We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 537: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Ultimately we had a great experience in Bora Bora, but we had a bumpy start at the Sofitel. The name Bora Bora conjures up all sorts of images of paradise and luxury, so your expectations are high, and the prices are even higher. The reality is that Bora Bora is on the other side of a tourism boom, so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LibbyTeal
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedbacks in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The resort is getting a bit tired but is soon to be refurbished. Great place to stay and the staff were very friendly & helpful. Stayed over Christmas so had a fantastic Christmas dinner and entertainment. Very nice bar/ pool area for relaxing or watching the sunset. We came by boat from the airport well worth it to travel right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grey M
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Marara Beach Resort! We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for... so if you lower your expectation... well, this place is good value... We got a lagoon bungalow that has great view to the private island. The room however is very dated and requires serious renovation... The extra rollaway bed they supplied for my child looked like a piece of junk from the dump site.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oprshine
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedbacks in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bora Bora is great. But the service at this hotel is only so so although the location is great and our over-water bungalow has a great view to the private isle. The dinner is not very fresh and not very tasting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min Ru Q
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedback in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been very lucky with our French Polynesian trip with regards to our hotel as we had the best room/bungalow but the last night at Tahiti. I think it's because we booked them through a travel agent in Sydney, Hideaway Holidays, and obviously, the hotels want to have a long term business with travel agents. I think if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LC888
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Bora Bora! Please, be sure that we will take your feedbacks in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We were very delighted to host you and we look forward to welcome you back again ! Maururu !

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We selected this property since we wanted an over-water bungalow and this price was mid-range of all resorts offering that option. We had a great time in our room snorkeling and playing in the water. I fed the fish bread from the buffet and was able to get fantastic pictures and great memories. We went in off season so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy66166
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience in Sofitel Bora Bora ! We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. Please, be sure that we will take your feedback in consideration in order to improve our guests experience. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Marblehead, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed at the Sofitel in Bora Bora after having a fabulous experience at the Sofitel in Moorea. Our experience at the Sofitel in Bora Bora was a nightmare. From the minute we sat down on uncushioned chairs, to wait staff that met us with blank stares, food and drink orders were VERY slow. When our salads finally arrived, a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank masscaseys
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort. Your comment is very important to us, please be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentioned to improve our guests' experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Thanks again to have...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

In preparation for my visit, I read many reviews and did research on several competitors in the area. My conclusion is this, you can always pay more money, but you will not be able to do better than the staff at this location!!! This is the kind of place where if you had to choose a location to bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott T
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort! We were very delighted to host you and we hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We got a day pass ( $50 per person) to come here and eat because we were bored of our own hotel food and could not get reservations at st Regis or four seasons. Not a very good idea in hindsight. The food came out very slow and was bland and road side diner quality but big portions. We are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aileen L
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sofitel Marara Beach Resort, your feedbacks are very important to us. Please,be sure that we will take in consideration each point you mentioned in your comment to improve our guests’ experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. Maururu !

Reviewed 12 December 2016

This hotel has the perfect combination of comfort and Luxury. After we arrived at the airport you make your way out and arrive on a deck where there were tons of boats/yachts waiting for you to be picked up and taken to your hotel, provided by the hotels. The staff was wonderful and they are all super nice and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aman K
H0564GM, Directeur général at Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana and thank you for sharing your experience ! We are very delighted that you had a Magnifique and unique stay in our little piece of paradise. We hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru !

1,696 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1504)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Viewed
View from Room (162)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (185)
Viewed
Dining (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (8)
Viewed
Other (626)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (92)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Lagoon King (40)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (49)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.5 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
0.9 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
3.1 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
250 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bora Bora Pearl Beach Resort & Spa
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort is located on the island of Bora Bora in the heart of the exceptional Matira Bay. The island of Bora Bora is encircled by a protective necklace of coral. Breathtaking lush mountains provide a dramatic backdrop for the luminous turquoise, lapis and aquamarine of the sheltered lagoon. There is something truly unique about Bora Bora, with its sugary sands, rugged mountains, vivid blues, lush greens and soothing lagoon waters that make it the most romantic destination in the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort

Address: BP 6, Nunue, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: £214 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach And Private Island Hotel Bora Bora
Sofitel Bora Motu Private Island
Accor Bora Motu Private Island
Bora Bora Sofitel
Sofitel Motu Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lagoon bungalows are a bit remote and run-down. If possible, go for the beachfront bungalow instead.”
 of 5 bubbles LibbyTeal, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“avoid bungalow close to the restaurant (no privacy...)”
 of 5 bubbles Oprshine, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we had room 51 with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles minruq, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Bungalow #63”
 of 5 bubbles LC888, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Always choose over-water bungalow or lagoon view bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles krisnat2015, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay