We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Somerset Youyi Tianjin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Youyi Tianjin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Guangzhou, China
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I spent 4 days in tianjin on a business trip and I was prepared to 4 days of hotel and restaurants life, but when I arrived I found a cozy, clean and very conveniently equipped apartment, close enough to market and supermarket and I ended up even inviting friends for dinner. I know smaller places for long term rent in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PietroMing
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear LeChuck_guy, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from...

China
Reviewed 26 April 2015

No supply of cool air cause room temperature up to 30C and refrigerator in room was not working . Front desk gave me a room key which room is occupied by other guest already. All the facilities in room need to be renovated and replaced

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew K
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kam Thank you for taking the time to complete our online resident satisfaction survey. I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. After careful review of your concerns, I offer you my deepest apologies for having failed to give you the service all our residents expect. Since we...

S.Paulo
Reviewed 25 April 2015

We have stayed there for a week , visiting many suppliers in Tianjin area. The location is very good offering us exits to all industrial areas around the city. Also, it is nearby a nice park and two large shopping malls where we had most of our meals. The room is actually an apartment with one , two or three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milton H
annahanling, 经理 at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Great service, great facilities, central location, value for money. The only disappointment was the thick smog in Tianjin and surroundings, but nothing they can do about it. Large studio at the 39th level which in normal conditions would've revealed a great panoramic view of the city, however in 7 days spent in Tianjin the smog was so thick I haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LeChuck_guy
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Service was efficient, room is cleaned and bed comfortable. Housekeeping is friendly. We wee there asit is near to the Stadium , so no disappointment! The Security guy emphasized to us that the lobby is non smoking area...think it is a good job! Only concern is that the Front Desk should be more knowledgeable in the check out credit card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rant197
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents...

Wuhan, China
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I just happen to change my idea to stay the service apt. instead of hotel,as i wanner cooking for my girfriend coz i don't want to eat outside then.The staff is very helpful and the facilities are useful,the room is quite big around 80 sq.meters? I will recommend other friends expecially the family stay there in Tianjin travelling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheng W
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents...

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stay here just like stay at home, you can cooking and washing, gym and swimming pool are clean for use. Staffs we meet are helpful, show us the local markets where to go. The only problem is most city taxi drivers don't know apartment's location, we always point the museum or jewelry street to back here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshw19
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 April 2014

This is one of the worst experience I have encountered staying in Somerset Youyi service apt. I stayed with my family for 2 nites from 30th March to 1st April in a 2-room exec apt. There are 2 main complaints I have: - washing machine is not working properly and dry cleaning feature does not work at all. Ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. As per your feedback of "washing machine is not working properly", we have repaired all washing machine and make sure it is in good condition.We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and...

Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Nice and very clean hotel!. Every day morning buffet was very good too! The best thing I felt was well-equipped kitchen system and laundry service. Very very nice hotle, if you have a plan to visit TJ you should try this hotel. I'll visit TJ tomorrow and I'll sure stay this hotel again .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Song K
annahanling, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

Dear Song K, It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel have a beautiful view and can enjoy a rest in near park and cultural buildings. If you have to work and want to spend holiday, must check this resident hotel ! I will stay here everytime for visit Tianjin City.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 정뉴카
SomersetTJ, Manager at Somerset Youyi Tianjin, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Somerset Youyi Tianjin. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience through tripadvisor. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tianjin hotels
1.1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#32 of 1,139 in Tianjin
68 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
Sheraton Tianjin Hotel
#28 of 1,139 in Tianjin
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#30 of 1,139 in Tianjin
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Somerset Olympic Tower Tianjin
Somerset Olympic Tower Tianjin
#13 of 1,139 in Tianjin
57 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Tianjin Downtown Hotel
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tianjin City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Youyi Tianjin is located in the heart of Tianjin’s downtown commercial district, putting you in close proximity to its bustling street along Youyi Road, Xiqing Economic Development Zone and its vibrant shopping and entertainment areas. The Tianjin Railway Station is a mere 20 minutes drive away, and Tianjin International Airport is within 30 minutes of the serviced residence. Nearby attractions include Ancient Culture Street, Hai River, Panshan Mountain and the Huangyaguan Great Wall. Designed to accommodate your every need, all apartments in Somerset Youyi are stylishly furnished with contemporary décor and modern fittings, including a fully-equipped kitchen, a top-quality home entertainment system and broadband internet access. Our vigilant 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment. For a balanced and enriching lifestyle, Somerset Youyi Tianjin organises recreational residents’ programmes to allow you to meet people and network within your community. Our gym and swimming pool are conveniently located on-site for you to relax and recharge. Experience our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor our residences to your individual needs. Doing business in Somerset Youyi is easy and efficient. With broadband internet access, a well-equipped Business Centre and secretarial services, you will have complete business connectivity from the comfort of your home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Youyi Tianjin

Address: Building B, No.35 Youyi Road, Hexi District, Tianjin 300201, China
Region: China > Tianjin Region > Tianjin
Price Range: £57 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Somerset Youyi Tianjin 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Somerset Youyi Tianjin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tianjin
#10 Best Value Hotel in Tianjin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tianjin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Somerset Youyi Tianjin staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Somerset Youyi Tianjin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No tip and don't recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles andrewkC2178JO, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
“The detail that we cannot find in the room description is that two and three bedroom apartments have one bathroom per bedroom. So, guests do not have to share.”
 of 5 bubbles MiltonH807, 25 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Chose high level,you can see the Tianjin Museum and whole view of city.”
  • living room with cooking area
 of 5 bubbles 726chengw, 8 Sep 2014 | Read review
“high floor have great view.”
 of 5 bubbles joshw19, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
“I don't know which rooms were best, but I stayed on the 28th floor. Great view. The beds are quite hard but you get used to it. Good sized kitchen with toaster, kettle, full size fridge and washing machine. Great sized bathroom with bath and separate shower. Full size lounge room and free wi-fi (when it works in China).”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaDebra, 3 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay