We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Linareva Moorea Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (32)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“nurse sharks”(15 reviews)
“honor bar”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
75
16
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
16
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnurse sharkshonor barbreakfast and dinnerrental carbicycle ridecovered verandaown mealssmall kitchenwireless internetfishfree bikeswaves crashing on the reefspent wonderful daysevery eveningdeep waterbeach bungalowblack tip sharks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations for the standard bungalow with garden view, #6. It was quiet, even though it was next to the street. I guess it depends if you are a sound sleeper or not. We knew French Polynesia was expensive, but not how expensive. In...More

Thank Cindy M
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

nous sommes assez surpris par cette note négative alors que vos commentaires sont plutôt très positifs ! mais ce n'est...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 terrific nights at Linareva. No hesitation in recommending to anyone looking for peace, quiet and a bit of adventure. The bungalows are relatively comfortable, my only complaint would be inadequate lighting. It is the sort of place where reading a good book lends itself...More

Thank John A
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire, dommage que vous n'ayez pas fait la remarque dès votre arrivée pour ce qui concerne l'éclairage...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed at bungalow 4 the beach front studio. We were lucky that no one stayed at bungalow 3, so we had fantastic privacy and the bungalow is right facing the beach. Our kitchen is facing the beach so it made cooking very enjoyable. There...More

Thank sunshinelpc
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

merci pour votre commentaire positif ! nous sommes contents de savoir que vous avez appréciez votre séjour parmi nous. j'espère...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

We booked the standard bungalow with garden view. (no. 6) It is actually right next to the street, so it is quite noisy, but we could see a bit of lagoon view from the veranda. The garden is beautifully tended. The kitchen is pretty well...More

Thank almaj16
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach ResortResponded 16 April 2018

ia orana, if you chose the bungalow 6, it is that you did not have the means to take another one ?....the garden bungalow is the cheapest because it is located closest to the road, if you had looked at our website before coming you...More

Reviewed 8 April 2018

We were welcomed by the lovely Manager Melina, who is a joy, she personally showed us around and was so incredibly friendly and she has a wicked sense of humour. We stayed in the Honeymoon Fare (bungalow 5) which was beautiful. This is our second...More

2  Thank Susan B
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea, Propriétaire at Linareva Moorea Beach ResortResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

que dire, que dire ? à part un grand MERCI pour votre avis si positif ! vous êtes vraiment gentils...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Moorea
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (290)
Room & Suite (61)
Pool & Beach (32)
Dining (14)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelwithAndre
2 April 2018|
Answer
Response from JCDuggan | Reviewed this property |
I can only speak to our experience in November. We are from Canada and in November it is cold! It took us some time to become accustomed to the heat and I would say we definitely appreciated the A/C in the nights while we... More
0
Votes
Jennifer M
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roland I | Property representative |
Nous pouvons vous organiser un transfert si nous connaissons votre heure d'arrivée au quai des ferry 48 h avant. si non, vous pouvez soit prendre un taxi ou louer une voiture chez AVIS (bureaux en face de l'arrivée). il... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jennifer M
18 February 2018|
Answer
Response from LINAREVA_Moorea | Property representative |
How to get to LINAREVA ? - from the Moorea Airport : 27Km - from VAIARE/MOOREA Ferry harbour : 22 Km • Taxi: cost approx 5 000 XPF/ 42€ • Transfer: upon request and availability, we can book a transfer from the Moorea... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"The ocean view bungalow have the best view and are away from the street."
Read review
"Try to stay near the beach for quieter nights . Bungalow 4,5 are best for couple"
Read review
"Rooms on the waterfront are quieter; bungalow #6 with garden view is noisy"
Read review
"Bungalow 5 Just perfect view if the ocean"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing