We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas

Show Prices
#25 of 85 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I Have been Staying Here for 8 years 3 to 6 times average.The staff has changed.There is only 2 here now that have been here for the duration.Its noticeable in the service.My shower was broken this time.Breakfast sometimes if you come late can be dried out.Its best to go early.I love the shuttle driver.he goes out of his way to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank blakes8542
New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

Good Hotel in downtown. Attentive staff and clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Employees speak good English. They would do your laundry and make a good drink for you at the casino bar. It's a gated property located in a rather shady area, but not far from nice restaurants and bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aronuz
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed in several hotels around San Jose and most of them are in areas not worth the money. The problem in San Jose is that it is a typical downtown city in a Latin American country, full of people and not all of them with good intentions. Tourists stick out like sore thumbs and if you decide to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sportfishr1
SS
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I was ok being at this Hotel lats August. Rooms: OK: clean, yeah, was ok; Breakfast: ok, plenty...BUT the scrambleg eggs were a little green at the borders of the pan, so they might like to change that! Client Service: ok, not that they were particularly kind, just ok. Turism advisor: not always available. The person attending was sometimes absent....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guillermo V
boston
Reviewed 13 July 2012

i reserved a room and was quoted $85 per night. when i checked out they charged me $135 a night for 4 nights. i requested that they change the price. they couldn{t do that because it was locked into the sytem. i asked to see the manager, and he was on a break. i had to leave to catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelguy731
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I've been staying here since it opened. (now aptly named -Paseo Las Damas). Unfortunately, not what it was. The rooms, though very clean, show signs of aging - ragged towels, tile/tub/shower head issues,etc. The reception staff can be quite ambivalent. I received better information from the tour desk operator. All in all, the location is great , if you're into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2dragon2
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this review

Dear Sr. Thank you for your comments, we going to check the rooms where you have stayed in order to fix the problems you mentioned, also we are receiving a new package of towels for all the rooms in order to eliminate any other towel that shows signs of aging. The tour desk operator its part of our staff and...

new york
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My stay at the sleep inn was average. The hotel is clean. I wish the staff was a little nicer. The front desk staff always acted like I was a bother. I still don't understand how some hotel properties do not have wifi access inside the rooms. I had to go all the way down to the lobby to use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank faculty1919
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I booked thru hotels.com for one price at check in was same price but when I went to check out they charged me more and would not honor orignal price. full details of issue can be found at http://angrydolphin.us/SleepInn.htm , choice hotel would not respond to my inquiry requests.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MiRod_PC
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this review

Dear guest, My name is Alejandro Saborío and I am the Marketing and Sales Manager, I am really interest in your comments, its really strange because the only difference in the price could be the 13% of goverment taxes, so please let me know about the difference than our front desk staff charged to you during the check out, I´ll...

Sacramento, CA
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stay here all the time. I bring groups all the time to this hotel. Unfortunately, this past stay was and continues to be a disaster. I was charged for a "no show" reservation that was cancelled with a valid cancellation number. The hotel plays the "no comprende" attitude when you call them. I even had my Colombia office contact...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ariktravel
ASMCR, Gerente at Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments are of concern to us, please send to me the cancellation numbers you have and a copy of your invoice in order to refund your money, I assure you a refund in case of a cancellation with 24 hours or more prior to arrival, we appreciate your kindly attention and please receive our apologies if we...

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed here on our first night of our honeymoon, it was more of a stopover as we didn’t arrive until very late and were collected very early the next day (most people staying here were in the same situation). The hotel lobby is quite impressive with comfy seating next to reception, the staff are very friendly and helpful on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MadsterS

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#5 of 85 in San Jose
1,380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#10 of 85 in San Jose
1,185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#7 of 85 in San Jose
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dunn Inn
Hotel Dunn Inn
#17 of 85 in San Jose
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taormina Hotel and Casino
Taormina Hotel and Casino
#16 of 85 in San Jose
365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn San Jose Downtown Aurola
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn Hotel Paseo Las Damas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator is super slow to upper floors”
LoveToTravel4X, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 2nd floor if you plan on doing laundry.”
383susana, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor rooms facing the internal parking area are quietest”
BrisbaneRobert, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor facing parking lot, was quiet. Facing street traffic noise 24 hours.”
Pbman33480, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“use first floor to avoid the elevators”
Flyerman, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5