We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

View Deal
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Neptune Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Had a great time it is a great location right in the middle of Jaco. The food is great with one of the bests breakfast in town.

Thank mosquitomagnet72
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I stayed here during the 4th of July weekend. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The rooms and facilities were very nice and clean. Tim (the owner) and his staff were truly amazing. The entire staff was very attentive and willing to help in anything that I needed. They went out of their way to get me...

2Thank DenverSeesWorld
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 24 April 2011

This is the second time we have stayed at the Poseidon. The hotel is nicely placed a half a block from the beach and a half block to the main drag. The place is clean, has AC, and hot water and nice little pool. The staff was exactly the same at it was two years ago and they are all...

2Thank Dominicvail
Reviewed 6 April 2011

After reading all the elogious comments, we were very deceived when arriving at the Poseidon Hotel. It is very small, the swimming pool is tiny. You have to cross the restaurant room in order to reach the lobby and the rooms. It is not recommandable to stay with young children due to infrastructure.

1Thank VNO
Fieldsboro, NJ
Reviewed 8 March 2011

We just returned from a quick vacation in Costa Rica and absolutely loved it! Hotel Poseidon was a great pick. Location was great for us since it was within a short walking distance of restaurants, bars, gift shops and the beach and a short drive to the fishing boats. Our trip to Manuel Antonio was only a short one hour...

Thank KathyMount
Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2011

This is my first review on Trip Advisor. Trip Advisor Reviews have helped me out on many vacations in the past so I wanted to help the next person looking into Jaco and the Hotel Poseidon. I spent 6 nights at the Hotel Poseidon in Jaco Costa Rica. The previous positive reviews were all accurate in their descriptions. The Hotel...

Thank 67Tmoney
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Just returned and basically liked this place. It was clean and smallness of the hotel was nice. Not cheap but worth the cost. The restaurant has a good rep. but we didn't eat there. We did see a diner send their plates back on 2 different occasions though I don't why. The air conditioning worked great during the day, and...

Thank thebug52
Grecia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 16 February 2011

I live in Costa Rica, but when I am in the Jaco area this is where I call home. Hotel is great, good location, in the middle of everything. Restaurant is out of this world and one of my favorites in town. Owners are nice, beer is cold, and the sky lounge is great place to watch a game. Cheers

Thank Incabod
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2011

The poseiden hotel is THE single worst hotel I have EVER stayed at. I could not wait to get home to write this so I am doing so right by the front desk. First of all, the pictures on the website look NOTHING like the actual hotel which is run down with a dinky with a grungy looking pool and...

Thank philly030
PoseidonOwner, Owner at Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not find your stay with us pleasurable. We always strive to exceed our clients expectations but we are unable to please everyone. The vast majority of our clients love our location and boutique style of hotel and we have many repeat clientele. I am sorry that you will not be one of them. Saying our...

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I spent 5 days with Tim and Chrissy on a guy's weekend to celebrate us all turning 40. The room, the food, the service, the excursions, and the hospitality were second to none! World class! I hope to visit again soon!!!

Thank ebuncfan

133 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (104)
Dining (15)
Bathroom (2)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Hotel & Grounds (20)
View from Room (5)
Room/Suite (14)
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (29)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (9)
08/06/2017 09/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#7 of 42 in Jaco
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
1.3 mi away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Copacabana Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
4.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto
Hotel Tramonto
#20 of 42 in Jaco
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a boutique hotel with a quality restaurant and air conditioned sports bar. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We are in the center of Jaco near all of the shops and restaurants that Jaco has to offer. Our service is what keeps people coming back!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante

Address: Calle Bohio 50 Mts West | (towards the beach), Jaco 4123, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Price Range: £54 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante Costa Rica/Jaco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Boise, Idaho
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Poseidon y Restaurante staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor keeps some of the traffic down, but the whole place is away from the towns noise.”
edj81, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 2 and 3 are first floor kings.”
Kjdab, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooftop bar is not open all the time. Only for special or private events.”
helmet4, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't bother staying here”
BBBouge, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms not so good but visit the restaurant.”
Pipelinah, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$88* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates