We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Arizonian Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (10)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
1,511Reviews
166Photos
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 649
  • 490
  • 197
  • 87
  • 88
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Death by 1000 little cuts… Neither room key would swipe properly, leaving me stranded outside the room with my luggage; the window curtains were hung backwards so you had to climb behind the sofa to open them or close them; the TV menu guide did not show what was currently
Read more
Response from BWArizonian, Manager at Best Western Arizonian Inn
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Sometime the room keys do not work when swiped too fast, we apologize for that. Window curtains have rods at ends to open and close and unfortunately, the design was required by Bet Western. The TV guide is fixed bt DirectTv so unfortunately, we cannot change it. Tina Gill Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed in the Holbrook Best Western one night and had no complaints. The room was huge and had the most comfy pillows I have ever had in any hotel. We did not hear much traffic noise. Breakfast was included and well run. Would recommend.
Read more
Response from BWArizonian, Manager at Best Western Arizonian Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and complimenting our hotel and staff. Tina Gill Manager
Read more
I've stayed at this hotel before with great satisfaction. This visit is my last here because of management practices. We were driving to a conference and road conditions in the winter kept us from booking ahead because we didn't know how far we'd make it that day. We pulled
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWArizonian, Manager at Best Western Arizonian Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience. The room rates do depend on the availability and it is based on the rate management computer program. Thank you for pointing out the storage area. We keep old sheets there to wipe down walkways during rainy and snowy conditions. Since the winter season is over, we have removed the sheets. We so have pest control company coming over every month so we have not seen any pest on the property. In any case, we apologize for your experience. Tina Gill Manager
Read more
Apparently a (60's, 70's) motor hotel remodeled into a Best Western. Everything was clean and working, staff was friendly. Free breakfast was minimal and mediocre, like many places; scrambled eggs, toast, sausage, juice, coffee.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from BWArizonian, Manager at Best Western Arizonian Inn
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and giving us your feedback. Tina Gill Manager
Read more
The Arizonian is on the older side but very well maintained and clean. We delayed going to our room and went to dinner. We had only been in the room long enough to try and turn on the TV when the phone rang. It was the front desk checking that everything was ok with the room. I
Read more
Response from BWArizonian, Manager at Best Western Arizonian Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review and complimenting our hotel and staff. Tina Gill Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Video camera looking through window facing shower
Window facing shower
Shower
PreviousNext
12345614
Hi We did not either use one or see one while we were there in September 2018. There is a laundry facility tucked under the far stairs by the pool, but this was the hotel laundry and not for guests, in fact there was someone working in there in the early evening. Other than this we were not aware of a guest laundry facility. The staff on the front desk were very pleasant so try giving them a ring.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a guest laundry available?
Washer and dryer is available in the lower level suite only.
0 votes
Show all answers
I personally think Direct TV has a contract with all Best Western Properties this one has 31 channels.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is the breakfast a hot breakfast, or just muffins & coffee?
We have full hot breakfast including sausage, eggs, oat meal, waffle, potato, breads, cereals, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc.
0 votes
Show all answers
"No elevators, so request a first floor room if you need it."
"This motel does not accommodate anyone with a disabled."
"Go somewhere else"
"ask for names when making reseravtion & confirmed price."
"Pet friendly"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western arizonian hotel holbrookbest western holbrookholbrook best western
LOCATION
United StatesArizonaHolbrook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing