We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Aluvi House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Aluvi House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

wooooooooooooooow,me nd my husband booked room 12 luxury room nd my word ,da service was gr8 ,da staff was amazingly friendly ,the room omg da room was clean ,neat nd da view at nyt was just spectacular with da lyts ,da piece nd quiet nd da air wat u c 4rm da web nd mur ,da pool yes its dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank palesa323
Alphen aan den Rijn, Nederland
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The place is far from perfect and needs some maintenance. But the rooms are tidy, the breakfast is good and most of the staff is friendly and helpful and flexible. The guest house is located just outside Pretoria in a nice and quiet area and has a nice swimming pool to relax in. Definitely worth staying here for a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OmeRon
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I went to Pretoria and was recogmended to this hotel. What a great little hotel. The staff were friendly and you felt as if you were at home. the views from the sundowner area was spectacular and the jacuzzi was great - although i did not really have spare time. I enjoyed the Breakfast and the fresh coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate W
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I recently bought a groupon special and what an experience. We received a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates in our room. I was treated to a hour massage - the girls were professional and polite. We ate in the restaurant that evening and it was worth every cent. The manager Thabo served us and he was always close by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracy D
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I am glad that this was just an overnight stay as I do not think that I would have been able to stomach much more than that. Even though the rooms were very clean and the champagne and chocolates was a great treat... I am afraid the service & amenities at this establishment leave a lot to be desired. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JetStar8
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your comments. It is with regret that you did not enjoy your experience at Aluvi. I see that you came via Groupon for a special. We really try to meet the expectations of our guests. Just a response on the pool. The pool is a dark base pool but please be assurred, it is sparkling clear...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 14 January 2013

What we've expected from a Boutique Hotel & Spa and what we got at Aluvi House on the 2nd of January 2013 was not close in comparison!! It was a half day, wasted in time and effort to drive 180km return trip from Johannesburg to Pretoria for this terrible experience: We've received unprofessional service from staff-members. Cocktail offered at lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LM0602
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry to here that you did not enjoy yor experience at Aluvi. We strive to satisfy our guests and this is definately not what we offer. I will have a look into the matter further and see what was the events of the day and gladly respond to you. The spa, although at Aluvi, is an individual...

Pretoria
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Firstly its not a 4 star hotel! The rooms were nice and clean but the rest was dreadful. The swimming pool was dirty, the swimming pool area was unsightly, there was a near rotten looking umbrella, the balcony overlooking the swimming pool area had this couch that was falling apart and to hide it they had this dirty looking fabrics...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beatrix b
Sheena01, Owner at Aluvi House, responded to this review

Hi Beatrix. Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy certain facilities at Aluvi. We always appreciate feedback so that we can improve our standards. The pool is a Black base pool so at stages you might think it is dirty, but we always keep it clean. As for the loungers and unbrella, they are pretty new and have just...

Midrand
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a nice stay at Aluvi with my friends and enjoyed the massage. We received a bottle of bubbly and fruits on the house. The rooms were spacious and very neat with very minimal decor. However the walls in the room I was in has some water damage and need some attention. The bed has seen better days and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smomoza
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Upon arrival we were greeted and asked to sign a check in form and directed to our beautiful room. The room was neat and the view absolutely amazing. About 2 hours after checking in a bottle of champagne and a fruit plate was brought to our room which was completely unexpected and a wonderful surprize. My massage by Leigh was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celeste C
Hazyview, South Africa
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed at Aluvi over the weekend and was met by the Owner and his team. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a great stay. Food was top class and they reserved me a table by the window.We then had Spa massages the next day. The therapists were professional and we enjoyed every moment. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shishangeni

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
1.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
City Lodge Hotel Lynnwood
#12 of 73 in Pretoria
212 reviews
6.6 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
7.1 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 73 in Pretoria
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
438 reviews
6.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
4.0 mi away
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens
Faircity Grosvenor Gardens
#13 of 91 in Pretoria
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aluvi is a Small Boutique style hotel with a spa. Situated above the Moreletta River with spectacular views of Pretoria.Aluvi offers an executive bar, Restaurant with a mini a la carte menu, outdoor pool, heated Jacuzzi, Spa treatment room and of course the Gecko Room with glass panels overlooking Pretoria while enjoying a refreshing beverage.All rooms are en suite and have airconditioning, free top of the range ammenities as well as complimentary tea / coffee in the rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aluvi House

Address: 2 Clyde Street, Pretoria 0184, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aluvi House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aluvi House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxury Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles TracyD204, 26 Mar 2013 | Read review
“We booked room 12 and 13, I like that they were not part of the house.”
 of 5 bubbles Smomoza, 3 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The Luxury room has an excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles CelesteC572, 20 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The River View Luxury Rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles shishangeni, 26 Jul 2012 | Read review
4 of 4