We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Laguna Lodge Tortuguero

Traveller (1148)
Room & Suite (144)
Pool & Beach (124)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
1,056Reviews
1,157Photos
26Q+A
97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 418
  • 480
  • 114
  • 37
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Set in extensive grounds on the river, pleasant to walk round. There are two large pools, one adults only, which were welcome in the heat and humidity. Nothing in the vicinity of the hotel, the village is a boat ride away. But the accommodation is basic and very poor.
Read more
Response from LagunaT, Gerente at Laguna Lodge Tortuguero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Tower Two, We love knowing that the experience has been positive and that you have enjoyed the magical nature of Tortuguero in Laguna Lodge. Regarding the rooms, we are a Lodge, with rustic rooms, in wood, very comfortable; however, we do not have some extra amenities such as air conditioning or television, for a sustainability issue and not to cause a high impact on the environment. Our mission in Tortuguero is very important, because we want our visitors to know the natural wonders that surround us but we must take care of the area and avoid the impact to the environment as much as possible. We thank you for your comment and we hope you can visit us in the near future. Alejandro Marketing & Sales
Read more
the area is very nice and the garden around the lodges was well maintained. The trips on the river were the plus of the stay. The lodges were extremely basic, beddings were uncomfortable and you can hear everything from your neighbors. the buffet was good and offered varied
Read more
Response from LagunaT, Gerente at Laguna Lodge Tortuguero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear apoSuisse, It is very pleasant to hear that you could enjoy the nature and other activities offered by the property. For us it is of utmost importance all the comments and contributions that the clients can give us. Regarding the rooms, we are a Lodge, with rustic rooms, in wood, very comfortable; however, we do not have some extra amenities such as air conditioning or television, for a sustainability issue and not to cause a high impact on the environment. We thank you for your comment and we hope you can visit us in the near future. Alejandro Marketing & Sales
Read more
+17
This hotel was our 2nd stop in Costa Rica and was part of our tour where we stayed for 2 nights. It takes about 1 hour and ½ by boat to reach it (amazing and enjoyable ride) Location: Excellent away from everything, say hello to peace and quiet. The hotel is located between the
Read more
Response from LagunaT, Gerente at Laguna Lodge Tortuguero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Freddy_on_trips, We love knowing that you have lived and enjoyed every aspect of the Laguna Lodge experience. Our mission in Tortuguero is very important, because we want our visitors to know the natural wonders that surround us but we must take care of the area and avoid the impact to the environment as much as possible. We love our environment and more, to be able to share it with nature lovers. We look forward to seeing you again. Alejandro Marketing & Sales
Read more
We recently visited many locations in CR but our favourite was Tortuguero. We stayed at the Laguna Lodge. The rooms are rather small and spartan and the biggest downside was the lack of AC in a very hot and humid locale. Otherwise the lodge offered great facilities with two
Read more
Response from LagunaT, Gerente at Laguna Lodge Tortuguero
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jim Y, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for choosing us. We are very happy to know that everything has been to your liking and that you have enjoyed a completely natural environment. Tortuguero is an amazing place and we love to share it with our guests but always taking care of the environment and causing the least possible impact, for that reason our rooms do not have AC or Television, to avoid disturbing the environment, our rooms have excellent ventilation that allows our guests to enjoy the clean and fresh air of the park.   We look forward to seeing you again, Alejandro Marketing and Sales
Read more
There's no easy way of getting to the lodge (unless you can hire a private plane!) So after over 4 hours of travelling by road and boat you are pleased to arrive. We felt if it was easy to get to it wouldn't be as unspoiled and beautiful. The hotel is good surrounded by a fresh
Read more
Response from LagunaT, Gerente at Laguna Lodge Tortuguero
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear ColinW475, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion and for choosing us. We are very happy to know that everything has been to your liking and that you have enjoyed a completely natural environment. Tortuguero is an amazing place and we love to share it with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, Alejandro Marketing and Sales
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
stains on sheet
some rust showing in the shower
our room
the bathroom
PreviousNext
12345629
no coffee makers in room
0 votes
Does the hotel provide towels for the pool?
yea but linited
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there an oceanside beach that's accessible?
There is a beach. We were there in February and the water was to rough to swim.
1 vote
Show all answers
Does the price include transportation as well?
I purchased a package that included transportation and guided tours through Ecoterra. They are a really god your group that I would recommend. They have a lot of deals on the Groupon app or they will also customize tours for you denoting on where you want to go and what activities you want to do. I thought they were very reasonable.
3 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms have an air conditioner?
No, it's like being on an island. There are fans, and 2 rocking chairs that you can sit on the front porch. You will love it!. This place emmerces you into nature! And isn't that why you went to Costa Rica in the first place.....
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Most rooms offer a great location is a kind of big prperty...IMO any room si nice."
"All rooms are quiet. The walls are very thick"
"All rooms are in rows with a balcony and rocking chairs outside overlooking the sumptuous gardens."
"the rooms adjacent to the Carribean are awesome - you can hear the waves roll in all day and night"
"rooms with view on the riverside"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$250 - US$504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
laguna lodge tortuguero hotel tortuguero
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of LimonTortuguero
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing