We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Casta Diva

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casta Diva
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is situated basically outside nearby living areas,however possibilities for developing the surrounding area within the mountain should be considered. Contain - Dangerous animals ,snakes etc.and - secure burglaries robberies that might arise as it is very quite in surrounding area. strengthen security measures in future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R7351KJshanem
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Unfortunately you are not sharing your actual guest experience. We are located in the suburbs of Akasia, Pretoria. The mountain we are located against is in actual fact a nature reserve, so we hope that this area will never be developed. Very rarely we see a snake and we are sure that you did not encounter any. Unfortunately...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very good to stay, even more than stayed more than a month, extremely polite and helpful staff, facilities works very well, excellent restaurant with great wine options, and snacks. Highly recommend to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emerson P
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, feedback from our guests is very important for us and the team. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay, as we always try to make our guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home, we are glad to know that you enjoy our...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The young team at Casta Diva showed such exceptional commitment to the comfort of us as guests. They were ever smiling, very patient and very obliging. I would very much like to visit and stay at Casta Diva again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ekandiwa
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to do our utmost to provide you with the service that you as our guest are...

JHB - Rosslyn
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I loved Casta Diva. I am a woman travelling on my own so my safety is my main concern. I come to Rosslyn weekly. There was no phone or panic button that I could alert someone if something happened. I would also prefer staying in the main house as opposed to the cottage if there is no panic button or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredrikajoanb
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. At your next visit please do inform us of your room preference and we will try to accommodate depending on availability. With regards to a panic button at...

Western Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This is a conveniently located Guest House/ Boutique Hotel in a leafy part of Pretoria. The unique charm is very appealing. The staff go out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Food in the dining room is pretty good standard. Rooms are large with comfortable beds and everything one needs and a great shower setup. Really like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to do our utmost to provide you with the service that you as our guest are...

Reviewed 16 October 2016

I had the opportunity to stay at Casta Diva recently, in room two, not too far from the Gym area. This is really a great place, the view, the food and the rooms are of great quality and standard. The rooms are decorated with a modern, fresh feel which combines the new industrial punk look with the old. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeleen E
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Madeleen, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, feedback from our guests is very important for us and the team. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay as we always try to make our guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home, we are glad to know that you enjoy our hospitality. We...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 16 October 2016

My stay at Casta Diva can only be describe as superb. The rooms have a fresh modern classy look, combining the old with the new. It makes feel right at home. The staff was friendly, kind and assistant at all times. The food was immaculate, had the best prepared fillet I had in a long time. There is Gym on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarinaKruger
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Carina, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, feedback from our guests is very important for us and the team. We always try to make our guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home, so we are glad to know that you enjoy our hospitality. Please do email us directly to advise on how we...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

We spent two nights at the Casta Diva and had a wonderful time. It is located in a very urban area in Pretoria with easy access to shopping and restaurants. The manager Rafael was very warm and welcoming. The accommodations were very charming, clean, well kept and very good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and are happy with the service provided. Raphael is indeed a very caring warm person, we are very happy with his performance. As a team we try to make our guests feel welcome and to...

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My stay was awesome at Casta Diva. From the friendly staff (Rapheal very charming) to the serene tranquil settings that makes you feel you in a different place all together. I loved my little chalet (room) with my wooden deck where I could relax after a hard days work. The restaurant never disappointing with delicious meals for breakfast & dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291chantelr
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for the time take to write this review. We are so glad to read to you enjoy the Casta Diva experience, Raphael, is indeed one of our most charming hosts who will always try his utmost to make our guests feel comfortable. Eddie & Thandi with their team are doing an excellent job in...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great food, perfect service, nice people, good sleep, great staff, perfect place. I know Casta Diva for several years already and I can strongly recommend this place for dinner, work-shop, holiday and business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix T
CastaDivaPretoria, Owner at Casta Diva, responded to this review

Dear Felix T, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this flow of compliments / review, feedback from our guests is very important for us and the team, and your is an enormous motivator for us all. We always try to make our guest feel welcome, comfortable and at home, we are glad to know that you...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
5.8 mi away
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
#13 of 73 in Pretoria
438 reviews
5.5 mi away
Morning Star Express Hotel
6.6 mi away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#2 of 73 in Pretoria
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Faircity Roodevallei
Faircity Roodevallei
#16 of 73 in Pretoria
128 reviews
5.4 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
9.6 mi away
Mont D'or Bohemian House
Mont D'or Bohemian House
#1 of 348 in Pretoria
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casta Diva, is a luxury and very private 4-star Boutique Hotel, Restaurant, Theatre, Art-Gallery, Function and Conference Centre that is nestled high on the northern slopes of the Magaliesberg amidst peaceful and tranquil surroundings which offers stunning views and an unsurpassed setting of natural beauty and elegance - an oasis of peace and serenity in the city. You are sure to have a memorable stay! The rustic charm of our historic mansion offers a world of luxury surrounded by natural beauty, our almost 2 hectares of lush sub-tropical gardens with lovely palm trees, cycads and various ferns, various terraces offer beautiful views, these views can be the perfect companion for a sun downer or a night cap. Enjoy our breathtaking African sunrise or sunsets. In all of our 27 rooms and our on-site restaurant we have solar powered battery back-up for the lighting, so the effect of the current load shedding effect is much less for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casta Diva

Address: 67 Albatros Street | Ninapark, Pretoria 0156, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casta Diva 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Casta Diva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Casta Diva staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the right closest to the Gym Area and Theatre, rooms to the left closest to the swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles madeleene2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best View would be at the Dam, rooms to left are the closet to the swimming-pool, rooms to right closest to the Gym.”
 of 5 bubbles CarinaKruger, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles V5390QZalanb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure your room has air conditioning if it is hot outside. Not all rooms have this.”
 of 5 bubbles 7501mikew, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pool cottages as they are closet to the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles Kentish_girlAsia, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay