We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe

Save
Share
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good16%
  • Average11%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yogurt”(7 reviews)
“front desk”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Globe
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
48
11
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
11
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtthe breakfast areafront deskfriendly hotelreward pointsrooms are spaciouslocation is greattwo queen bedsfitness centerother hotelsfree breakfasta great place to stayhiepamleticiateslaproperty
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not bad, new looking and clean.Most of the staff was helpful and polite, the breakfast was not so great but that could have been a one time thing. I have only stayed one night, but eggs were cold and not much selection. This was two...More

Thank Robert F
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites GlobeResponded 1 week ago

Dear Robert - Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I decided to take a solo motorcycle trip this weekend. One of those ‘end up where the sunsets type of trips’. I ended up in Globe AZ, at the Holiday Inn. When I arrived, and tried to check in online using my reward points,I found...More

Thank Leslie M
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites GlobeResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Leslie - Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Joshua know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon! :)

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We needed a room while maintenance work was done at our house. Staff arranged a room on short notice and they arranged for early check-in. It was clean and comfortable. The handicapped bathroom needed safety bars in additional locations.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpd24
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites GlobeResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Guest - Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Your suggestion regarding safety bars in additional location...More

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Relatively new Inn. Everything nice, clean & new. However, staff not very friendly or helpful. The lady in the breakfast area was rude when asked a question. The pool and hot tub were not working. The worst thing, much to my wife's chagrin, no cinnamon...More

1  Thank Don W
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites GlobeResponded 21 May 2018

Hi Don - On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

as we were traveling through Globe we searched for a hotel after we arrived in Globe. we called this one and they confirmed they had a room so we drove around to find it and when we did the person at the desk said "I'm...More

1  Thank ken_mcdaniel
Response from Guestrelations2017b, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites GlobeResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Ken - On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Wheelchair access
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (3)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
s2ck2nk
29 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Blhatton | Reviewed this property |
There is some additional parking in the rear of the hotel and the parking lot of a restaurant abuts this.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The suites on the 3rd floor are spacious and quiet. the front is on route 60 but little traffic noise at..."
dunera
2 million years ago
Read review
"Front of hotel faces busy, noisy highway; choose rear rooms."
KarenY442
2 million years ago
Read review
"I wouldn't want a room in the back again"
StevePatty1976
2 million years ago
Read review
"Our room overlooked the pool, was in great condition and very comfortable."
867russelld
2 million years ago
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing