Thaba Eco Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Thaba Eco Hotel

Impala Road Portion 46 Of Ther Farm Rietvlei 101-IR, Johannesburg 2091 South Africa
Our table
Traveller (547)
Room & Suite (73)
Dining (32)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
£153
Breakfast included
£153
Go to your Happy Price
£170
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 80 hotels in Johannesburg
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Thaba Eco Hotel is a rare and valuable jewel surrounded by the Southern Johannesburg metropolis. It is situated in the Klipriviersberg Nature Reserve just 10 km from the city centre and has an abundance of indigenous trees, plants, birds and wildlife. Thaba is passionate about professional, service-oriented hospitality. This, along with the beautiful world class facilities and breathtaking natural surroundings, makes it the venue of choice for weddings and all special occasions. Thaba offers an idyllic setting in contemporary African style that will make your special day unique and unforgettable. Our delightful on-site church is the perfect place for your sacred wedding vows to be concluded in a romantic atmosphere with panoramic views. Our team of professional wedding coordinators will take care of everything in the finest detail to ensure that you can fully enjoy every moment of your dream wedding. Relax in the luxury hotel rooms amidst the tranquil setting with breathtaking sunsets and unwind at the spa, refreshing pool and meditation trail. The Kraal Restaurant offer cuisine to satisfy the most discerning of palates with superb food and wine, delightful treats and rich aromatic coffee.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Hiking
Walking tours
Children's playground
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Chapel / shrine
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TGCSA - Tourism Grading Council of South Africa.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Afrikaans
1,164Review13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 796
  • 228
  • 81
  • 33
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
sonyuka s wrote a review Sept 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I delayed reserving a booking and did multiple follow-ups to which the turnaround time for responses was impeccable!

Mpho Khoza the Hotel Reservationist promised to get back to me and indeed a couple of days later there was an opening and I secured a luxury facing the west. Upon arrival at the reception, we were warmly greeted and we were provided with refreshments which were as refreshing and smoothing as the location of the hotel far away from the bustling and ever-fast city life of Joburg.

The room is perfectly situated to see the golden sun sink beyond the distant Thaba Nature Reserve Hills and captures the sunlight to light up the room during the day. I and my partner enjoyed an evening's drink on the balcony as we watched the sunset.

The food was divine and the waiting staff Nhlanhla, Blessing and Siphelele were fabulous and very hands-on as they would check on us throughout our time dining, at lunch and breakfast. I would definitely like to go back there and would recommend this Hotel as a quick getaway accommodation and relaxing place. In a nutshell that was value for money, well spent indeed!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: High floors have less A/C noise and offer the best view!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thaba Marketing, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 27 Sept 2022
Thank You for your absolutely stunning review , we will pass it on so that the staff and departments can hear your feedback, we look forward to having you back again at Thaba soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thembeka Mkhwanazi wrote a review Mar 2022
Johannesburg, South Africa7 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Celebrated a friend's baby sprinkle at Kraal restaurant. I would really like to send a word of gratitude to Sibusiso on advising on the different options we could consider for the celebration, and which we opted for Kraal restaurant for cost efficiency. Needless to say much as I was on a budget the team did exceptionally well to ensure that everything was beautiful and fitting. Thank you to the manager on duty on 19 March who allowed the friendly waiters to assist with preparing our table. Thank you to the staff at the door for a warm welcome. Our guests really enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. The restaurant is beautifully kept clean with very minimal décor needed considered we were having a shower.

I would recommend Kraal any day for hosting such intimate events. Sibusiso keep up the good work and thanks for constantly checking up on our reservation and ensuring that all requirements were met.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thaba Marketing, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Thembeka, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart - Thank you! We are so pleased to hear that you had such an amazing experience with Thaba Eco Hotel while celebrating your friends baby sprinkle. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant department and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba soon! Kind Regards, Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Victor wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for the Date Night & Spa Package. The Spa treatment was excellent!
Our package included dinner and breakfast. However the Kraal restaurant still demanded that we pay for dinner, despite the hotel holding R800 on the credit card. Really confused us. Now I am waiting for the refund which will be paid in 3 days. Really unnecessary! There is a gap between the door and the frame at room 202 and the outside light comes through. Had to wake up at 2am to put a towel at the door to block the light. For breakfast there was only 2 waiters, meaning a long wait for service and eating cold food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brontii-ann Pulford, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 12 Jan 2021
Dear Vuyo Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologies for the inconvenience caused by the miscommunication around the hotel and spa and management has since ensured proper training has been given to ensure this does not reoccur. We apologize for the gap between the door and its frame, maintenance has since been made aware to fix this. We hope to host you again soon for you to experience the world-renowned service we are known for. Kind regards Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thandeka P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
It’s a beautiful, scenic and tranquil venue, providing a great getaway from the fast paced Johannesburg life. The spa treatments are blissful, we'll definitely go back there again.

My first stay through a company booking was great hence we decided to celebrate our anniversary at the hotel. Despite specifying the room we wanted and confirming through a picture layout via emails, Mpho mixed up the room and placed us in a different room from the one requested and agreed upon. We had selected the particular room for the privacy it provided. His colleague Dorah covered up for him and lied to us advising that the room was scheduled to have its carpets changed (on a Sunday no less) and gave us vouchers for the bar, we let it go as we didn’t want to kick up a fuss. Suffice to say there were still people in the room we had requested up until our departure on Monday.

We booked and confirmed a picnic for Sunday, despite promises, nothing was prepared and we waited almost an hour to have the picnic basket prepared at the last minute. Mbavhi didn’t even apologize for the mess up until we complained about their unbecoming behavior, at that point we were ready to cancel the picnic and make alternative arrangements. The bad service dampened our spirits and took away from our celebration

The loud church service on Sunday detracts from the tranquility and ambience.

The cleaning staff, those at the E-Bar and the Kraal restaurant provided good service and especially Denzel who went out of his way to apologize and make up for the bad service received from the reception/ administration staff. He truly embodies excellent customer service despite the limitations on what he can do.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brontii-ann Pulford, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 3 May 2021
Dear Thandeka, Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We understand that you did not get the room number you requested, however you received the same room and room type, the room allocated to you was right beside the room you requested. The room you requested was scheduled for maintenance as we were replacing the carpet on the Monday, and the room needed to be prepped for the contractors to complete their work on Monday and in time for our next guests coming in that week, as we schedule maintenance for required and necessary rooms as needed rooms are shuffled around when needed. Rooms are allocated at random by the front office daily. We do sincerely apologize for the delay in the picnic and the lack of sympathy when the delay was incurred, this will be addressed with both Mbhavi and the restaurant team as a delay is not acceptable, especially when it is ruining your celebration with us. The Church is contracted to only start music at 09h30, and we will ensure this is being adhered to. Kind regards Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karabo M wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a really amazing time at the Luxury rooms however, the cleaning staff was quite loud while i was trying to nap in the afternoon. Im under the impression that cleaning is usally done before guests arrive however cleaning was still taking place at around 4pm in the room next to us which was quite roudy. All in all a lovely place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose room furthest from The E Bar especiallyon Weekends as it can get quite loud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BA_ThabaHotel, Marketing Assistant at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Good day Karabo We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you had an amazing time in our Luxury room. Your concern around the noise volume will be relayed to our Housekeeping department. Due to the high volume of visitors, especially international guests visiting, we always strive to accommodate their travel arrangements and flights times, therefore we allow early check-ins and late departures hence the late cleaning of the room. We apologize that they interrupted your nap. We trust this did not take away to much from the tranquillity and peaceful surroundings that Thaba is known for. We hope to host you again in the near future. Kind regards Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DavidBorchardt wrote a review Aug 2020
Johannesburg, South Africa3 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
After returning to Thaba 4 years after our wedding night and just after it's Lockdown reopening, we were happy but not ecstatic about the service.

We booked the Date Night special including a stay over. The food was magnificent and the staff were welcoming and accommodating.

We did not receive everything the package included as the was no snack platter on arrival or turn down service as advertised.
We were seated in an isolated spot of the restaurant and despite assurances that we would be attended to - were left waiting for sometime.
Our room had not been checked over as the airconditioning and geyser both didn’t work - leaving us icy and without hot water to shower. Once reported we were accommodated with a shower in another room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Maruis Botes, Owner at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 27 Aug 2020
Thank you David for our first review - post lock down. We would have liked a better one, but your review is still important to us. We value all feedback and will work harder to ensure guest satisfaction is top priority as it has always been. We are pleased to be open after five months of being closed and are thrilled to welcome guest back to the beauty and tranquillity of Thaba. Like all business we are working through some reopening teething problems and some issues only occurred during your stay, that was not picked up by our team prior to check in. We can assure you that the issues mentioned has been attended too. We omitted to remove the housekeeping turn down services from our website as it is not allowed at this stage due to Covid regulations. (We have rectified this) We provide a snack hamper (sweets and crisps) with our complimentary mini bar and not a snack platter. In regards to the slow service during your dinner at Kraal Restaurant, due to the current regulations imposed by government we are restricted with our staff compliment hence the slower service than usual. We look forward to welcoming you back once the world has returned “back to normal” and we can operate at full capacity as before. Thank you for your support - it means the world to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SRKIssufo wrote a review Aug 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is only worth going to over the weekend if you wish to do activities there because that is the only time that it gets full. I tried to do the Eco activities during the week but was unable to because they needed more people. While this is understandable, it also feels unfair on me as their client because I paid so much in hopes to do what they advertise on their website. Furthermore, their food was quite bland and mediocre which was so saddening as food is everyone's love... They charge a pre-authorisation fee of R400 per person per night without letting you know before booking. I mean, a lot of us budget with our money and are only made aware of this cost in an email once the room has been booked which is rather unprofessional in my opinion.. Let people know ahead of time. I do not recommend this place for solo travellers especially during the week. Unless you're getting massages and pedicures all weekend long then that's fine but if not, I do not recommended... especially not for the price. It's not worth paying so much money if you can't even enjoy the facilities, activities or food.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kirsty Marais, Marketing at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 3 Aug 2021
Dear SRKIssufo Thank you for your valued feedback which assists us inkeep our standards and services of highest quality. We will use your feedback to improve our waiter service, food quality and planning to get the restaurant back to the level of expectation our clients deserve. We do have communications in place advising our guests of the preauth amount (Confirmation letter, hotel T's&C's), we will ensure to reiterate this to our guests. We apologise for the disappointment in not being able to participate in the hotels activities, we are working toward adding more drives and walks in the coming weeks. We base the activities programme on guest demand. Thank you for mentioning your experience and we will make it our main focus to improve on the issues mentioned. We do hope to welcome you back in the future to give you a true taste of the Thaba Hospitality and Service. Kind regards, Thaba Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julian F wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked for one night for Mother's Day and chose the VIP room expecting it to wow us. I chose the bed only option and found out to my surprise that the complementary drinks and snack hamper as well as bath robes and slippers were only part of the bed AND breakfast option.

The room was okay. Nothing spectacular. But worst of all we had no cold water for our first day! We had to try our best to shower in boiling hot water since the hot tub (ironically) was, under the circumstances, useless to us.

Not only that our patio had no working light bulbs. Maintenance did eventually sort out the issues but its never a convenient time when you're only there for a short stay. I find it unacceptable that you pay the price as advertised yet nobody bothers to inspect the room in advance.

We will seriously reconsider before booking at Thaba Eco Hotel in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: VIP isn't what you think it is. Go for Deluxe and save money.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Brontii-ann Pulford, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 18 May 2021
Good day Julian, Thank you for taking the time to review us, your feedback is greatly appreciated. With regards to the package, we have various options and packages to cater for various walks of life, we have put these packages in place for multiple reasons. We have a large number of promotions to give you this WOW effect Thaba Eco hotel is known for, and we would suggest that you choose one of the more luxurious options in order for you to have the experience you wanted. We do place these notes on our website for guests to see, as a Bed Only package us usually used by corporate guests passing through, and not leisure. With regards to the balcony lights that were not functioning, we have a large number of lights and bulbs on the property and our maintenance and housekeeping team do thoroughly check these items daily, but it is possible lights do malfunction between the time we check the room and a guest checks in. This the reason why we have a maintenance team on standby to attend to issues that arise after rooms have been inspected. Kind regards Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kellio381728 wrote a review Jan 2023
Eastbourne, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I love the hotel. This was my second visit, first with my wife and this time with my sister. Booked a room and asked for twin beds and got them. Views from the room was outstanding and my sister was delighted with the luxury and size of the room.
Sadly the fridge didn't work so we didn't have cold drinks for the 4 night stay except one where the restaurant gave us ice. We did report it using the app as advised, but nothing was done that we were aware of and the fridge remained warm.
The restaurant in food quality and value is second to none, the staff in the Kraal and the Ebar appear to have become less responsive and efficient as they were last year.
However that does not change for us what was an amazing experience. I will continue to recommend the Thaba Eco Hotel to anyone who is visiting Johannesburg, you can walk in the night air safely and the peace is great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thaba Marketing, Marketing at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 30 Jan 2023
Thank you for choosing to stay with us again, Kellio! We are glad you and your sister enjoyed your visit. We're sorry to hear that the fridge didn't work as it should have--we'll be sure to take a look at it. We're also sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience with our staff in the Kraal and Ebar. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback so they can continue providing the excellent service we aim for. Thank you again for choosing Thaba Eco Hotel, and for recommending us still. We hope to see you again soon so that we can have the chance to impress you once again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saphira M wrote a review Mar 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I spend a night with my Friend at the Thaba Eco hotel,

We choose the Thaba experience which included breakfast, dinner, 2 x 1 hour massages and a game drive, I also ordered a cake and balloons as it was my birthday.

our room was beautiful and clean with the most beautiful view. Thaba Eco is really beautiful and the staff are very friendly and polite.

My highlights were the Spa treatments and our dinning experience at the Kraal restaurant. The food was really delicious and there's a coloured lady (unfortunately I forgot her name, however she's the manager at the restaurant) She's super pleasant and gave us such great service and a few laughs too.

Unfortunately the in room dinning experience was a bit disappointing when it came to service. I mean our waiter just basically dumped the food there. I believe in room dinning experience should be treated the same way as a restaurant experience ( I mean communicate, explain the meals, ask if we need anything else? Perhaps ask if we would like you to set up the meals for us on the table by the balcony so we can enjoy the view while dinning? ) Good service really goes a long way.

The check-in in process was smooth, the team was efficient and professional. I was Just disappointed to hear that our game drive was suddenly on the day we checked in ( which was Sunday). Meanwhile during my online reservation I was asked when I prefer to go on the game drive and I pitched Monday morning which was one of the options. I was never notified of any changes. To my surprise when I checked in at 3pm I was told my game drive is on that day in 30 minutes time.

So I was obviously not ready to go as I planned everything according to my itinerary.

I was also told I could not get a refund and that they'll schedule me for a drive on another day (which is to this date, has never happened)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thaba Marketing, Other at Thaba Eco Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2022
Dear Saphira, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We always appreciate hearing feedback about the experience that we provide, and your comments have been taken to heart - Thank you! Your comments have been passed on to the relative department. We apologise for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, your complaints have been sent to our management to investigate and they will be in contact with you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Thaba soon! Kind Regards, Thaba Eco Hotel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Thaba Marketing
Johannesburg, South Africa1 helpful vote
Good day, +- 18KM from the stadium.
Answer from Thaba Marketing
Johannesburg, South Africa1 helpful vote
Good day Boitumelo, I hope you are well. Kindly note that at Thaba Eco Hotel we have different sleep over packages and room types to choose from. Our packages have different rates for the room types.
Answer from Thaba Marketing
Johannesburg, South Africa1 helpful vote
Hi Ngwako, I trust you are well. Unfortunately we can't assist with your request to book a pool as that is reserved for our guests. Kindly browse through our website and social media pages to view our offers. Thank you
Kevin S asked a question May 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa230 contributions27 helpful votes
Is there a seating area that overlooks the children play are, and is it possible to book at that seating?
Answer from Thaba Marketing
Johannesburg, South Africa1 helpful vote
Good day Yes there is, please email bookings@kraalrestaurant or you can give us your email address and we will book a table for you.
Lerato R wrote a tip 24 May
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try not to sleep in- the breakfast variety is too much (might want to try everything because the menu changes) Be prepared for solitude. "
Read full review
House Of B wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Change the carpets and extend bar time to at least 9. Add sauna to spar "
Read full review
Diteboho wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to experience all the wonderful activities "
Read full review
Fridah C wrote a tip Feb 2024
Pretoria, South Africa5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool sitting area is little so the ealier you go the better. at the E bar area they give you towels use access card. Bring sunscreen "
Read full review
Excursion18270669557 wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The porters r really slow. If you need to be somewhere plan early"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Johannesburg area.
PRICE RANGE
£140 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
thaba ya batswana hotel johannesburg
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Thaba Ya Batswana
LOCATION
South AfricaGautengGreater JohannesburgJohannesburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THABA ECO HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Thaba Eco Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Thaba Eco Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Apartheid Museum (4.4 miles), Gold Reef City (4.5 miles), and FNB Stadium (3.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Thaba Eco Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include RocoMamas Southgate, Turn 'n Tender, and Wimpy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Thaba Eco Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Thaba Eco Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Thaba Eco Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Afrikaans.
Are there any historical sites close to Thaba Eco Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Constitution Hill Human Rights Precinct (7.6 miles), Mandela House (8.5 miles), and Johannesburg Fort (7.7 miles).
All Johannesburg HotelsJohannesburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in JohannesburgHotels near Thaba Eco Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire