We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Valverde Country Hotel

Save
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“wedding venue”(19 reviews)
“lanseria airport”(10 reviews)
“bridal suite”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for Valverde Country Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
130
37
6
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
37
6
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuelanseria airportbridal suiteamazing venueamazing journeyreception hallyou guys rocksuperior roomstar servicebreakfast and dinnerstaff went out of their wayblessingbrendaguestsproceedingsconferenceconferencing
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I returned to Valverde within 3 months of our first visit, to celebrate our Honeymoon. The staff are extremely friendly and welcoming and always ready to assist. Chef Mike is an absolute gem and created a taste extravaganza with his dishes. Thanks...More

Thank Maxine.J L
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Maxine. thanks again for visiting us again and we always love having you around at Valverde. Happy to hear that Mike did his magic once again and gave you the amazing food he is capable of preparing for our guest we are looking forward...More

Reviewed 20 July 2017

I got married in 2015 never in my life did I foresee such excellence, not only did I have the most beautiful wedding ,I was given a room to prep (at no extra costs) ...Branda and Blessing were awesome . little did I know I...More

Thank Khanyi M
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Khanyi, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the little spoil for your anniversary wedding at Valverde and that your wedding was a huge success. we take pride in having almost a 100% success rate with happy brides and it makes our heart...More

Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms were not on par with a wedding venue and the service at reception was terrible, no help at all. Basic amenities in the room weren't there such as a phone, no safe, lighting and safety is atrociousMore

Thank Jacqui G
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 18 May 2017

Dear Jacqui, we are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations. We don't have safes in the rooms but we have a safe available for customers to use to keep their valuables. We also don't have phones as our customers use their cellphones nowadays. We...More

Reviewed 23 April 2017

We got married here on 21 April 2017. The staff at Valverde was phenomenal! Not only were they extremely professional at helping us with the wedding but also with arranging the accommodation for our guests. The rooms were also very large and reasonably priced. If...More

Thank PetrusB83
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Dear customer, thank you very much for your lovely review and we are sorry you couldn't find the switch for the Bug Zapper, i will ask maintenance to make it more obvious for future clients! we loved hosting your wedding! regards JP

Reviewed 19 April 2017

This place really offers a lot we were surprised as we just needed a venue and we didn't realise that they had so many other things on offer all with a similar style. Being a cyclist it has become part of my Saturday morning loop...More

Thank 80wesleyl
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel, Owner at Valverde Country HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Wesley, thank you very much for your lovely review, looking forward to hosting you again for some of your riding! JP

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#7 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Business Hotel in Johannesburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Johannesburg
#7 Spa Hotel in Johannesburg
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (92)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (14)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
minkie2012
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes we are pet friendly so welcome to bring your little dog with Jp Valverde
0
Votes
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
yes, near Lanseria Airport
0
Votes
GJHSMJ05
21 March 2017|
Answer
Response from ValverdeEcoHotel | Property representative |
Yes we are in the northwest of johanesburg, let me know if i can help with anything else
0
Votes
Room Tips
"all the rooms are great"
Read review
"Ask for upstairs for the view & overlooking pool"
Read review
"Superior Room is very spacious."
Read review
"A fridge in the rooms would be great"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing