We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Phoenix\/Chandler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
 Click to rate
San Mateo, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean rooms and facility. Would use this again for my business trips. The only down side was that there were limited places to eat with in walking distance, but if you like BBQ and Denny's it works. ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindymD1465KC
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4/5 review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you'd come back to stay! We have some AMAZING barbecue places steps from our hotel...and some other great restaurants a short car-ride away. Come ask us for recommendations at the front desk the next time you stay.

Texas
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016

This is a great location, close to shopping areas and highway access. Rooms were clean and quite. Staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is a bit limited at times, but not impossible. Would recommend staying here if in Chandler area!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bayrocker
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are happy to see your 5 out of 5 review and to hear that you found our hotel clean, friendly, helpful and in a good location. We do hope you'll come stay with us again the next time you are in Chandler.

Chandler AZ, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom sink faucet worn out and leaked onto counter. Wiped bathroom counter with a tissue and found hair, etc. Mattress low quality. I travel a lot and have noticed several Hampton properties going downhill.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamlH1943NM
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectation during your recent stay. We strive to be a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay and we will use your feedback to improve our guests' experiences moving forward!

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for exploring the entire Phoenix area. Pool, hot tub, exercise room nice amenities. Rooms were a bit dated but sizeable. Mattress could have been better. Easy to get to from PHX as well as Casa Grande/Arizona City and back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRD0116
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and all the amenities we offer. We pride ourselves on being a friendly, centrally located and comfortable place to stay! Please come see us again!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at this property a few times. Front desk staff is friendly and efficient. Rooms were clean. WiFi was reasonable speed. Downside is two, which are rather major. #1 -- A/C shut off in middle of the night and would not restart. It became rather hot in the room during the night and made getting deep sleep difficult. #2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian-IFlyAlot
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am sorry you experienced some difficulties during your stay. We go to great lengths to make sure each of our rooms is comfortable, clean and deep-sleep worthy and it seems we weren't able to deliver on that for you. I am glad that you found our...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay was rather challenging yet pleasant. Originally I was staying for an engagement I was to attend. My body just shut down and I just stayed in my room and slept. So my room was quite comfortable and much better done, I did not have challenges with my room, the staff was respectful yet daytime agent did not recognize...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882carynm
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Diamond Status is very important to us and, yes, Diamonds are given preference for late check-outs when late checkout is available and we are notified in advance. I am sorry that a front desk agent came across as challenging but want to assure you that we were aware...

Cumming
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean room. Horrible breakfast and available snacks. Not very helpful front desk people. No vanity, used toilet seat top to place makeup on in the bathroom marginal. Disappointed in this Hampton overall. I will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki Blue B
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us on Trip Advisor! Unfortunately you reserved one of our handicap-accessible rooms and these don't have vanities or counter space like our non-accessible rooms. And whereas we do offer complimentary chocolate chip cookies most evenings around 5pm, 24 hour coffee, tea, hot chocolate and fruit...we do not have complimentary snacks available to our guests but we...

Appin, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like all Hampton Inns this too is a lovely hotel. Sadly we would have preferred a fridge in the room but did not realise we had to ask for it. Other than that we enjoyed the stay. The room is comfortable and the beds great. Breakfast as is always enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tillie05
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our beds comfy and the breakfast enjoyable. Please come see us again!

Las Cruces, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My HHonors points helped buy down the cost of my room and then the on-line check in provided a super efficient arrival directly to our room. The hotel is easy to get to from I-10 and the outside of the hotel and surrounding area was clean and nicely groomed. Beds were comfy. Only complaint was lack of some items at...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renatam976
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience online with the Trip Advisor community! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the entire process easy and efficient. We have already corrected our breakfast-item shortage issues and assure you that there will be more than enough cream cheese and whipped cream (for our fresh waffles)...

Orem, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Had a wonderful stay, very comfy beds and pillows, very clean and welcoming. Staff was great, even brought in a refrigerator! We came for my mother's funeral and the staff was understanding and kind. We needed some solitude and quiet and got it! Thank you so much!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naomar2017
Rebecca T, Manager at Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Trip Advisor! We appreciate the high score you gave us and we're so happy that you found our hotel so comfortable and welcoming.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler hotel located just 15 miles from downtown Phoenix, our inviting hotel offers convenient accommodations whether you’re here with family, for relaxation, or on business. Save and get a head start on your day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast with our signature waffles and delicious oatmeal. Don’t miss out if you’re rushing to a meeting simply grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday, as you head out the door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler

Address: 7333 W Detroit St, Chandler, AZ 85226-2411
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range: £64 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn Chandler
Chandler Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chandler
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#9 Business Hotel in Chandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always select a king study they are the largest and quite at rooms in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles Tillie05, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the rear parking will be more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 997hale, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You definitely need a car to stay at this property.”
 of 5 bubbles Kodylakewood, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the North (even numbers) and to the East (numbers above x10) are the further from outside noise from freeways and street.”
 of 5 bubbles f_jolles, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request the 5th floor.. We stayed in 503”
 of 5 bubbles jamesbM7350QT, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5