We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Holbrook

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Wayne Wood County, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm the first to admit I do not stay in motels after several bad experiences. However, due to weather conditions my tent camping wasn't going to work out. I booked this motel for cheap and expected gross carpet, flat pillows, and a nasty smell. BUT when I walked in the room, it was anything but that! Laminate floors, nice beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvandersall
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear cvandersall, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you decided to stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations! I will share your positive feedback with my staff. We take pride in our guest service and satisfaction. Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nothing to write home about, small room, oddly placed smaller full size bed. Only one chair for the table(pictures show two chairs), wifi never worked, under stocked bathroom(no tp), cramped shower. You get what you pay for, I wouldn't expect much other than just a place to crash. The floors are linoleum, so you'll want a second floor unit, otherwise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mxpvmc
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Mxpvmc, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are a pet friendly, no frills brand which provides clean and basic accommodations for the budget conscious traveler. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi connection. I hope that you'll stay with us again after our improvements. Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Holbrook, AZ....

New Rochelle, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Just passing through and spent the night here. No major complaints at all. Rooms are recently renovated and come with a mini fridge and microwave. Front desk staff was friendly, house cleaning staff not so much. It was cold when we stayed here (in the upper 40's) and the heat in the room didn't work very well. The desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelelingJohn
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear travelelingJohn, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad that you had an overall pleasant stay with us. It is good to hear that you were able to appreciate the free wifi in our clean and renovated rooms. We definitely provide value to all our guests and have received positive feedback about our guest service....

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Had an awesome experience here! Front desk was very helpful and polite, had some problems with our card and they were very understanding. They have a very nice pet area. The rooms are very clean and nicely updated. This is definitely a great deal for the price!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanyc2012
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

brittanyc2012, Thank you for your kind words! I will definitely share your positive guest experience with my staff. I am so glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We take pride in the guest service and experience we provide and your feedback help us continue in this pursuit. Thank you for choosing the Motel 6 Holbrook. We hope...

Center Valley, PA
Reviewed 27 October 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in room 148 of this motel in late October 2016. The check-in clerk was very friendly. The room was sparsely furnished, as is the style of Motel 6’s, but it was very clean. The mini-fridge was off when we arrived, so we had to turn it on and wait for it to cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilosophicalOldGuy
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

PhilosophicalOldGuy, Please accept my apologies for the AC issues you experienced during your stay. I have addressed the issues you noted as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. On the other hand, I am glad that we were able to provide good customer service and value for money at Motel 6. I do appreciate your feedback and hope...

Casuarina, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Good sized room. Microwave and bar fridge. Brightly decorated. Bathroom small but not crowded. No bath. We had an internal courtyard room, so quiet despite proximity of I-40. Far out of town, but close to rrstaurants. No breakfast, coffee available at reception. Communal bbq facilities. Excellent value at $50. Interconnecting rooms available for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

John, Thank you for the five-star review that you shared on your recent visit to the Motel 6 of Holbrook, Arizona. It was wonderful to learn that our facilities exceeded your expectations and provided great value. Your recommendation is our biggest accomplishment. Our team looks forward to seeing you again soon and I want to give my appreciation for the...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The room was clean, the person at the check in desk acted like he wanted to be most any place else, and there was no shampoo to wash my hair had to use the ONE bar of hand soap to take my shower. AT least the room was clean, the TV worked, and it kept me out of the rain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Frank, I am please that you found your room clean. We follow Motel 6 brand standards as a budget motel with the requisite guest amenities as found in the room. We do have shampoo available for purchase at the desk. Sincerely, Tammy Manager

London
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Now, I have to admit, I'm not a huge Motel 6 fan. They are what they are, but I hate the paper thin quilts they have that are about as warm as a single sheet. However I figured I would try the one in Holbrook after reading good reviews. It was indeed a nice, unpretentious motel; everything was clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Jane M, On behalf on my entire team, thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review of your recent trip to Holbrook, AZ. Our property is unique for many reasons: comfortable rooms, great value, good amenities and excellent customer service. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Holbrook. We look forward to seeing you back again in...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 19 October 2016

No problems here. Room was clean and everything worked. Motel 6 s can vary in thier quality, but this one passes easily. A nice common patio area. Pool was closed and covered in October. Staff friendly and efficient. Would go back. Note they do not have any breakfast. They do have coffee available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
Ana J, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Ken L, Thank you for feedback through Tripadvisor. The Motel 6 Holbrook, Arizona is known for its great service and comfortable atmosphere given the many recommendations such as yours. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Tammy Manager

Wartburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The service at the place was good, although I encountered a major issue. That took the manager 3 days to get back to me on. I was awaken by this crawling on my face and when I finally was in contact with the manager, I was told they have no bed bug problem and he wouldn't refund my money. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Tammy A, Manager at Motel 6 Holbrook, responded to this review

Dear Mike R, Please accept my apologies for our slow response to your complaint. We were in between manager transition during that time. In regards to what you experienced during your stay with us, we can confirm that it was not bed bugs because due to their minute size, one would not be able to feel them at all. In...

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
153 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#5 of 17 in Holbrook
335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Holbrook AZ is conveniently located off I-40. Amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, business center, coin laundry, BBQ grills, a pet park, truck parking, and free Wi-Fi, 32 inch flat screen TV, and micro-fridge units in all modern rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Holbrook

Address: 2514 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit #289, Holbrook, AZ 86025
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: £38 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Holbrook
Holbrook Motel 6
Holbrook Motel Six
Motel 6 Holbrook Arizona
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Holbrook
#5 Family Hotel in Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lawndale, California
3 months ago
Orange Co. CA
7 months ago
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you just want to sleep, then they do have clean rooms. No breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles frankcA822PX, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if you don't want to haul your stuff up the stairs, book 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dgaudet3, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room by the pool may have family noise. Even street side rooms little traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles lovetotravel92630, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you're visiting Petrified Forest National Park”
 of 5 bubbles subterranean_jack, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Park in front of motel to be safe.”
 of 5 bubbles 58stevek, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay