Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel

Km 3 Autopista General CAñas Plaza Irazú, San Jose 10107 Costa Rica
Best Western Plus San Jose
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (19)

View prices for your travel dates

£126
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#25 of 78 hotels in San Jose
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Discover the vibrant ambiance of Holiday Inn San José La Sabana, one of the best hotels in downtown San José, Costa Rica. Fully renovated in 2023, and located in the business and entertainment district, 15 minutes from Juan Santamaria International Airport, our hotel features stylish rooms with balconies and garden views. Enjoy our fitness center, outdoor hot tub, and pool. Savor a sumptuous breakfast or dinner at our restaurant with a garden view. Play in the casino or explore attractions, like the Museum of Contemporary Art & Design or the National Stadium. Enjoy shows at Parque Viva and explore the Irazú Volcano National Park. We're minutes from downtown San Jose and the Convention Center of Costa Rica for business and urban exploration.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Casino and Gambling
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Km 3 Autopista General CAñas Plaza Irazú, San Jose 10107 Costa Rica
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
Juan Santamaria Intl Airport
Tortuquero Airport
47.2 mi
See all flights
231Reviews4Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 130
  • 51
  • 26
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
lamphs wrote a review Feb 2024
Damascus, Maryland242 contributions145 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Good communication, via e-mail, prior to stay as I needed a refrigerator in my room. That was arranged in advance for me. Primarily due to traffic the property is about 30 minutes from the airport. Check-in was smooth. I think this is an older property, but my room was clean comfortable, no obvious wear and tear, renovated bathroom with standup shower and actual towel hooks (seems to be a rarity at many properties these days). All staff was very friendly.

The property is somewhat misnamed (at least for a non-resident). The property is not within safe walking distance of the well known La Sabana park. By ‘safe’ I mean it appears that there is at least one major highway that has to be crossed.

The grounds around the pool are well-maintained. Plenty of loungers, towels, a couple of covered beds available, but I didn’t see any umbrellas, so the pool was a non starter for me after although some shaded areas in the afternoon. Also, strong wifi in the pool area.

The wifi just outside the lobby area was not great. But the wifi at the sports bar in the lobby area covered the front of the property. Note that a password is needed for both the hotel and the sports bar.

I did get a takeaway dinner from the restaurant. Food was substantial. A bit strange in that I couldn’t charge it to my room, but if I ordered the same via room service, charging to my room would have been OK. Not a big deal. The breakfast buffet, which I tried once was good with made to order eggs, albeit a bit pricey I thought. The sports bar food was OK, weak house alcoholic drinks.

There is a walkable neighborhood behind the hotel. The property uses Gold’s Gym for its gym (free of charge for guests). There is also a sports bar, a Denny’s, a Subway, a supermarket, a casino, and a pharmacy all within a minute walk of the property.

Maybe there is a tennis court in the vicinity? I saw many women (but not as a group) with tennis rackets walking through the property.

It is a no smoking property, including outdoors. That is a plus. Also, my floor had a filtered water and filtered ice machine.

Uber into downtown San Jose works well, but allow for traffic. One trip took me about 15 minutes, returning from the same location, midday took 45 minutes, Plan accordingly.

Normally, I’d give a 5*, but in this case just a 4*. I am a IHG Platinum, asked for 1 PM checkout (one hour late). Front desk said all arranged (I re-verified on the morning of checkout day). I had a meeting at noon and didn’t want to be interrupted. Front desk assured me that housekeeping would be advised accordingly. Sure enough, housekeeping was knocking on my door at 12:05 asking when I was leaving the room. The lack of communication between departments is very frustrating.

This was a multi-night stay for me as I needed to be in the vicinity for a bit. With the exception of the housekeeping knock prior to my agreed upon checkout time, no complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BlondeAmbition123 wrote a review Mar 2020
Vancouver, Canada199 contributions123 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Chose this hotel based on location and using BW points, and absolutely was not disappointed!

Easy and friendly check in, lovely room with a balcony and view to the pool.
Really appreciated all the eco-conscious touches, even an organics bin for compost!

The included buffet breakfast was phenomenal as the location on the ground floor outdoor patio was such a lovely setting, and freshly stocked with delicious fresh fruit, pastries, eggs to order, and very good traditional gallo pinto.
Very close to a grocery store which was great for food souvenirs and to the good restaurant La Fuente de los Mariscos (see separate review)!

Notes.
The BW Plus and the BW Irazu casino are the same address/building.

There is a gas station for refilling the rental car 2 minutes away, are about a 10 minute drive to the Alamo / National / Enterprise car return station and their free airport shuttle
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Mar 2020
Dear BlondeAmbition123, thank you so much for sharing your very beautiful and thorough comments about your stay at our hotel. We are dleihgted that it was such a teriffic hotel experience since nothing is more important to us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. By providing our guests with very comfortable accommodations, lovely landscaping, excellent services (like our complimentary daily breakfast which you liked and enjoyed so much) and having a very attentive and friendly whom would never hesitate to go the extra mile in order to comply with their needs and requests, we ensure that our guests are going to be more than pleased for having chosen to stay with us. Our location, just as you previously mentioned, is very convenient, not only because we are just bout 15 minutes away from the aiport, 10 minutes away from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas, but also because we are right next door from a pharmacy, a small grocery store, we are surrounded by very nice bars and restuarants and there is a casino right in our complex. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlie D wrote a review May 2021
Atenas, Costa Rica479 contributions82 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I just spent my first week of what will be 6 weeks plus in San Jose for Radiotherapy at the nearby clinic and chose to stay at Best Western Plus my four nights in the city each week. And I'm glad I'm here where I can photograph birds from my room's garden patio and especially in that beautiful, huge Indian Laurel Tree! Radiation treatment for cancer is no vacation, but staying in a nature-focused hotel like this, I believe I will find healing most of all from the nature that surrounds me!

Not to mention the 3 in-house restaurants plus 4 others within walking distance, a supermarket and pharmacy almost next door and a beautiful tree-shaded neighborhood I can walk the 6 blocks through for my daily radiotherapy. I am very pleased with my experience at Best Western San Jose!
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 May 2021
Dear Charlie D, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic comments. We are elated that your stay at our hotel was so great, we feel so proud that you enjoyed in our urban oasis during your therapy. By providing our guests with very nice and comfortable accomodations, excellent service and by having a very attentive and helpful staff, we ensure that they have superb hotel experience just like you did because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phillip Hale wrote a review Apr 2022
Orvieto, Italy5 contributions4 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Last night in Costa Rica to be near the airport. This hotel was large, well-maintained, in a safe neighborhood with convenient supermarket (much needed for beer and chocolate after dealing with stressful city traffic). The desk clerk recommended a local Mexican restaurant named Guacamole - which was NOT good, and relatively EXPENSIVE for fast food. But otherwise, the central pool/jacuzzi garden area was beautiful, our room comfortable. The buffet breakfast was our best of our week's trip, and the food server in particular one of the nicest people. We will return next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mónica Sancho, Owner at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 May 2022
Dear RoyGBiv116, thank you so much for sharing your comments. It’ great to learn that you found our accommodations so comfortable and clean. We are glad to know you loved our great location, next to Denny’s and a few steps from a pharmacy and a grocery store. Thanks for your observations about that restaurant, we are going to take it into account. We are happy that you found our breakfast amazing, our Food & Beverages Staff are always striving to make it as varied and tasty as possible. It’s wonderful that you had enjoy our beautiful pool, jacuzzi and gardens. But it really fills our heart that you felt so satisfied with our staff's customer service. We are very lucky to have an amazing team who are always a step ahead, making sure that our guests have everything they need and helping anyway they can, to make you feel welcome. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope to receive you again soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WHWhite wrote a review Jan 2022
Portsmouth, United Kingdom79 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff are friendly and most speak good English. My room had a balcony overlooking a pleasant garden area. Room had a safe but no fridge. Despite being near main roads I was not troubled by noise. Breakfast is good and served from 6am.

There is a Denny’s on site and also nearby a Subway for sandwiches. Just around the corner there is the splendidly named Megasuper supermarket which has a good range of groceries.

Although the hotel is on the outskirts of SJ it is in a good location. There is free parking (guarded) and it is right by the Interamericana and the city ring road so you can easily drive to where you want to be. Also it is easy to get into downtown SJ by bus. I could find no actual time tables for the city buses but Moovit was reliable. Depending on the company, you can get into downtown SJ for around 500 Colones (the rate is displayed on the windscreen of the bus). You just pay the driver. The stop to go into town is the opposite side of the Interamericana, when you come back the stop is right outside the hotel. No need for a taxi!

Overall, this hotel offered a pleasant experience, and was very good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms facing garden are quiet and have pleasant balcony views
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Dear WHWhite, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic comments. We are elated that your stay at our hotel was so great and that you had such a fabulous time. By providing our guests with very nice and comfortable accomodations, excellent service and by having a very attentive and helpful staff, we ensure that they have superb hotel experience just like you did because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Please take very good care of yourself. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dpear25 wrote a review Jan 2020
Peoria, Illinois1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spent 5 weeks in San Jose for business, two weeks in November and three weeks in December. For my first trip, I booked the Best Western because it was a last minute reservation and I had few choices. Originally I planned to stay at a different hotel for my second visit, but after the first trip, I changed my mind. The staff treated me so well that I decided to spend three more weeks at the Best Western. The hotel is not fancy, but it is clean and well maintained. Ana and Karina greeted me every morning for breakfast and made sure I was well fed before I left for the office, The food was good and the coffee was great! Ivannia and Yolanda kept my room cleaned and helped me find a lost item that had sentimental value. The Sangria Bar that is in the hotel has good food and great staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear dpear25, thank you so much for sharing your superb comments. We are elated and very proud to learn that you stayed with us twice and that both your stays, were a complete success. We are very happy that you became part of our extended global family because it shows us just how much you liked our hotel and everything it offers and provides. We have an extraordinary staff whom truly embodies everything that our brand and our hotel stands for and represents. They would never hesitate to go the extra mile for our guests, always complying with their needs and requests as quickly as possible and always with big smiles across their faces just as you were able to see for yourself during both of your stays. It is very rewarding knowing how much you liked our complimentary daily breakfast, our Food & Beverages Staff are going to feel very proud about it because they really strive to make it as varied and as tasty as possible. It is always a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us as your hotel. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ryan1584 wrote a review Mar 2021
Phoenix, Arizona5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This place was my oasis for my dental work vacation. I have chronic pain issues so the cold pool and hot jacuzzi were perfect. Breakfast staff was super friendly and the food was good. The staff was very friendly. I have been fully vaccinated but the security and staff kept good COVID conscious practices going (hopefully that part is outdated soon). Rooms cleaned upon request. No problem getting clean towels and supplies on days I did not clean the room. Stayed four nights on front end and five nights on the back end. Place was pretty empty for most of it. Centrally located so Ubering anywhere is cheap and fast, but you can't hear the highway or city from your balcony. Access to a HUGE Gold's gym but I didn't feel like working out with a mask on. If that goes away next time I'm there it will be a huge benefit. Friends were able to visit me and park for free. I was able to check them in overnight if they were going to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Worth a bit extra to face the pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie Espinoza, Marketing at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Dear Guestryan1584, thank you so much for sharing your fantastic comments. We are elated that your stay at our hotel was so great and that you had such a fabulous time. By providing our guests with very nice and comfortable accomodations, excellent service and by having a very attentive and helpful staff, we ensure that they have superb hotel experience just like you did because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. We hope to see you back again in the very near future. Please take very good care of yourself. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jules D wrote a review Aug 2023
Manila, Philippines16 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A very good beginning, ruined by a bad experience at check out.

My check in was smooth and early. Joseph of the front desk was welcoming and friendly and when I requested a room with a view of the pool, the room change was accommodated easily and quickly.

The room was clean and had all the basic requirements. Tv had no English channels. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Strong water pressure in shower with basic toiletries. No toothbrushes or ear buds. Gym was a Golds Gym adjacent to the property—huge and complete. Pool was cold but clean and serviceable.

I was ready to give the property a very good rating when at checkout I was faced with a sudden UPSELL by a very persistent and rude front desk person. Essentially he was insisting I had booked a private transfer to and from the airport when I had made it very clear I wanted a regular one. I was even made to wait for an hour upon arrival by the Driver when other guests didn’t arrive. It needed the General Manager’s intervention to clear things and left a very distasteful experience.

For starters, while Holiday Inn La Sabana offers hotel transfers—there is no way to book them unless you call the hotel. There is no clarity in their rates which gives whoever is “in charge” ample space to name prices over and above fair rates. It’s this sort of behavior that is unacceptable and ultimate disappointing in what could otherwise have been a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Avoid city view rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ramses Cerdas, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Jules D, thank you for sharing your comment. It's wonderful that you love our comfortable facilities and our convenient services. We are sorry if your experience at the end wasn’t as you expected. Please accept our apologies for the confusion and the lack of communication about the transfer service you booked. We specially apologize if you didn’t receive a kind attention from the person in the from desk at you check out. We will analyze what happened to make improvements to avoid this situation. We regret for any inconvenient this may caused you. Our hotel is always in constant renovation, making sure that your entire experience will offer a very plesant stay at our hotel. Your honest feedback is extremely important and valuable to us, thanks to take the time to comment us. Thank you for your visit. It is always a pleasure being at your service. Regards, Ramses Cerdas - Customer Services Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jeanne B wrote a review Feb 2020
Oceanside, California1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
They had a Great free breakfast with lots of options, juices & pastries & individual egg dishes. We stayed at this property as it was close to the airport & it was clean, seemed newly renovated & we had a nice view of the pool. It’s in a safe area & the property was very nice. I would stay there again for a night before you start your travels or at the end of your trip. Staff speaks English & was very helpful. We walked to a place close by for dinner rather than eat at Denny’s. There’s a cute gift shop on the property for last minute items you might need to bring home. Also has a small workout room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear JeanneB589 , thanks for posting your enchanting comments about your stay with us. It is truly great knowing that it was so good since besides feeling totally comfortable you were more than pleased with our facilities, staff and with the services we offer (like our delicious and varied complimentary daily breakfast among others). This is very rewarding since we always strive to ensure that our guests have everything they might need and that they feel truly welcome. It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for choosing us. We hope to see you back again very soon. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jem0rgan wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I love this place. We have stayed at this hotel two times now and for each of those times our stay was for a period of 10 days as we do an exchange program with a local high school. This hotel has everything you need from comfort to an awesome breakfast, exercise room and laundry machines. Connected to the hotel or right next-door you will find several excellent restaurants with different options, a casino, a pharmacy and a small supermarket. The rooms are great the views on the inside of the resort are wonderful and the hot tub is the best. We will definitely be back to this hotel on our next exchange program. Edgar at the front desk is super helpful and will help you out with anything you need.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I will always choose the best western plus side and a room facing the pool with the balconies.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2020
Dear jem0rgan, thank you for taking the time to share your very beautiful comments. We are elated to learn that you are part of our extended global family since you have stayed with us before and that each stay was extremely pleasant. By providing our guests with very comfortable and well equipped rooms, with excellent services (like our delicious complimentary daily breakfast), having a wonderful staff and a very conveneint location (we are about 15 minutes away from the airport, 10 minutes from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas), we ensure that they have everything they might need and thar they feel more than welcome and right as home just like you do. We are very proud to have an amazing team totally committed to our guests just as you were able to see with Edgar and the rest of our staff. It is always a pleasure being at your service. Thank you so much for making us your hotel of choice. The entire team will be looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards. Marjorie Espinoza. Guest Relations Manager.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from AGeneve
Geneva, Switzerland15 contributions2 helpful votes
Hi Nicole yes there was everything ☺️
Answer from nevillem2
Tallahassee, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
The shuttle doesn't always run on time. We had to get other transport when we needed to go to the airport to pick up our son.
AngieRas asked a question Jul 2018
Nosara, Costa Rica3 contributions
Can you walk to any restaurants or other attractions from this hotel?
Answer from nevillem2
Tallahassee, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
only a couple restaurants in close walking distance, no attractions nearby. But there are some shops including the "Super Mega" brand grocery store, it's really kind of cute, because it's pretty small.
Tour64645771514 asked a question Apr 2018
FLL, Florida35 contributions22 helpful votes
Is the shuttle the the airport complimentary? What hours do they run?
Answer from nevillem2
Tallahassee, Florida2 contributions1 helpful vote
no, $8 per passenger, one way
Lee L wrote a tip Apr 2024
Valhalla, New York2,143 contributions235 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"room facing the interior rather than parking lot. "
Read full review
TroisChatsLies wrote a tip Dec 2023
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo4,591 contributions302 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Make sure breakfast us included"
Read full review
Jules D wrote a tip Aug 2023
Manila, Philippines16 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid city view rooms."
Read full review
John E D wrote a tip Oct 2022
Chicago, Illinois2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't check in. Search for an alternative if you can."
Read full review
Colin F wrote a tip May 2022
Toronto, Canada1,175 contribution195 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"courtyard facing the pool"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the San Jose area.
PRICE RANGE
£97 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Irazú Hotel & Studios
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of San JoseSan Jose MetroSan Jose
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN SAN JOSE LA SABANA, AN IHG HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Void Hemp Concept Store (0.6 miles), Cueropapel&tijera (0.7 miles), and East Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Enbocacr, El Novillo Alegre Sabana, and Furca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All San Jose HotelsSan Jose Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in San JoseHotels near Holiday Inn San Jose la Sabana, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire