We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Chrysocolla Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Globe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chrysocolla Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I love, love, love the Chrysocolla! The food is fabulous, Libby is so welcoming and friendly, and the rooms are delightful! I've stayed twice in the Azurite Room, and I just love it! I definitely recommend staying here, I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in Globe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanrodaz
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

You are so kind :-) and it was such a pleasure to see you again!!! Libby

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were trying to decide where to stop for the day and settled on Globe. We had noticed the Chrysocolla Inn so drove by and stopped to talk. Libby was kind enough to tell us the history of the house and show us the available rooms. We decided to stay because it was pretty cool and close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieC_Toronto
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Susie, wishing you and your husband a wonderful road trip full of beautiful sights and intersting people :-) Libby

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We only got to spend one night at the Chrysocolla Inn. Wish it had been more. It still has the old feel but so modern, and comfortable. So much better than a hotel as it has great personality. Libby was very helpful to us as we were weary travelers. She made a delicious and special breakfast which was plated beautifully....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine T
Gilbert, Arizona
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The property is great. They have done a great job on the restoration of this old boarding house. The service and food was great as well. I will definitely stay there again. I highly recommend it. If you're in Globe this is where you have to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My wife and I live in The Valley of the Sun (Phoenix) and had our family visiting us this past week from New Hampshire. We had driven through Globe a few times while taking the back way home from the White Mountains, but never really stopped. This time we decided to take in the Boyce -Thompson Arboretum ( Five out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sdewall2
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

:-) I'm at a loss for words (-: Thanks for the great review and we are so glad you enjoyed your trip.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The website photos do not show you how very lovely and lovingly redone this property is, or how warmly and graciously hostess Libby will welcome you. If you have reason to pass through this historic mining town, this is your refuge for the night, or longer... Great breakfast and conversation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102bertab
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the great review. I truly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again :-)

Inyokern, CA
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I gave recommend you stay here for shirt or long trips. I have to recommend Libbey's gourmet breakfast(which we missed her special dish-sorry but a positive came out if it). I most of all have to take the Libbey and Holly for their consideration during this last stay. They went out their way to help us. Thank you so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra A
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Debra, it's was such a pleasure to see you again. Libby

luxembourg
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Our family recently gathered at Chrysaculla Inn to celebrate a special birthday. What a wonderful experience! The Inn is charming, lovingly and authentically restored by its proprietors Rosemary and Holly. It's reminiscent of French country inns-brickwork hearth, long rustic wood harvest table, inviting garden terrace on which we enjoyed drinks- and watched a beautiful sunset. We had hired a caterer-excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuxembourgSasnak
Reviewed 2 July 2016

My husband and I stayed in the very charming and lovely Inn in Globe over Memorial Day weekend. It was so quiet and peaceful! The grounds were beautiful with all of the places to sit and see the flowers and birds. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning- in a cute little breakfast nook overlooking the grounds. All of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review, Lesley. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. I enjoyed hosting you :-) Libby

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We were disappointed with our stay at the Chrysocolla. I'll list a few things here that fell short of what we expected: part of what we paid for was breakfast. We got breakfast, but had to prepare it ourselves. The manager of the property left for another job early in the morning. She had left food in the refrigerator, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 322marleeno
Libby R, Manager at Chrysocolla Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honesty and I am so sorry you were disappointed. I do love making breakfast for our guests but, due to the infrequency of middle of the week guests, I work at the high school Monday through Thursday when they need me. I try to leave a full selection of breakfast options including my homemade muffins but...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Globe hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Copper Hills Inn
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Globe AZ
Travelodge Globe AZ
#4 of 8 in Globe
124 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dream Manor Inn
Dream Manor Inn
#1 of 6 in Globe
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Globe
Days Inn Globe
#3 of 8 in Globe
267 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
1.2 mi away
Motel 6 Globe
Motel 6 Globe
#6 of 8 in Globe
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A charming vintage B&B overlooking Historic Downtown Globe. Walking distance to The Center of the Arts, The old Jailhouse, Antique shops and vintage clothing stores. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated in the style of eighteenth century mining town elegance. Every room has ensuite bathroom with claw foot bathtub and chandeliers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chrysocolla Inn

Address: 246 E Oak St, Globe, AZ 85501-2143
Region: United States > Arizona > Globe
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chrysocolla Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Rochester, New York
over a year ago
Rochester, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chrysocolla Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms had their own personality and flair. I would have stayed in all of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 768lesleyg, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I think there are only two rooms with King beds so check early!”
 of 5 bubbles Jenilynn, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are charming with large private bathrooms. For couples, the two lower floor rooms both have queen beds with lamps and side tables on both sides.”
 of 5 bubbles WinC1, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The inn, and all its rooms, are named after various minerals. Photographs of each room are included on their website.”
 of 5 bubbles 137trijntjed, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have antique double beds with foot boards. (These are clearly noted on the website.) This is not a good match for tall people, so choose accordingly. We got some street noise from trucks backing up. This is noted in other reviews. If you are a light sleeper, pick a room accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles 707emileel, 18 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5