We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jakaranda Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Jakaranda Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The management is friendly so is the staff. Rooms are top class and the food as well. The booze is cheap and the chefs are excellent. It is situated in a very private area. I would advised all the people who are very private to come and visit this place. You only travel 3 min from the lodge to the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank josta poqa
JAKARANDA_13, Owner at Jakaranda Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to comment on our business this is highly appreciated when someone enjoyed staying with us and could see the extra mile that we walk for our guests being home away from home.. We take any remarks seriously and do our best to improve on our service and facilities. Regards Freda

Reviewed 23 June 2013

Poor, poor service from Management and staff. The cleaners barge into the apartments without even knoking, they don't greet and don't handle guests belongings with respect. They don't change the linen on beds, you have to ask for it, ask for towels, toilet paper and service. There is never a friendly face. Food quality and preparation and cleanliness horrible and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AustMust
JAKARANDA_13, Owner at Jakaranda Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time to comment on our business. We take any remarks seriously and do our best to improve although it is with regret that I have to comment on this bad mouth especially knowing who you are and how bad you have treated the personnel especially when you had too much to drink. Regards Freda

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Jakaranda Lodge in Pretoria provides budget accomodation to travellers visiting Pretoria, yet it is situated in a quiet and safe area. All rooms have on-suite bathrooms with either a shower or a bath. Rooms are always clean. Undercover parking is available and the lodge has good security. Most rooms have a small mini fridge. Units are serviced daily. Unfortunately there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TRAVELGUEST07
rustenburg
Reviewed 13 July 2011

The four star inpression that we received was 4 sponge mattresses stacked on top of one another. This is absolutely daylight robbery. We paid for accommodation and had to sleep like beggars. 5 people in one room with no place to move around or breathe also. Our electricity was disconnected for two days and this was the coldest week in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous1Rustenburg
JAKARANDA_13, Owner at Jakaranda Lodge, responded to this review

We are the new owners of Jakaranda Lodge and proudly invite you to come and visit again. Regards Edgar and Freda

South Korea
Reviewed 9 July 2010

My friend and I visited South Africa because of the FIFA 2010 World Cup. The Jakaranda Lodge had large apartments that were clean and had basic amenities. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful, however I asked if they had internet access and they did but was charged 30 rands for 30 minutes. The shopping center two blocks away had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimb2000
Madison, WI
Reviewed 15 January 2010

The Jakaranda Lodge had large apartments that were clean and had basic ammenities. The staff was friendly and incredibly helpful. The lodge was enclosed and there were good locks on all doors. The restarant inside the lodge was pleasant with decent food. Good value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vkehoss
the netherlands
Reviewed 27 August 2008

At the start and at the end of our trip to SA we stayed 3 and 2 nights in Jakaranda Lodge. A very comfortable place to be, friendly people, very clean houses and everything you need. Compared with other SC-lodges we have rented during our trip, the prices are low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vandijks

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
8.5 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#21 of 74 in Pretoria
135 reviews
3.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
3.1 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Coral Tree House
Coral Tree House
#30 of 357 in Pretoria
63 reviews
3.4 mi away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 74 in Pretoria
114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#12 of 74 in Pretoria
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jakaranda Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?