We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chuuk
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Truk Blue Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 244: English reviews
Warragul
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Great diving spot. The resort is basic and just for diving, but in this third world country, a very well run resort. Everything is basic including the meals, however all very nourishing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Have been here before and coming again in June. Great place and well run. Internet is patchy and slow. Phone service...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter F
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

This resort was great. By American standards the rooms are a 3, but the staff, from the ground keepers to the restaurant, and the housekeeping all do an excellent job. They work hard, take pride in their work and are paid little, so be generous with your tips. Our dive master and boat drivers were all awesome. Both knowledgable and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jared F
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Really enjoyed staying at the Blue Lagoon Resort, and diving at the Blue Lagoon Dive Shop. It was an honor to meet the Aiseks. Everyone at the resort and dive shop really makes you feel at home. It was cozy and clean. Some other reviewers comment on the condition of the hotel, but honestly, when you look around Chuuk, can...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank adventuresoftoni
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the constructive feedback on the menu, we will take it into consideration. We are Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

manchester
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

On arrival everything looks great, blue skies, white sand and palm trees. When you look past that though the hotel is tired and poorly maintained. The rooms are basic but at least the air con works. I'd only recommend staying here as a rest before or after a liveaboard trip. There is nothing but sunbathing for a none diver, unless...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank andyb07
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

As you would realise, Blue Lagoon Dive Resort is a dive destination. For non divers we offer land tours, island tours, fishing tours, kyaking, snorkelling, walking, massages, coffee lounge, pool table, cable TV in the Internet lounge and more. We are sorry that you did not utilise these facilities. Information for all dive sites is posted directly outside the shop....

Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 March 2015

This resort is family owned and operated. The manager has a great work ethic - he was there at a 9 a.m. check in, and at a 10 p.m. check out. Tropics are hard on any man-made materials. The hotel is in need of some renewal but the rooms were clean, comfortable with working AC. The onsite restaurant had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheMachead
Bromma, Sweden
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Chuuk (Truk) in Micronesia does not really offer many hotels. The Truk Blue Lagoon hotel is the the old Continental hotel sold to new owners in 1999. The thing is diving here, diving the wrecks in the lagoon and not really how you live. One thing is for sure, the diving is more than fantastic while the Blue Lagoon resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 100donesofar
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. You will be happy to hear that our maintenance team are currently renovating our rooms, including replacing all our shower heads to inprove the water flow. We acknowledge your comment about the restaurant being out of supplies. However when you live on a tropical island where most of our produce is imported by ship once a...

Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

I've just returned from a 2 week trip to Chuuk with friends from my dive club. A lot of the reviews already give a lot of info about what the resort is like, so I will just give a summary of my positives and negatives: Positives: • Sam and Jerome, our dive guide and boat driver for the 2 weeks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gareth C
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You would have noticed while you were with us there was a new menu introduced. Our staff were undergoing training with the new menu, and we also employed two new restaurant staff. Our new menu boasts over 150 menu selections, but when you live on a tropical island where most of our produce is imported...

Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 February 2015

My husband and I just returned from a trip to Palau and Chuuk Lagoon. In Palau we were based on a liveaboard, so we chose Blue Lagoon for a land-based experience. We are so glad we did! This beautiful resort is only minutes from the best wrecks. The dive shop is adjacent to the hotel, and the Sunset Bar is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie P
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

UK
Reviewed 22 February 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights following a liveaboard diving trip on the "Odyssey". The location is idyllic set amongst Palm trees overlooking Truck Lagoon. The rooms are OK with AC and sea views but the plumbing could do with replacing. The restaurant is Ok ish but service is rather slow. There is shore based dive operation close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Divers0
Lisa F, Public Relations Manager at Truk Blue Lagoon Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay on the Odyssey. We understand that some people prefer to stay on a liveaboard and we know that there are a large group of people who would rather stay with a land based operation as we get many return customers. Hope you enjoy your next visit...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Finding a great hotel in Chuuk is like finding a great wine at 7/11, you won't. You will settle for the best there is and adapt. This is the best hotel in Chuuk hands down. The property is stunning. The restaurant has good food at a decent price but beer drinkers beware. Beer at front lobby store will cost you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fdoamerica

320 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Near Truk Blue Lagoon Resort

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Truk Blue Lagoon Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Truk Blue Lagoon Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all old and dated, showers shocking as well as dangerious balconys and power cords spark.”
brendon152, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor for the best view of the palm trees and water.”
obcrower, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean Views...”
brucelogan79, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms south side have less mosquitoes.”
dilligaf12014, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always go for the top floor if possible.”
JillL309, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5