Los Altos Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Los Altos Resort

Kilometer 4 On Main Road, Manuel Antonio, Quepos 60601 Costa Rica
beautiful scene
Traveller (1234)
Panorama at The Preserve at Los Altos
360
Panoramas (113)
Living Room Area / Área de Sala de Estar
Room & Suite (467)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£512
No prepayment needed
£395
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 48 hotels in Manuel Antonio
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Bold in presence; playful in personality. Los Altos Resort Private Reserve & Beach is Manuel Antonio's premier laid back luxury boutique resort. The Los Altos aesthetic represents a sensitive integration between tropical authenticity and modern amenities. We offer 28 gorgeous private residences, each boasting a vivid Pacific Ocean view through floor to ceiling windows. Also, for a luxury resort in the heart of Manuel Antonio, our rates are very reasonable. Very reasonable, and you get a lot out of us, which we're happy about. We like to keep things simple.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Hiking
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Poolside bar
Snorkelling
Aerobics
Fishing
Walking tours
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Iron
Private bathrooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Kilometer 4 On Main Road, Manuel Antonio, Quepos 60601 Costa Rica
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 88 out of 100
88
Juan Santamaria Intl Airport
41.2 mi
See all flights
1 Attraction
within 0.3 miles
1,320Review32Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,092
  • 152
  • 53
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Katy L wrote a review Nov 2020
Wall Township, New Jersey97 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Costaricans are know for being friendly but the staff here is outstanding. Christopher who checked us in from reception was excellent during our introduction to the facility. Felix was also very receptive to any questions I had during our stay. Ronan was great during transfers especially the special one that Glen had arranged with him to drive us from the restaurant to an offsite hotel even though we were no longer guests of the hotel. We had come back to visit Jessica for breakfasts that morning and of course forgot to bring an umbrella since the morning looked so clear our mistake. Glen offered to have Ronan drive us up the street which was more than we had expected, an umbrella would have been an unexpected gesture. Unfortunately we missed Jessica but she is a gem and I hope she is well appreciated by management.
The suite itself was great. It was very spacious and clean. The only thing that could be added would be dishwasher detergent and a clothes line. Otherwise it’s perfect. It’s perfectly located within walking distance to the bank, minimart and restaurants. Getting down to their private beach is tough as the hills are very steep but they offer shuttle which is wonderful. There is a public bus down to the national park main beach as well with a stop on the corner and across the street. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and due to COVID we practically had the entire space to ourselves. The price was great also as a result of the rain season and COVID. I am not sure I would pay peak season prices to stay there as there are many cheap hotels nearby but who’s knows what will happen to pricing in this area. I would love to visit again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clark C wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a Treetops suite. Truly amazing. three roomy bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, combined kitchen, dining room, living room, 2 televisions, all nicely done. When there was a problem, maintenance showed up immediately after we contacted the front desk.Staff was very friendly and helpful,. We had late transportation out of Manuel Antonio, and they gave us late checkout. Food at restaurant and pool reasonably good. Private beach at the bottom of a very steep hill (transportation provided) is pristine with no sign of development, but beach chairs and food/beverage available from the pool bar are provided on request.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Anything above the ground floor should be ok, the higher the better.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
lxpx89 wrote a review Apr 2021
Brooklyn, New York9 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay at Los Altos Resort has been nothing short of exceptional- from the friendly and helpful staff, to the amazing food at their restaurant Karola’s. The beautifully designed rooms (more like a large apartment!) had an amazing view of the water and sunset. Breakfast was a feast, featuring world’s best pancakes, expertly designed into the shape of different animals. The spa was unbelievably relaxing and the perfect topper to this vacation.

Most importantly, the entire resort was extremely clean and took sanitizing and mask wearing (in public areas) very seriously. As at the moment flying back to the US requires a Covid test before the flight- the staff helped arrange the appointment for me making it as easy as can be.

I would give Los Altos Resorts 100 stars if possible! Highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie Marciano, Other at Los Altos Resort
Responded 22 Apr 2021
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted that you had such an outstanding stay at Los Altos, and enjoyed the views from your spacious, comfortable accommodations and the pampering you received at our Orquidea Spa. Our special pancakes have become an international favorite of kids and adults alike, and we're happy that enjoyed our pancake art! Please come back again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie C wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at a Rainforest Suite with 3 bedrooms. That is a total misrepresentation. The living room looks out on to the parking lot! I can hear cars pulling in and out the whole time. My master bedroom looks out to a wall with panels of corrugated iron coverings. That is a joke and a big lie - rainforest ????? I have to keep the curtains drawn to keep out the depressing view.

The food at NYE party buffet was so uninspiring - I had 2 bites and just could not carry on and that was mandatory! The breakfast this morning was not worth the efforts. My family went to the local super market and picked up some breakfast food instead so we don’t have to endure that unhealthy un-tasty so called breakfast.

If you have a lot of children, the 3 bedrooms are spacious and there are a lot of other children running around.

If you are a party of grown ups with discerning taste, please do not be misled by your travel agent or other claims on the hotel’s website. Run away from this place so you don’t ruin your holidays.

People who love pampering please restrain your expectation on their spa. It is spartan, not even a table to set your water down. They use this thick coconut oil with strong smell on my skin and I rushed back to my room to wash it all off.

Worst place I stayed at in a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarjorieM57, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort
Responded 14 Jan 2020
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Los Altos. The apartment you booked, in the rainforest category, was on the lowest level of the accommodations floors and the view from there is not as good as from rooms on the higher floors; that is why it is the least expensive booking in the hotel. However, when our staff offered to upgrade you and your group to an apartment on an upper floor at no extra charge when one became available, you declined the offer. As far as your issues with the food in the restaurant, no other guests complained about the food at the New Year's Eve party. In fact, feedback from the party was all very good. Guests enjoyed the large buffet ad the entertainment. The breakfast always includes many healthy choices -- fresh fruit, salad, yogurt, cheeses, eggs to your liking, fruit juices and smoothies, along with delicious french toast and pancakes. Our guests love the breakfast! After the fact, we heard that you had some food issues. Had you mentioned this to our restaurant staff, they would have made every effort to ensure that you received food that would have fit in with your dietary restrictions. Without this knowledge, however, we cannot accommodate your needs as we would have liked to. Our guests very much enjoy the spa treatments available at the Orquidea Spa in he hotel. Only natural, sustainable products are used there, and again, if the smell of the product bothered you, it would have been good to let the person doing the treatment know so she could have stopped using it. Again, we are sorry your stay at Los Altos was disappointing to you and are sorry as well that you did not take us up on our efforts or give us the opportunity to accommodate you throughout your stay. However, the over 900 excellent and very good reviews of our hotel confirm that just about every guest does have an outstanding stay with us. Hopefully nest time, you will find a place that better meets your needs. .
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deb P wrote a review Feb 2020
Chicago, Illinois19 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent stay for our family of four. Had a 3 bedroom apartment with balcony and enjoyed having so much space. The pool area is gorgeous with just a little walk downhill to get there. If you want to go to the beach it's further down and I strongly recommend you ask for a ride down rather than walk it due to the incline and the gravel.
The beach is a black sand beach and had lots of little crabs which we enjoyed watching. Breakfast was included and the choices were plentiful and it's a lovely way to start the morning with the beautiful setting. Would definitely recommend this to friends.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MarjorieM57, Guest Relations Manager at Los Altos Resort
Responded 6 Mar 2020
Thanks very much for the review of your stay at Los Altos. We agree that it is the perfect spot for a family vacation and are glad that your accommodations were so comfortable. It's great, too, that your had fun at the pool and on the beach. Please come back again soon for another visit!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jaydarin wrote a review Nov 2021
Branchburg, New Jersey193 contributions76 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Writing this review in the last evening of our stay. Do you hear the tiny violins playing the sad tune for us? My wife, myself and our three daughters stayed in a 3 bedroom suite (thank the lord) which had more than enough room for them all to spread out and have some space. Thankfully all rooms have closing and locking doors and the master bedroom isn’t ontop of the other bedrooms. Critical as I get better looking to my wife the more cocktails we consume. Anywho, pool is enjoyable and the staff is attentive down there and happy hour 2x1 drinks between 4-6 everyday. Front desk was always great and very helpful, turndown service leaves a treat each night which was fun to return home after dinner and find. Rooms are clean, well cared for and comfortable.

I would say if your looking for a beach this isn’t your place though. We were happy to walk to the public beach especially after eating the included buffet breakfast which was excellent the French Toast is the bomb (or whatever the kids say now). I digress, the beach is to far to walk at the steep level the roads are at without blowing out a knee (and I do triathlons no joke). We made the trek and the truth is it wasn’t worth it. Thankfully we got the ride back up but the beach, while it has a beautiful view is to dangerous and rocky to swim at and you’ll just be jealous of the chairs and setup the neighboring resort has. You’ll probably go anyway because you never listen but you’ll agree after you do. Save the trek and take the 15 minutes taxi ride or 30 min walk to the beautiful beach.

That being said the hotel, rooms and balcony furniture, pool, and staff are all great and you won’t be disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the resorts beach, be sure to try the French Toast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie M, Owner at Los Altos Resort
Responded 11 Dec 2021
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Los Altos. We are happy to hear that your comfortable, large suite was such a comfortable space for you and your family and that you enjoyed the pool and the happy hour cocktails. It is a difficult, although lovely walk to the beach, which can be quite rocky. A shuttle to and from the beach is provided on demand, however, and many guests enjoy its natural beauty, but it is an easy trip to the sandy beaches in Manuel Antonio by bus, taxi or even on foot. Please come back again soon for another great vacation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K9Traveler wrote a review May 2020
North Vancouver, Canada8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I had an excellent stay at Los Altos for 9 days in Jan/Feb 2020! Our huge 3 bedroom unit on the 7th floor was very comfortable, quiet, and well air-conditioned. The restaurant and pool were great! Most importantly, all of the staff members who helped us were excellent! That included the front desk, the restaurant, the pool bar, and the shuttle. We had a lot of fun interacting with everyone and they made us feel like a million bucks! Also, we will never forget the monkeys by the pool (especially one day with at least 15 including several infants) and the spectacular sunsets! I should also mention how much we enjoyed starting each day with breakfast at Karolas. I’m sorry that this review was delayed and that I might now forget a few important names. That being said, a special thanks to Dorlin, Andres, Cesar, Fabio, Lenin, Sara, Ines, Glen, and Ronald! Also to Efrain, who assisted greatly on our reservation! We hope that everyone is staying safe during Covid-19! We would highly recommend Los Altos and would love to return! Muchas gracias!!! -Harley, Leslie, Jaime, and Murray
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie Marciano, Other at Los Altos Resort
Responded 6 Nov 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Los Altos. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you will return once we all feel safe about traveling again. Please know that we are making great efforts to create a healthy, safe and fun place for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ethan wrote a review Apr 2023
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This Hotel was awesome! Everyone there was super friendly, and the food there is lovely. This hotel has a private beach, and surprisingly it’s almost always deserted. (I came here in April). Everyone at the resort could speak English, so you don’t need to speak any Spanish to get around here. Los Altos has a fancy restaurant, with amazing food. The room itself is big and luxurious, they even have locally made soap dispensers in the showers! Los Altos offers free breakfast. Breakfast includes various options from yummy French toast to a local Costa Rican dish.
Los Altos also has an infinity pool (for all rooms) looking out into the pacific ocean. There is a pool bartender from whom you can order. The pool is super big and shallow, but you can still swim. The beach is a one kilometer hike, it’s very downhill one way and very uphill the other way. However they do offer a shuttle service to get you down there without the walk. On the beach there is a private bartender that will make cocktails and virgin cocktails for those little ones. The bartender also can give you a lounger and towels while also bringing your drink to you. Los Altos offer many different activities from free cooking classes to yoga sessions. They also have a game room, with a air hokey table, pool table, foosball table, and a basketball hoop (with basketballs). This luxurious hotel also offers room service if you want it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie M, Owner at Los Altos Resort
Responded 24 Apr 2023
Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at Los Altos. We are delighted that you had an awesome time with us and that the service you received was so helpful and pleasant. It's great that you enjoyed the food and drinks at the pool and beach, along with other services we provide, like the cooking class and game room. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina M wrote a review Jul 2021
17 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Boy, where do I begin? This place is amazing! The staff was exceptional, was very patient with us as we do not speak the language very well, they were extremely helpful with suggestions on where to go for a fun night and the cleaning staff did a marvelous job with our condo. Yea, let's talk about the condo! WOW! You step off the elevator and you are in your own private 2500 sq ft condo. Beautifully decorated and designed. Very spacious bedrooms and huge balconies that have views of the ocean. The only thing I would say is if you want completely obstructed views, you need to be higher than the 2nd floor, which we were on and still loved the view. The wildlife watching from the balcony is so cool, I almost felt like I was in a movie with the beautiful birds flying back and forth. Monkeys jumping from branch to branch, it was really surreal. The food at the restaurant was always very good and I do have to say the waiters were very attentive and are very good at their jobs. We met the owner, who happened to be visiting, and his son, who manages the place and they are some of the nicest people I have met. The pool is really nice and a great place to just hang out with the staff willing and ready to serve you. The walk down to the private beach is a doozy! But they do offer shuttle services down there. My husband and I braved the walk, and I am glad we did, beautiful scenery with every turn. The beach is very rocky, but beautiful. Not really ideal for having the kiddos down there playing in the water, but it is so peaceful. My husband and I loved the place and can't wait to be back to visit!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: The 2nd and 3rd floor do offer views of the ocean, but they are partial as trees are blocking,...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie M, Owner at Los Altos Resort
Responded 28 Jul 2021
We are very happy to hear that your stay at Los Altos was amazing! We always love hearing that our staff -- from the front desk crew to housekeeping -- provided exceptional service, and that your accommadtions exceeded your expectations. It's great that you were able to spot so much wildlife right from your balcony! Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your review. We look forward to seeing youagain soon for another wonderful stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ami-Bience wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We very much enjoyed our stay at Los Altos Resort. This is a great place for families, as each unit has at least three bedrooms and Penthouse Suites have 4. Each unit has a full kitchen too.

The manager was very accommodating and helped us to move rooms when we asked and offered space at their sister hotel (Jungle View) when we needed to wait for a quite a few hours for our shuttle to the airport in San Jose.

This hotel is located in a wonderful, walkable neighborhood too--with lots of great restaurants within a two block radius. Wish we had more time to explore, but the Manuel Antonio national park and preserve (and Main Beach) is five minutes away and so at least we got to go there. ...

The pool area has a great view, bar and food, and there is access to a private beach via the hotel shuttle. The beach is very rocky, so you have to be careful getting into the water. Not great for kids. Three of us had massages at the spa and they were wonderful and reasonable. The breakfast is lovely in the mornings, with visits from friendly monkeys around 7 to 8 am.

Please note: suites in the "tower" closest to the main road in Manuel Antonio are not necessarily "full ocean view" and there is street noise and food smells coming from the restaurants. Just be aware of this so you do not get expectations up.

The front desk staff was very friendly as was the spa staff. They were undergoing renovations when we there (around the lobby and parking/car port area). But once you get past that, the suites themselves are so big ... our kids thought they were common areas to the hotel until we convinced them that we were in our private room!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Get a room in the Tower nearest the ocean. Big difference in views from one Tower to the other....
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie M, Owner at Los Altos Resort
Responded 15 Sept 2022
Thanks very much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at Los Altos. We are delighted that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. We agree that it is the perfect place for a family - very spacious accommodations, convenient locations, lovely pool, relaxing massages at the spa, and staff that is devoted to providing outstanding service to our guests. We look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Shawne M
203 contributions4 helpful votes
As the others have said, it's not all inclusive, but a nice breakfast is included. Restaurant is terrific with lots of other places to eat nearby.
Answer from Sylvia C
New York City, New York17 contributions5 helpful votes
The taxis can be vans which will accommodate 5 people - the resort will make arrangements for many excursions where you will be picked up and returned. I believe kayaking is one of them
@Rowill0522 asked a question Jun 2021
10 contributions
Do o the rooms have an iron?
Answer from David M
Indianapolis, Indiana108 contributions47 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Oren M
Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica18 contributions4 helpful votes
Los Altos' beach is quite beautiful and in a natural untouch state in front of their property. It changes almost every day as the tide comes and goes. Los Altos provides transportation to and from for those who don't want to walk the trails down, though thats highly recommended. They also provide, chairs, umbrellas, towels and food and beverage service. Highly recommended!!
Michele R asked a question Jan 2021
Naperville, Illinois2 contributions
What is the best way to get to the hotel from the airport?
Answer from EVM
16 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel offers private ground transport from the airport with great and reliable drivers. We used them before and could not be happier. Contact their reservations department and they will set it up for you.
Frank S wrote a tip 17 May
Garden City, New York2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take plenty of $1 and $5 for tips because they are all worth it! Book tours through the hotel and not a third party. Ask for Andre!"
Read full review
Anthony P wrote a tip Mar 2024
14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Many of the rooms have extra space available if needed. Call the hotel for details before arrival."
Read full review
James R wrote a tip Mar 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Most of the tours seems to be starting early and the breakfast starts only at 6:30 AM. "
Read full review
Lucy M wrote a tip Mar 2024
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enjoy or as they say in the tourist world, Pura Vida."
Read full review
Gary Bedford wrote a tip Mar 2024
17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Manuel Antonio area.
PRICE RANGE
£379 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
los altos beach hotel manuel antonio national park, los altos beach resort and spa
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Preserve at Los Altos
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasQueposManuel Antonio
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOS ALTOS RESORT - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Los Altos Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Los Altos Resort?
Nearby attractions include Club Karma Lounge (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Los Altos Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Los Altos Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Los Altos Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Los Altos Resort?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Los Altos Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Namaste Indian Restaurant, Manuel Antonio Falafel Bar, and Hola India Restaurant Manuel Antonio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Los Altos Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Los Altos Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Manuel Antonio.
Are any cleaning services offered at Los Altos Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Los Altos Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Los Altos Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Manuel Antonio HotelsManuel Antonio Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Manuel AntonioHotels near Los Altos Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire