We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Citadines Biyun Shanghai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Citadines Biyun Shanghai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 45: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 24 October 2016

nice hotel for extended time stay, except the location is a bit far away from any public transportation. rooms condition are average with a small bathroom. Amazing internet with FB and youtube at CHINA

 Report
Helpful?
Thank troy_foo
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay went, and we will look forward to welcoming you back to the property in the future. Best regards, Jasmine

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for 2 days. This is an excellent hotel that is very well kept and superbly managed. They have held the same room for me most of the time. In my experience they really care for there patrons and do the best they can to accommodate their needs. The location is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmanaliashrafk
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai! What a pleasure it was to read that you had been delighted by your experience! I have shared your compliments with the whole team. Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your feedback; receiving such positive feedback is extremely motivating and rewarding...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 21 August 2016

This is my second time staying this hotel in 2 weeks. Everything looks fine and they upgrade our family to2 rooms suites which as a family travelers is most happy to see situation. We saved 1 rooms cost. We also received a welcoming fruit plate. Like a 5 stars hotels treatment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fannieng
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Receiving such postive reviews from our residents motivated us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, we look forward to welcoming you again at any...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Front Desk speaks good English , they have messages printouts of locations in Shanghai in English useful for Taxis, Hotel Front Desk and housekeeping staff were good and helpful. No Metros nearby, but might be next year it will be there (around 500m from hotel), currently nearest metro is Shanghai Technology center(20 minutes in Taxi). You can take Shanghai Transportation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunil k
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai. What a pleasure it was to read that you had been delighted by your experience! I have shared your compliments with the whole team. Thank you so much for having taken the time to fill in the Guest Satisfaction Survey; receiving such positive feedback is extremely...

Valley Stream, New York
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The staff was excellent. They assisted us without hesitation. The hotel is not situated near any sights. It's cost was reasonable. The facility needs some reinvestment. Bathrooms needs to be regrouted and rechalked. Those 2 things would improve the hotel considerably. Unfortunately I saw the same critique in May 2016 and the issue still has not been addressed. Despite its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank revo2001
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our services. And thank you for your comments. We are indeed planning for the upgrading of our rooms. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Beijing
Reviewed 26 July 2016

the airconditoner is not so good, otherwise excellent experience. breakfast is simple, but tast good. stayed for one night, the stuff is good.no not too much restaurants anound. near CIBS ,very convient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 477pengx
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valued residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. We will definatly introduce more restuarants nearby to you next time :)

Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 24 July 2016

The hotel/apartment was in good condition! (executive room) The smallest of the categories offers about 36 m², a kitchenette (adequate equiped), bathroom, couch, bed, desk and cabinet. as well as a water dispenser (first 25l for free), flat iron and hairdryer. Normally it will be cleaned twice a week, the days you can choose by yourself. The Highlight is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 620shiring
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. It is great to have you stay with us. Serrvice apartment is different from Hotel, we have fully-equipped kitchen, which offers your home envirement. We hope to welcome you again.

Suzhou, China
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

I went twice to this hotel the past 2 months for convenience reason but I won't go again. The hotel staff is nice and welcoming but it's a great pity that no maintenance has been done in this hotel for long time. Broken toilet, mildew in the bathroom, 1 mosquitos net missing at the window... This is supposed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaurentSuzhou
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valued feedback. We apologize that we were unable to make you feel more at home and comfortable. We would have loved to be able to address your concerns while you were here and had the chance to make your stay more pleasant. We hope that you would consider staying with us again, giving us...

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We choose this place for a ten day stay while visiting family living in a nearby apartment while they work at Shanghai American School. While it was only three blocks away, the blocks are LONG, but the 22 minute walk was pleasant in this beautiful neighborhood. The apartment exceeded our expectations in every important way: cleanliness, comfort, amenities, and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellis M
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation during your holiday in Shanghai. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Kindest regards, Jasmine

Pune, India
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Location is good, near a long line of restaurants... Close to a food mart and carrefour is about 1.5 kms...15 mins of a nice walk.. Nearest metro station is little way off about 20 mins walk or 5 mins by cab...cab charges the min fare only. The rooms are big enough and comfy, with hot plates, utensils and cutlery.. Drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBabaPune
Jasmine S, General Manager at Citadines Biyun Shanghai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation in Shanghai! It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service and facilites. We hope that we ill have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards,

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shanghai hotels
Jinqiao
Ramada Plaza Pudong
Ramada Plaza Pudong
#165 of 4,573 in Shanghai
283 reviews
Jinqiao
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
Grand Park Jiayou Hotel
#596 of 4,573 in Shanghai
102 reviews
Jinqiao
Shanghai Marriott Hotel Pudong East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jinqiao
Holiday Inn Express Shanghai Jinqiao Central
Hongkou
Guang Dong Hotel
Guang Dong Hotel
#213 of 4,573 in Shanghai
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Citadines Biyun Shanghai ... more   less 

Additional Information about Citadines Biyun Shanghai

Address: Lane 450 Hongfeng Road, Jinqiao Export Processing Zone, Pudong District, Shanghai, China
Region: China > Shanghai Region > Shanghai > Jinqiao
Price Range: £66 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Biyun Shanghai 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Citadines Biyun Shanghai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Biyun Shanghai Hotel Shanghai
Hotel Style:
#109 Best Value Hotel in Shanghai
#158 Luxury Hotel in Shanghai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Citadines Biyun Shanghai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Location is very good.”
 of 5 bubbles farmanaliashrafk, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Basic kitchen utility, washing and dryer. Very considered to provide washing powder. 2 double beds and 1 sofa bed. Good for family of 5 people. ”
 of 5 bubbles fannieng, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing towards the road is good, there is rarely noise from the road for rooms facing towards the road.”
 of 5 bubbles 581sunilk, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if there has been any recently renovated rooms?”
 of 5 bubbles revo2001, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“it is in central busy district and not easy access to metro /taxi during rush hours”
 of 5 bubbles columbus1964, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay