We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

561 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
Riverside, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Hotel was fine, but nothing special. The bathroom had no place to place the toiletries for 2 people, the sink was too small, and there was not a convenient place to receive towels. Over the toilet is too far away from arms reach from the show.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear David L, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I'm surprised to hear you were disappointed in your bathroom. All of our traditional rooms feature a bathroom with a wall to wall granite countertop and open shelving underneath for towels and additional space for amenity storage. And located just outside of the...

Hudson, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2016

This hotel is clean and friendly. The pool is slightly small but well kept and heated for the cool mornings in spring. Be aware that the breakfast is not included unless you are a HHonors diamond level. Housekeeping and front desk were great, beds were comfy.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Kevin P, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us and for being our guest and hopefully we can accommodate you again the next time you're in town. Thanks again and have a wonderful day! :) Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Gilbert, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

The hotel was expensive because it was the first weekend of spring training. The whole place smelled like a cheap restaurant. Housekeeping never came to clean our room. The front desk clerk was rude when we informed him of this problem, and it was not resolved, because housekeeping staff is not on site. After 5pm - out of luck charlie!...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the service and odor you encountered during your stay, and we’re taking steps to make sure it won’t happen again. As well, we’re sorry you encountered housekeeping problems. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel, and we appreciate that you brought this to our...

Livermore, United States
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Love the area this hotel is surrounded by. Found some great restaurants and a Caketini over at San Tan village. Friends went to the Top Golf across the street and loved it! Only downside was no place to plug in phone anywhere near middle of beds

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear Tracey S, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us, we appreciate it! I'm glad to hear that you liked our location and that you were able to visit SanTan Village Mall, adjacent to us and that your friends enjoyed Top Golf just across the street! We'd love to welcome you back next...

Fayetteville, tennessee, USA
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Nothing too fancy but the room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfy. Sunrise view from my room every morning was breathtaking. I'd stay here again. My only complaint (which I have at most hotels) is in this age of electronic gadgets, why do you not put charging strips on each bedside table. This would be very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HardworkingMomma
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Dear HardworkingMomma, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I'm glad that you enjoyed your room and had a beautiful sunrise view each morning, that's awesome! Regarding charging strips - we will certainly keep that in mind as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward. All the best, Jennifer Bruce Sales Manager

Jersey City, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Remsen, United States
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Orem, United States
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Chino, California
Reviewed 18 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustJon123
Jennifer B, Sales Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert, responded to this review

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gilbert
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Gilbert
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix East Mesa
4.7 mi away
Residence Inn Phoenix Gilbert
3.4 mi away
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orange County
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phoenix - Gilbert staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay someplace else”
Stormrider45, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't have a level above it. We heard running in the room above us till bedtime.”
Charley21, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have very high ceilings.”
428barbiep, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't upgrade the breakfast as there is nothing special in the buffet”
billl187, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“East rooms face mountain side, West rooms face parking lot.”
alanteam, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5