your booking confirmed and we will be responding to you today with regards to your... More
0
Votes
327loria
23 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from YasawaResort | Property representative |
Bula, Thank you for contacting us about your refund. Firstly our apologies for this not being sorted for you in a more timely basis. I have just spoken to our reservations team who were surprised that the refund was not... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Wear you Boat shoes on the beach !"
Read review
"book elsewhere"