We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Garden Court Morningside Sandton

TravelocityUS$96*
View Deal
#10 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 303: English reviews
Start your review of Garden Court Morningside Sandton
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Most probably the best hotel in Morningside, with friendly staff, a great restaurant on site and excellent service. Will recommended it to family and business colleagues any time. It was just the issue around tips that I found puzzling.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roberthendricks
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night while on business. It was lovely. The staff were excellent, the breakfast was superb with lots of choice (even even a fresh crumpet maker) . Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice sized room and bathroom. It's also a SUPER location on Rivonia. Really nice! I will be back soon!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princessetami
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Princessetami Thank you so much for your excellent review on Garden Court Morningside Sandton. Your review motivated our team to do even better. I agree with you that we have a super location on Rivonia, close to Sandton and major highways. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a great evening. Kind regards Liz and The...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is so friendly, professional and passionate about what they do. Their facilities are always clean and the warmth of their welcome makes it a home away from home!. Be it for business, conference\ workshop or just a weekend break-away, the hotel caters for all travelers professionally!

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stan_gwara2
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Stan Thank you for your excellent review and comments about your stay at Garden Court Morningside. I am really fortunate to work with a great team that are passionate about what they do and I certainly agree with your comments. We strive for service excellence and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards...

George, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ease of access to most businesses within the Sandton area was obtained from the central vissilaties. This is truelly a all round well balanced destination, whether you are there for business or pleasure

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariuss587
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Marius Thank you for your excellent review and feedback about your stay with us at Garden Court Morningside. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Liz and the GC Morningside Team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not cleaned properly on arrival. There were remnants of the lamb cops along the bedside. The hotel employee was kind enough to check under the beds and found lots of litter . The shower cubicle in Room 210) needs to be addressed by simply cleaning with mildew cleaner. Its filthy.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelianthrien
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Traveller Thank you for your review on Garden Court Morningside. Please accept my most sincere apology regarding the condition of your room, this is not our normal standard and your comments were addressed as a matter of urgency. The room was supposed to be on out of order, I do apologise for you being checked into the room. We...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A perfect overnight stay for business trips. Only disappointment was the non-availability of dinner on my arrival (after 19:00) on a Sunday and everything was closed. The only order in option was Steers and the food arrived after more than an hour, cold. Apart from this, everything else was perfect.

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633geoffreyj
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey Thank you for your review on Garden Court Morningside and your constructive feedback. Please accept my most sincere apology for the cold dinner you had on the Sunday. The on site restaurant closes at 7pm on a Sunday and we make use of a delivery service after 7pm. We addressed the poor service you received with the company....

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay here on business trips due to central location. Staff are friendly and efficient and they offer a decent breakfast. The rooms however need a bit of an upgrade. Decor had a 70 and 80s feel to it. Other than that no complaints. Adequate for 1 or 2 nights business travel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R J
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear RJ Thank you for your review on Garden Court Morningside Sandton, and for your constructive feedback. We value your feedback and will definitely give it attention. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful day. Kind regards Liz Clarke

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed over April long weekend Family rooms very spacious staff are helpful and friendly breakfast was good location easy fitness centre and pool free wifi 4 night stay well spent will definitely go back again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MOVANKER
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Movanker Thank you for your excellent review on Garden Court Morningside Sandton. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back again. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon. Have a great evening. Kind regards Liz

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

have been staying here for over 15 years.gradual decline in standards.not upgraded.moss in bathroom on wall tiles.very basic breakfast.old carpets.no wow factor at all.what a difference from same group hotel in cape town.not even a daily newspaper .upon questioning was told new manager has changed everything.the daily paper is not a luxury to read and return.forced to eat at outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vim N
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Vim Thank you for your review on Garden Court Morningside Sandton and your constructive feedback I will definitely action your comments as a matter of urgency. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff and the members you mentioned by name, I will share your comments with my team. I do hope to meet you in person the...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Compared to other service provided, priced right. Breakfast not too exciting, but reasonable. Ran out of breakfast due to high volumes. Can do better with the quality of the beef sausages and pastry table. Cleanliness excellent although not compromised by old furniture. Staff very friendly with excellent disposition. will come back - value for money

Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph P
Liz R, General Manager at Garden Court Morningside Sandton, responded to this review

Dear Ralph Thank you for your review on Garden Court Morningside Sandton and for your constructive feedback regarding breakfast. Please accept my most sincere apology regarding the breakfast experience you had, this is not our normal standard and was addressed as a matter of urgency. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great evening Kind regards Liz and...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.2 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 48 in Sandton
1,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
1.3 mi away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#27 of 48 in Sandton
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Johannesburg hotel offers its guests comfort and affordable luxury in the heart of one of the city’s most fashionable suburbs. Allowing convenient access to many of Joburg’s attractions, it is the ideal base from which to conduct business or engage in leisure pursuits. Morningside offers convenience, but still provides peace and quiet at the city’s perimeter, so that visitors can relax amidst the bustle of this vibrant metropolis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Garden Court Morningside Sandton

Address: 35 Cullinan Close | Morningside, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: £69 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Garden Court Morningside Sandton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, South African Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Court Morningside Sandton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Court Morningside Hotel Johannesburg
Garden Court Morningside Sandton Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sandton
#13 Business Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Garden Court Morningside Sandton staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Garden Court Morningside Sandton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the end of the passage, rooms 242, in that area.”
T948MQjennyw, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet as main road is 200 yds away”
Dave1811FAKENHAM, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Gound floor, since there is no elevator”
taheer, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a Pool Facing room”
SaulBasckin, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“no preference for any specific rooms”
DJN_1964, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$96* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$129
Expedia.comUS$96
Orbitz.comUS$96
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates